KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Mobile Apps Company

Is this your company?

Mobile Apps Company

Add a Review

Mobile Apps Company Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 of over 70 reviews

2.4
27%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Mobile Apps Company is not the perfect company, but it is one of the best work experiences I could have asked for(in 10 reviews)

  • "I have been working for Mobile Apps Company for three months and could not be more pleased with my situation(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You will be paid Georgia minimum wage ((in 6 reviews)

  • "Get sucked into a 2 year contract, which you will be fined(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    508

    180 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working at mobile apps

      Jul 18, 2021 - Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Give you a chance to grow

      Cons

      market you as a senior

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Opportunity but challenging

      Apr 30, 2021 - Android Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Brought me from a terrible job to a great one in a couple of months, great support on the job. Most of the people were nice working with. Made great friends in training.

      Cons

      Not necessarily a downside but the initial 8 weeks is called a “Boot Camp” for a reason. It’s a lot of work and you won’t get it all done, you’ll go on the job feeling unprepared, but if you’re smart you’ll be fine. 2 year contract (I was bought out). Once you realize the pay breakdown (what they are getting and what you are getting) it will feel unfair.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Potential career launcher

      Mar 2, 2021 - Android Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quick interview process, flew me over to their HQ for daily training in Android. Additionally housed me and did actually receive a placement and the promised negotiated pay.

      Cons

      Read the contract so you can make an informed decision. Be prepared to work your tail off as they will cut/release you if you don't perform. Although the position was advertised as "Entry Level" don't be fooled as it is beyond and prior experience in a fast paced environment such as a bootcamp would be an asset and good prep. Training pay is minimal and of course a two year commitment. Once on placement after your first week you are on your own in terms of travel to work and housing situation, plan and budget accordingly. Be sure to research the market and negotiate your rate accordingly.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Tons of projects and flexibility to learn new technologies

      Mar 17, 2021 - Android Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility to learn new technologies like Android, iOS, Machine Learning, etc. Good if you want a career change after some years of experience in other IT areas. Lots of projects around the country.

      Cons

      The pay at the beginning is below the average. Some areas of the company are messy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      For your own sake STAY AWAY!!!!

      Feb 10, 2021 - Software Developer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get to say you work as a software developer. Nobody cares about race over there, that’s the only good thing about them, especially for Georgia.

      Cons

      Where should I start? 🤔 1. Get used to lying, to everybody, at all time, and at all cost. You don’t like it? To be bad, now pay the $20k and go home or get sued for $40k 2. Get used to having no savings for at least 24 months. The money earn in reality will be mostly spent on “moving” across the country and/or breaking various leasing fees (turns out people don’t lease apartments for just 6 months). 3. You’ll be handed over a resume with your name on it and some prior experience you don’t have. You don’t like it, its your problem. Say no and you get sued. I’m just stopping at 3 but a lot of 1 stars are really accurate. Just read them.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Don't work in this company never

      Jun 2, 2021 - Senior Android Developer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a job so you can do it if you are desperate but you will pay a big price for that

      Cons

      - They never will share the money they are getting for you, usually they get at least $110/hr they will give you like $40 - They will sue you for everything - They are liers - They don't care for the developers they just want money

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fraudulent

      May 11, 2021 - Developer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ever wanted to see Atlanta? They fly you down there for training.

      Cons

      Wants virtually entry level developers with minimal actual training, if at all, to pose as super-experienced tech experts with fabricated resumes to basically bleed money from bigger companies looking for consultants. The whole affair was one gigantic lie and the only thing I learned out of the whole experience was to do more work with background checking on an employer before accepting a job offer.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great kick start to career from 0 xp

      Mar 22, 2021 - Senior IOS Engineer in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      yearly raise, tons of exposure to the software world, great way to learn about the field and make connection all over. Best health insurance i've ever had. makes leaving for the next job actually difficult for me.

      Cons

      new administration changing all the good things. yearly raise max lowered to less than half, CONTRACT HELL, half to move every 6 - 24+ months (depends on contract extensions), from what i hear new consultants start at a much lower rate now too.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company for Developers Looking to Learn, Travel, and Grow

      Nov 4, 2014 - Applications Developer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been working for Mobile Apps for a little over a year now, and I'm really happy with the company so far. First, I got great training for free, during which time I was housed on the company's dime and got paid to cover my other living expenses. After my training, which was surprisingly thorough and actually informative (especially compared to some of the so-called training programs I've been through with other companies), it took a few weeks for me to get placed on a project, but it was worth the wait. I got posted with an awesome project in Atlanta, GA...A big city I'd never traveled to before where I've now built quite a life for myself, so I'm glad things worked out they way they did. The company is really supportive of my efforts on the job, I've got decent benefits, and I've also got LOTS of independence when it comes to how I get my job done. My resume has definitely gotten a big boost during my time with them, and the next project they have lined up for me is going to be a little more challenging, so I'm glad for the experience I've gained on my current one.

      Cons

      You DO have to interview quite thoroughly for the job AND any project you're working on...I'm kind of not looking forward to the interviews for my next posting, but I realize it's part of the process. Clients have a right to get the best developers for the job, and I guess if Mobile Apps didn't vet us properly the company wouldn't be any good at what they do in the first place.

      70 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A Great Place to Work- Great Team Environment

      Oct 27, 2014 - Operations in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great place to work. Their mobile consultants are provided with amazing career growth opportunities. The people there really are passionate about what they do an the success of the entire team. They work very hard to make sure consultants in the field are supported and valued. A tremendous amount of time and devotion is taken with all their new consultants that come to work for them, and I have seen many careers skyrocketed for many of their consultants.

      Cons

      It's a shame that people who leave the company on poor terms or due to their own project negligence take plenty of time to write such awful reviews of this company. I guess when you do the wrong thing, it is easy to look around and point the finger at others and write online reviews that are not true. I hope that more people will accept responsibility for their own actions and write accurate reviews. It is always easier to write something bad then to give a compliment.

      Continue reading
      68 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 57 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Mobile Apps Company Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Mobile Apps Company? Share Your Experiences

    or