Mobile Apps Company Atlanta Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
33%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Major Growth in Hands-On Android Development

    May 9, 2016 - Android Developer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    During my initial interview with MAC, I was asked what goals I wanted to reach in Android development. After I was offered the job, I received a comprehensive plan to reach those goals. I recently completed my second project with a start-up client whose objective was to create a state -of the-art mobile software which would attract envy from more established companies in the industry. The project required me to spend 7 months in Houston, TX. As a rapidly growing company in the education sector, the client wanted to develop a mobile application with the intention of providing easy to understand vocabulary through games which would be fun for adolescents.Their primary goal was to create a user friendly, attractive application that would encourage and promoting learning more words. The client was fully satisfied with my work and I was able to wrap up the project 3 weeks prior to the deadline.

    Cons

    Mobile Apps Company has extremely high expectations for all consultants (entry-to-senior level). Overtime is expected in training and on project to ensure that work is flawless and delivered on time. The 24/7 support from the home team is definitely a plus when dealing with stressful hours.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Opportunity but challenging

    Apr 30, 2021 - Android Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Brought me from a terrible job to a great one in a couple of months, great support on the job. Most of the people were nice working with. Made great friends in training.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a downside but the initial 8 weeks is called a “Boot Camp” for a reason. It’s a lot of work and you won’t get it all done, you’ll go on the job feeling unprepared, but if you’re smart you’ll be fine. 2 year contract (I was bought out). Once you realize the pay breakdown (what they are getting and what you are getting) it will feel unfair.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fraudulent

    May 11, 2021 - Developer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ever wanted to see Atlanta? They fly you down there for training.

    Cons

    Wants virtually entry level developers with minimal actual training, if at all, to pose as super-experienced tech experts with fabricated resumes to basically bleed money from bigger companies looking for consultants. The whole affair was one gigantic lie and the only thing I learned out of the whole experience was to do more work with background checking on an employer before accepting a job offer.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Tons of projects and flexibility to learn new technologies

    Mar 17, 2021 - Android Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility to learn new technologies like Android, iOS, Machine Learning, etc. Good if you want a career change after some years of experience in other IT areas. Lots of projects around the country.

    Cons

    The pay at the beginning is below the average. Some areas of the company are messy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    For your own sake STAY AWAY!!!!

    Feb 10, 2021 - Software Developer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to say you work as a software developer. Nobody cares about race over there, that’s the only good thing about them, especially for Georgia.

    Cons

    Where should I start? 🤔 1. Get used to lying, to everybody, at all time, and at all cost. You don’t like it? To be bad, now pay the $20k and go home or get sued for $40k 2. Get used to having no savings for at least 24 months. The money earn in reality will be mostly spent on “moving” across the country and/or breaking various leasing fees (turns out people don’t lease apartments for just 6 months). 3. You’ll be handed over a resume with your name on it and some prior experience you don’t have. You don’t like it, its your problem. Say no and you get sued. I’m just stopping at 3 but a lot of 1 stars are really accurate. Just read them.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company for Developers Looking to Learn, Travel, and Grow

    Nov 4, 2014 - Applications Developer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working for Mobile Apps for a little over a year now, and I'm really happy with the company so far. First, I got great training for free, during which time I was housed on the company's dime and got paid to cover my other living expenses. After my training, which was surprisingly thorough and actually informative (especially compared to some of the so-called training programs I've been through with other companies), it took a few weeks for me to get placed on a project, but it was worth the wait. I got posted with an awesome project in Atlanta, GA...A big city I'd never traveled to before where I've now built quite a life for myself, so I'm glad things worked out they way they did. The company is really supportive of my efforts on the job, I've got decent benefits, and I've also got LOTS of independence when it comes to how I get my job done. My resume has definitely gotten a big boost during my time with them, and the next project they have lined up for me is going to be a little more challenging, so I'm glad for the experience I've gained on my current one.

    Cons

    You DO have to interview quite thoroughly for the job AND any project you're working on...I'm kind of not looking forward to the interviews for my next posting, but I realize it's part of the process. Clients have a right to get the best developers for the job, and I guess if Mobile Apps didn't vet us properly the company wouldn't be any good at what they do in the first place.

    70 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Avoid at all Costs - Company Built on Fraud

    Mar 18, 2020 - Android Developer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty much zero, unless you like travelling... but you don't get to choose the city you go to, and often times it is someplace where you will have no friends/no one you know there. The training is someone googling info to read to the class, that you could look up on your own

    Cons

    You are forced to lie to interviewers/companies, use a fake resume. Get sucked into a 2 year contract, which you will be fined $15-35k for breaking, yet the company will change things it promises to you with no notice. I had been told about being able to cash out PTO, so I saved up 100 hours, and when I tried to cash out the hours, they quickly rewrote their handbook and said their "policy changed" its no longer allowed.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Great Place to Work- Great Team Environment

    Oct 27, 2014 - Operations in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great place to work. Their mobile consultants are provided with amazing career growth opportunities. The people there really are passionate about what they do an the success of the entire team. They work very hard to make sure consultants in the field are supported and valued. A tremendous amount of time and devotion is taken with all their new consultants that come to work for them, and I have seen many careers skyrocketed for many of their consultants.

    Cons

    It's a shame that people who leave the company on poor terms or due to their own project negligence take plenty of time to write such awful reviews of this company. I guess when you do the wrong thing, it is easy to look around and point the finger at others and write online reviews that are not true. I hope that more people will accept responsibility for their own actions and write accurate reviews. It is always easier to write something bad then to give a compliment.

    Continue reading
    68 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    DO NOT WORK HERE internally or as a consultant.

    Apr 30, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are absolutely no upsides to working here, unless you like being stressed out and growing gray hairs well before a reasonable age.

    Cons

    The only way to excel here is to LIE. If you are good at lying and sucking up to management you'll go far, until they decide that you either make too much money or disagree with one of their opinions. In which case you will be fired, and they will lie about their reasonings until you finally hear the truth from someone else. I witnessed many capable, hardworking, and friendly people that were let go for seemingly no reason. What's more, someone on your team will inevitably be let go and there will be no one to pick up the extra work - you'll be expected to figure it out yourself (meaning working extra hours). They'll pretend to try to find a replacement, but they'll only offer far below market value so the position will never be filled. There is no loyalty here, only money for 3 or 4 execs and stress for everyone else. You will not be given any sick time, so that the CEO can go travel the world and barely do anything at all. You also will be looked upon with contempt if you DON'T constantly reply to messages and emails outside of work. By the way, this company is really 'BrighterBrain', they tried to abandon their former name in a bid to shake off poor reputation.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    This IS a fraudulent organization.

    May 19, 2020 - Android Developer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This IS learning Android Pie.

    Cons

    The Marketing Profile IS fraudulent.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

Popular Careers with Mobile Apps Company Job Seekers

Software Engineer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Entry Level Software Engineer
Learn About the Job
Entry Level Software Developer
Learn About the Job
Career Advancement Training Program
Learn About the Job

Work at Mobile Apps Company? Share Your Experiences

Mobile Apps Company logo
or