Modern Hire Reviews | Glassdoor

Modern Hire Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Modern Hire CEO Kurt Heikkinen (no image)
Kurt Heikkinen
25 Ratings
  1. "Exactly What I Needed, More Than What I Deserve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Modern Hire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Having worked in large corporate settings previously, Montage is a refreshing change. Fast-paced. Quick decision-making by leadership. Friendly co-workers who love their jobs. Good pay. Results-oriented. No micro-management. Growing company. Positive feedback shared freely by managers. Open communication among all levels of employees. Truly transparent. Supportive of training and job travel.

    Cons

    Office space constraints faced by a rapidly growing company are being addressed as quickly as possible

    Modern Hire2019-08-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A few bad eggs makes for a horrible environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success Manager in Delafield, WI
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Modern Hire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CEO seems to care about everyone and most people are kind and willing to help

    Cons

    -Sales / Account Executives feel like they run the place and go around process whenever they don’t get their way. This behavior is unfortunately supported by executive leadership. Also, a handful of folks from other teams who’ve been here from the beginning feel they can belittle and intimidate newer people when they ask questions. - Horrible benefits when compared to other tech companies - Turnover is a big problem

    Continue reading
    Modern Hire2019-10-21
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Amazing Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent Supervisor in Laguna Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Modern Hire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The most beautiful place I could have had ever imagined to work. Work life balance as well as all the perks of a 5 Diamond Resort.

    Cons

    I found very few cons, non that I can remember from working at the Montage, it was like working a job located in paradise.

    Continue reading
    Modern Hire2019-07-14

    Modern Hire Response

    August 6, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Hi, I'm glad you love to work for your employer but I think you have the wrong Montage. We are Montage Talent and we sell interviewing software; we are not a resort. Best of luck to you!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Modern Hire full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. Family oriented. Fun

    Cons

    Can't really think of any

    Modern Hire2019-02-08
  6. "Thankful to be on this journey with Montage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Delafield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Modern Hire full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome culture Promote within Passionate people with a winning attitude Great product Leadership with a vision and strong focus

    Cons

    Can't think of any at this time.

    Continue reading
    Modern Hire2018-11-01
  7. "Better, Faster, Stronger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Modern Hire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    What is so impressive about this company is the unwavering focus. There is a plan to win, every employee knows it, and we are all driving toward success together.

    Cons

    Can't identify any cons right now.

    Continue reading
    Modern Hire2017-12-06
  8. "Employer Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Modern Hire full-time

    Pros

    culture, flexibility, nice people to work with

    Cons

    lack of benefits, location and office amenities

    Modern Hire2017-07-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Delafield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Modern Hire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Strong leadership. Starting at the top with Kurt, hes as impressive as they come! He walks the talk when signing off on sales emails saying, 'in the trenches with you'. -Transparent culture -Great people! Made some friendships I'll hopefully have for life. -Sales team is top notch - Experienced, talented reps that take control of the buying experience with industry insights. Opportunity for lots of growth in your sales career here. -Positive candidate experience, reflective of your time as an employee. -Work/life balance. Everyone has families and gets the importance here, but never at the expense of hard work. -Lots more I would share if I had the time

    Cons

    -Benefits could be better, but to be expected of a company this size. Already seen improvements in my short time there. -Nascent, unproven market has its challenges. Cannot be understated. -Updates to the UI are a MUST -Sales and marketing are still defining their relationship. Marketing needs some improvement, but newly established leaders and processes make me feel optimistic they will! -Internal technology issues were inexcusable.

    Continue reading
    Modern Hire2017-06-06
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Modern Hire full-time

    Pros

    Competitive pay and bonus ability

    Cons

    You cannot have an opinion or it is viewed as a complaint

    Modern Hire2017-02-06
  11. "Great Company to Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Modern Hire

    Pros

    Passionate Workers Great Working Atmosphere Management Gets It Felt Like a Team Member

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Modern Hire2016-10-07
Found 28 reviews