MobileNow Reviews | Glassdoor

MobileNow Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
17%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
MobileNow CEO John Oglesby
John Oglesby
2 Ratings
  1. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at MobileNow full-time

    Pros

    Fun employee events Decent commission Sales competitions

    Cons

    Long hours Expected to want to work 6 days a week

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    MobileNow2016-07-20
  2. "Search elsewhere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MobileNow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co workers.. And that's about it. If you work with decent people on a daily basis. This just is almost tolerable.

    Cons

    Upper chain of command is a joke. They want you for one thing only.. To increase their personal income. If you're not improving the income of the people above you.. Then you're just a number to them. This company is a pyramid scheme with a professional cloak over it. If you do hit commission goal, they'll do everything their power to not pay you. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE save yourself the time and stress and find a job... somewhere else.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Your employees shouldn't be treated as something that provides you income. Instead of always trying to develop your wallet. Try developing your people and stop trying to rip the people off who are paying your bills through thier hard work. If I were upper management I'd seriously be ashamed of myself.

    MobileNow2016-04-30
  3. "Don't waste your time with this company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MobileNow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have nothing good to say about this company. The only benefit you get here is having something to put on a resume if you're willing to sell your soul to stay here more than 3 months.

    Cons

    I know everyone is saying this about MobileNow, but seriously, SAVE YOURSELF FROM THIS JOB. You will be paid substantially less money than someone who does the same job with less hassle at another company. They flaunt their commission scale as this incredible system that will make you rich, but more than likely, you won't hit their absurdly high minimum goal and you'll get NOTHING. That's right, nothing. You could... sell 100 phones in a month, but you don't manage to sell a few of their horribly low quality tablets, you will receive no commission money AT ALL. Upper management encourages lying and scheming your customers out of their money to hit the rediculously high goals. They also promote delinquets and theives constantly, while passing over good, hard working employees, and all this is just the tip of the iceburg. All in all, I wouldn't even reccomend mobilenow as a stepping stone to something better. Stay away.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't treat your employees like cannon fodder. Update your equipment so it actually works. Promote people who work hard, not those who steal and scheme. At least try to match the pay of other wireless retailers.

    MobileNow2016-03-09
  4. "Worst company of all time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Juice Man in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MobileNow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... Absolutely nothing. Other than the fact that most bums that work here legit have no future in any profession that matters.

    Cons

    Store managers are not real managers. This company does not train you and promotes delinquents. The staff looks like bums, the pay scale is garbage, district "managers" encourage their staff to lie to customers to get sales, the culture here is horrible. No accountability, just a bunch of people who blame each other for why they don't succeed 😉

    Advice to Management

    Go on unemployment and collect benefits. You don't deserve to have a job.

    MobileNow2016-02-24
  5. "Joke of a company... and I was in Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MobileNow

    Pros

    They are the joke of wireless, cannot list a positive.

    Cons

    This company was awful in every aspect. I worked in Human Resources where I was responsible to complete benefits and help recruit. They are constantly trying to scam individuals into this role and I would always be dealing with incorrect paychecks, buy backs, high turnover and unethical behavior. They are one of the cheapest organizations I have ever met and are constantly trying to nickel and dime EVERYTHING. They... truly could care less about their employees and I mean that. They know you will leave and they don't care. They want their sales people to make a couple sales to their family and friends and then give a probation period to get you out before having to pay a commission. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE stay away, there are many more ethical companies out there who you will be much better off with in your career.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so cheap and start caring about your employees.

    MobileNow2015-12-22
  6. "good if you work with adults"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MobileNow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you work with professional people then it is a fine stepping stone to another company.

    Cons

    The company does not pay well compared to other companies with the same position and same responsibilities. Chain of command is not followed.

    MobileNow2015-11-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MobileNow full-time

    Pros

    I can't think of any.

    Cons

    Pay was horrible. You are pretty much overworked for little pay. They do not pay vacation time. Goodbye social life.

    MobileNow2015-10-22
  8. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MobileNow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. They don't pay enough for the amount of work that needs done. Need to pay more and it would be easier to work here.

    Cons

    Not enough money. Very tedious. Bad location. POS system is awful. Needs to be more organized. Just doesn't pay enough.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more

    MobileNow2015-08-05
  9. "WORST CAREER CHOICE EVER MADE!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Manager in Collierville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MobileNow for less than a year

    Pros

    There were no pros to this position.

    Cons

    No work, life balance. Box goals were set too high to attain. Was recruited from the DM at the time who was a previous Co worker. He quit shortly after I was hired in. No support, great area, but the service was terrible. CONSTANT upset customers.

    Advice to Management

    Give your employees something to believe in and foster and healthy work environment and see what type of production you get out of your people

    MobileNow2015-08-04
  10. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MobileNow

    Pros

    They arent stingy with overtime. Great benefits

    Cons

    Scheduling can be quite frustrating.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing great!

    MobileNow2015-07-10
Found 12 reviews