Modern Enterprise Solutions Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Modern Enterprise Solutions Co-Founder Neil Birner
Neil Birner
21 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "If its a fit its a fit"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Modern Enterprise Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, Growth, Creativity, Drive, Excitement

    Cons

    Not incredibly good at single message and consistency, but not horrible either. As the company grows there are sometimes mixed messages on the correct path upward and that can cause some confusion.

    Continue reading
    Modern Enterprise Solutions2017-02-07

    Modern Enterprise Solutions Response

    February 10, 2017Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Modern Enterprise Solutions. We are progressing each and every day to be the best in the telecom solutions industry while preserving the fun, upbeat atmosphere in the office.

  2. "Sales"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Modern Enterprise Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible for lunch, gym, etc.

    Cons

    Behind desk all day not fun

    Modern Enterprise Solutions2020-05-21
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Vice president"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Vice President Sales in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Modern Enterprise Solutions for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hours and location that's about it.....

    Cons

    Poorly managed couldn't stay off drugs very misleading narcissistic behavior the list goes on stay out of jail pay your child support, stop making employees do illegal activity for you and putting drugs in their desk

    Continue reading
    Modern Enterprise Solutions2018-06-01
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Account Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Modern Enterprise Solutions

    Pros

    Nice Office... A great stepping stone business to work for. An even better place to get experience and understand where you want to work and where you do not. MES certainly provides you with a work experience that will make you strive to be at a better place.

    Cons

    Management is uneducated and creates a toxic childish atmosphere. Treatment of women & men in the work place is unprofessional. Every positive post on glass door is from a brainwashed employee who has the manager over there shoulder approving of there response.

    Continue reading
    Modern Enterprise Solutions2018-01-25
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Incompetent, Bankrupt - Avoid!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Modern Enterprise Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + The hours are predictable. + Your fellow plebs are friendly. + There's an environment of camaraderie. + Everyone will try to help you if you need it. + Benefits seemed okay. + Full time means good paychecks.

    Cons

    - Predictable hours mean running in the rat race every day. - You'll have ten bosses, all overpaid, who barely do anything. You will answer to each and every one of them. - Due to unrealistically high standards, expect to be gone before you can get benefits. - Management culture is god awful. Several owners/upper management constantly struggle for power, so lower management suffers and employees pay the price. - Daily changing rules/policies make for "fun" surprises.

    Continue reading
    Modern Enterprise Solutions2017-08-02
  6. "Great company, great atmosphere"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Executive in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Modern Enterprise Solutions

    Pros

    Modern Enterprise Solutions & eCycle Florida (their recycling side of the house) are great companies to work for. The owners are all very smart guys that know what they're doing, and I had the pleasure of working somewhat closely with Mike Herzog giving the ability to pick his brain with any questions I had. The employees there are all very friendly and inviting from the day I started. The company is very active in the community & like to keep an "upbeat" vibe at all times, which I really enjoyed. I had to leave this company only due to personal reasons outside of the company, but would highly recommend this company to anyone debating employment here. Great company, group of people and all around atmosphere!!

    Cons

    In the time I was there, I can honestly say I don't have a single bad thing to say about this company or anybody working there. All positive feedback!

    Continue reading
    Modern Enterprise Solutions2016-12-30

    Modern Enterprise Solutions Response

    January 3, 2017Director of Human Resources

    MES strives to maintain a friendly balanced atmosphere, where everyone is able to work productively. Thank you for your feedback.

  7. "I've been here for years!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Sales Executive in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Modern Enterprise Solutions

    Pros

    I have been working for MES for quite some time now. Over the past few years I have moved up in the company and couldn't be happier with where I'm at in my career! Great management, my coworkers are awesome and I really enjoy being part of the sales team.

    Cons

    I don't a single negative thing to say. Since day 1 I have enjoyed it here and I look forward to continuing a career with Modern Enterprise Solutions!

    Continue reading
    Modern Enterprise Solutions2015-12-29

    Modern Enterprise Solutions Response

    January 4, 2016Director of Human Resources

    Uncapped commission allows the sales team to have the greatest incentive, “the harder you work, the more that you are able to take home!” Owners and management want to see everyone reach their goals, and progress personally and professionally. Thank you for your positive feedback!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "An overall positive learning experience!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Department in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Modern Enterprise Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits package, room for growth within the company, and also a good level of involvement from management. I felt like I had a purpose going to work every day and that was huge for me.

    Cons

    I would personally would've liked it if they had more company events and outings.

    Continue reading
    Modern Enterprise Solutions2015-12-24

    Modern Enterprise Solutions Response

    December 29, 2015Director of Human Resources

    Whether an employee stays employed at Modern Enterprise Solutions or not, every one of our team members have or had an enjoyable experience in our work environment. Thank you for sharing a positive review about MES.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start a career"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Modern Enterprise Solutions

    Pros

    I've only been with the company for a couple of months, but I'm looking forward to going full time and taking advantage of the potential the company has to offer.

    Cons

    I have not been with the company long enough to have something negative to say yet, so far so good.

    Continue reading
    Modern Enterprise Solutions2015-12-26

    Modern Enterprise Solutions Response

    September 15, 2016Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for your positive feedback. Modern Enterprise Solutions strives to be as engaging with our employees as possible and employee feedback is valued. MES will continue to welcome feedback from employees so that we can continue to achieve success together as a team.

  10. Helpful (18)

    "Extremely Corrupt and Unethical Company. Don't buy the fake reviews."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Modern Enterprise Solutions full-time

    Pros

    There are no pros working at this company. The owners steal from their customers and their own employees. The place is a revolving door of employees. Everyone eventually catches on to the corruption and shady behavior practiced by the owners, and everyone eventually quits or is fired. This place has had 90% turnover since 2013....not even kidding.

    Cons

    There are too many to list. They have spent a lot of money trying to manipulate their public image through Glassdoor and Facebook. Do not buy into this facade...all smoke and mirrors. If you are seriously considering working for this company do yourself a favor and run a background check on the owners, the company itself, and the senior sales executives, this will give you the true story of the type of people that have control of your future.

    Continue reading
    Modern Enterprise Solutions2015-12-28

    Modern Enterprise Solutions Response

    December 29, 2015Director of Human Resources

    MES Owners and management are open to receiving recommendations and advice on any facet of the business. Although, we do not agree or condone the points stated in this review, your contribution is welcomed. MES is one of the Best Work Places in Tampa Bay, and will continue to be a stand out company due to its company culture, values, and opportunities to grow professionally.

Found 37 reviews