Mo' Bettahs Reviews | Glassdoor

Mo' Bettahs Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mo' Bettahs CEO Andrew Smith
Andrew Smith
17 Ratings
  1. "A very interesting job that I like"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - I Dont Know Yet in West Valley City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mo' Bettahs part-time

    Pros

    Good pay and good food and service

    Cons

    Days of work and the time I have to work

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Mo' Bettahs2019-03-08
  2. "Awesome sauce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mo' Bettahs part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The food and management

    Cons

    Fast paced, under some pressure

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Mo' Bettahs2019-01-27
  3. "I love mo Bettahs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Bountiful, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mo' Bettahs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The crew is a PRO The vibes too, always positive. Working here is like having a second family

    Cons

    Always have trouble here hiring people and getting enough people to feel fully staffed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep that aloha spirit going, it shows the crew that this is an amazing company to work for!

    Mo' Bettahs2018-11-29
  4. "Grill Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Grill Cook in Bountiful, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mo' Bettahs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the chill environment. Love the food! Atmosphere here is great.

    Cons

    No paid sick days is a con for sure

    Advice to Management

    Have more meetings with us so we know the vision. Meet individually too.

    Mo' Bettahs2018-11-29
  5. "I love working at Mo'Bettahs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mo' Bettahs full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, positive environment and amazing management team.

    Cons

    I can't think of any right now.

    Mo' Bettahs2018-11-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly Environment, Great Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashiering in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mo' Bettahs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly, it's like one big family. Management is very professional as well.

    Cons

    It does get very busy, so it sometimes gets hectic with so many workers in a small space.

    Mo' Bettahs2018-09-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "server/cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Server in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mo' Bettahs full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    some of the best reasons to work at mo betthas is because here makes me feel like i'm actually home in hawaii. the crew is amazing and supportive like a family, my boss pushes not only me but everyone to do great job and to stay positive. this is a job i look forward to coming to every day. i love mo bettahs and my job.

    Cons

    i cant make 80 hours in 2 weeks

    Advice to Management

    you guys are doing so great theres really no advice to give. i love my boss, my co-workers and my job here.

    Mo' Bettahs2018-09-21
  8. "Prep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mo' Bettahs full-time

    Pros

    Being from Hawaii it is nice to have a place that feels like home.

    Cons

    Having so much change at once is a little frustrating, but if we all agree to one change it's not as bad.

    Advice to Management

    Shena Marie is awesome! But some of the management needs to get off the high horse, instead of just delegating help and be more aware of what's going on.

    Mo' Bettahs2018-09-21
  9. Helpful (3)

    "One GREAT company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mo' Bettahs full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity to get in with a company that is positioning themselves for some major growth. Great people and great company! Don't pass these guys up!

    Cons

    No cons, great team to be with!

    Mo' Bettahs2018-07-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Ohana"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mo' Bettahs full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They care about me as a person and I feel like part of a big family.

    Cons

    The restaurants are so busy!

    Mo' Bettahs2018-07-15
Found 18 reviews