Mobify Reviews | Glassdoor

Mobify Reviews

Updated May 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Mobify CEO Igor Faletski
Igor Faletski
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture and perks: Mobify does a great job when it comes to work culture and providing employees with what they need(in 6 reviews)

  • "There were and are some really great people that work at Mobify(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company's top-down management approach leads to low morale, no trust and frustrated employees(in 5 reviews)

  • "Even the challenging times in the past have been handled by the leadership team with integrity and class, so no cons really come to mind(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Team, Company Continues to Rise!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great new senior leadership Exciting new clients Company has found its groove Product Market Fit Diverse Team

    Cons

    Selling into a challenging market (retail)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, the company is on the track for big success in the space

    Mobify2018-08-31
  2. "Startup spirit at its best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mobify full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing customer names on your resume, great startup spirit both in work and celebration.

    Cons

    Sales scaling issues and some bumps with partners and product vector changes.

    Mobify2019-05-08
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mobify full-time

    Pros

    Fun and faced pace working environment

    Cons

    Overall technology is very niche.

    Mobify2017-06-16
  4. "Great culture, dynamic market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mobify full-time

    Pros

    It's rare to see a company so focused on employee engagement and transparency. The mobile market is hot, hot, hot, and the company has made great product and strategic changes to take advantage of it. I'm excited to be part of the team to make this vision a reality.

    Cons

    In any start-up, there are challenges, but the management team takes them really seriously and keeps us informed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your eye on the prize. We can win this market.

    Mobify2016-10-18
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Excellent, so far..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Disclaimer: I have recently joined Mobify and my review covers some initial thoughts. Interview: The process was thorough and professional, took about 4 - 6 weeks which is pretty quick in my view. I spoke with a few people and was given the opportunity to interview the company to ensure I understood the culture I was planning to join. It was a positive experience and thus I am here now. Thoughts: ... Information that was provided/discussed in the interview checks out. Fun, clever group of people to work with. Company leadership communicates progress and vision regularly. Excellent client list Regular one on one meetings with supervisor Quite casual environment Good work/life balance, fairly flexible on working from home requests/time off Regular team events, lunches, etc Great location and office space - free snacks and juices Good training and on-boarding process Easy access to the CEO and regular interactions as well

    Show More

    Cons

    nothing yet, I will post an update if I find one. A lighter one is that remote employees do not enjoy the free food and drink benefits that come with the Vancouver HQ.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, a tech company led by engineers ensures constant innovation.

    Mobify2016-03-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Engineering Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mobify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wow, where do I start. Working at Mobify was an amazing experience. Never before have I worked with such a talented, fun loving group of people. Everyone is extremely passionate about the work they are doing, and it shows! The quality of the software produced is top notch, and people are continuously striving for better. Couple that with all the usual perks: Lunch and Learns with catered meals, yoga/kettle bell... classes, fresh juice on tap, corporate retreats, etc make Mobify a seriously desirable place to work! I'll always have a place in my heart for all Mobifiers!!

    Show More

    Cons

    The pace of change is aggressive. If change is not your thing, or you crave super rigid corporate stability then this may not be the optimal environment for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keepin' on! Management is doing all the right things.

    Mobify2015-04-08
  7. "Roll up those sleeves!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSM in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. Communication across the company is second to none. Small diffs is a company value that most employees live and breathe. Stellar customers who want to drive change and also challenge. Exciting tech which everyone is passionate about. Amazingly talented people who make teamwork a breeze.

    Cons

    Remote working has its challenges, but sometimes folk at HQ forget those outside the four walls. Some folk who don't fit the company culture stick out like sore thumbs. There's a lot to get done!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on, you guys rock.

    Mobify2019-04-09
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Keep being amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mobify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Amazing people to work with - Great benefits - Opportunities to grow in your career - Access to great customer and partner opportunities - Ability to make change within an organization

    Cons

    - Need to hire and invest more into product teams - Choose between services or a true product company

    Advice to Management

    Keep on investing in your employees and giving back when you can. They will do amazing things for you and the company.

    Mobify2018-11-22
  9. Helpful (12)

    "Once a Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - People and Operations 

    I worked at Mobify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There were and are some really great people that work at Mobify. It was one of the best jobs I've ever had...until it wasn't. Benefits/perks are good. The company retreat was a blast!

    Cons

    You've seen half of your staff leave due to poor decision-making and low morale. There was a period of time where it felt like every week several people were leaving the company for better opportunities. It wasn't even addressed at All Hands or anything. You have an office that's one one of the most expensive corners of Vancouver, yet it's half empty and depressing.

    Advice to Management

    We all know that some leaders are doing outside projects during working hours. Certain leaders should focus more on saving the company versus coaching executives around the Vancouver community and profiting from it.

    Mobify2018-11-15
  10. "Ideal work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobify full-time

    Pros

    - There are lots of aspect that I like about working for Mobify. First and foremost are the people who work at Mobify. These individuals are friendly, supportive, motivating, mentoring, hardworking, and much more. Mobify provides its employees with numerous opportunities for growth and development throughout your time here. The company has strong proven leaders who adapt quickly to change and always like to stay one... step ahead. Lastly, the office space is beautiful and in an ideal location which all together makes coming to work enjoyable everyday.

    Show More

    Cons

    - I really can't think of any Cons about working for Mobify. Mobify is ahead of the market for Progressive Web App (PWA) technology; however, the market for PWAs is only becoming more and more popular which will only benefit Mobify in the long run.

    Mobify2018-09-21
Found 72 reviews