Mobimeo Reviews | Glassdoor

Mobimeo Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mobimeo CEO Kalle Greven (no image)
Kalle Greven
2 Ratings
  1. "Great team, interesting industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mobimeo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fun and experienced team - Good company culture - Fast growing company - Centrally located office (and yes, we have fresh fruits, muesli, yoghurts and good coffee too ;-)) - Very interesting industry to work in right now - Backed up by Deutsche Bahn AG - Good level of startup atmosphere with a good amount of structures - Employee initiatives are welcome

    Cons

    - Working with the public sector as customer can be challenging sometimes

    Mobimeo2019-08-22
  2. "Not your usual Berlin start-up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobimeo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's backed by DB, but it keeps its own independence. Not having to look for VC money every 6 months gives you a healthy mindset and let you focus on your work, toward the company mission goal.

    Cons

    Working with public transportation comes with an inevitable amount of _politics_ to cope with, but the social impact is incredible!

    Advice to Management

    Keep striving for independence, agile product design and sustainable development.

    Mobimeo2019-05-10

    Mobimeo Response

    June 5, 2019Head of HR

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review and share your experience. We appreciate your feedback, as we always strive for continuous improvement. It’s great to hear that you enjoy working at Mobimeo. Alina - HR Generalist

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Exciting to make a difference in our daily mobilty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mobimeo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined Mobimeo a couple of months ago, and I must say that I didn't know much about this industry. And, I have learnt quite a bit about it over the last months. I see Mobimeo as operating at the heart of this industry, defining standards and new products. Its vision and its product are quite relevant to every one of us. This venture will eventually be successful because of the autonomy it enjoys from Deutsche... Bahn. It has the backing of one of the largest transport companies, and at the same time the freedom to make its own decisions, eventually trust its people. Overall a good of amount of great people that are burning to improve mobility.

    Show More

    Cons

    We truly need to balance ambition and focus much more. We also need to work more on processes and roles. I think that is quite normal for such a young company that has to prove itself. But, that is something that has greatly improved since I joined.

    Mobimeo2019-01-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mobimeo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The people at Mobimeo are smart and friendly and there is a good team culture (e.g. incl. team events). -good work life balance, with no fixed working hours -It’s a company that is backed by a big corporate (DB AG) but is still offering a start-up atmosphere -The leadership team is open and honest to us as employees and informs us during the daily business or e.g. all hands meetings.

    Cons

    - Besides the stability and benefits of being backed by Deutsche Bahn, it also sometimes hinders us in a way that administrative processes can be a bit slow.

    Mobimeo2019-01-21

    Mobimeo Response

    June 5, 2019Head of HR

    Thank you very much for your nice feedback about us! It's great to hear that you enjoy working at Mobimeo. We continously work on creating an enjoyable and stimulating work environment for all of our employees. Thank you for being a part of us! Alina - HR Generalist

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Super cool place to be at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Mobimeo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very interesting product, impacting people's day to day life by enhancing the transportation experience. - Interesting technical challenges - Cool teams and people - Very friendly and diverse environment - Everyone is doing their best, everyone cares a lot about the product.

    Cons

    - Sometimes big picture alignment goes missing

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Mobimeo2018-11-01
  6. "Combination of Start-Up and Corporate World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mobimeo full-time

    Pros

    - Great team-spirit - Flexible structures - Agile Start-Up atmosphere but with the security of a big corporate group in the background - Fair compensation

    Cons

    - Internal communication has to be improved - Not very flexible when it comes to working-hours

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and try to align your leadership styles a bit better.

    Mobimeo2018-10-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Interesting industry and a company with potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mobimeo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A growing, smart and motivated team At this stage there are many possibilities to make an impact Opportunity to work alongside talented designers, developers and product people from BCGDV Mobility is an interesting industry Yearly development budget Pet-friendly office Lunch once a week, cake once a month, snacks daily Nice office location in Kreuzberg

    Cons

    It's a young company, so the long term strategy is still to be defined Leadership needs to become stronger Culture is good, but could use a few small improvements

    Advice to Management

    Align and show the way Hire the best talent around Listen to what your employees say the need

    Mobimeo2018-11-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity to develop and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mobimeo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Company in the early stage, you're able to build a product from the ground up - Being part of changing the way people travel within cities - Very experienced team members - Great atmosphere at work, having fun at work - In specific departments there are cross functional teams to work in - Direct communication between colleagues - Presentations of current project status of different teams - Fringe benefits,... as e.g. personal development & mobility budget

    Show More

    Cons

    - some processes still need to be set up - no fixed responsibilities in all departments yet

    Advice to Management

    - great company, with a good perspective for the future - keep going the way the company did up to now

    Mobimeo2018-10-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Nice place to work in new mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mobimeo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice team with a huge vision to change the way people travel within cities. For now we are still in a learning phase - everyone tries the best to build a great product and a great company at the same time. Most people and the management are super experienced, so it feels less like another crazy startup but more like a more mature young tech company. Nice perks like mobility budget, development budget etc.

    Cons

    Still some unclear processes and structures. Team and organization are quite young and need to settle over the next months.

    Advice to Management

    More transparency to the long-term goals; More team building events;

    Mobimeo2018-10-09
Found 9 reviews