Moe's Southwest Grill "fast paced" Reviews | Glassdoor

Moe's Southwest Grill Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Moe's Southwest Grill CEO Paul Damico
Paul Damico
135 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food at any of the franchises restaurants(in 33 reviews)

  • "Time goes by as it is pretty fast paced(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Kind of low pay, but the work was easy(in 19 reviews)

  • "minimum wage, told to go to McDonald's to earn more(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "My experience at Moe’s was not the worst. It was an average job you kind of get bored of after awhile."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moe's Southwest Grill part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to eat & drink for free.

    Cons

    Very fast paced. If you don’t know what you’re doing in about the 2nd week you’re probably gonna get fired.

    Moe's Southwest Grill2019-08-18
  2. "College Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Manager in Woodstock, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moe's Southwest Grill part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Time goes by as it is pretty fast paced.

    Cons

    The place can be very busy.

    Moe's Southwest Grill2019-10-14
  3. "This is great for a first job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Crew Member 

    I worked at Moe's Southwest Grill part-time

    Pros

    The environment is pretty fast-paced, especially on days where we have specials. Also, youre always moving.

    Cons

    it can start tot get repetitive at times. And it can get hot too

    Moe's Southwest Grill2019-08-29
  4. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Employee 

    I have been working at Moe's Southwest Grill part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back and is not stressful. Fast paced but comfortable.

    Cons

    sometimes poorly staffed. Some employees are favorited.

    Advice to Management

    Better staff management and proper delegation among employees.

    Moe's Southwest Grill2019-06-13
  5. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moe's Southwest Grill full-time

    Pros

    Upbeat and fast paced environment

    Cons

    Finding decent employees and keeping them

    Moe's Southwest Grill2018-10-13
  6. "Good First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Moe's Southwest Grill part-time

    Pros

    Fun place to work (if you have a cool manager), also the location I worked at was very fast paced which helped me learn a lot.

    Cons

    Having to take out the trash alone late at night, clean up take awhile, if a customer comes in right before you close it could be a late night.

    Moe's Southwest Grill2018-05-31
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Solid Part-Time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member in Cranberry, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moe's Southwest Grill part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Moe's was fast-paced, which meant you were never bored and watching the clock waiting to leave. There was a lot of opportunity for more hours and pick up shifts. Good starting pay. Fun work environment. Good food on breaks, too!

    Cons

    I worked at one of the more busy locations, so sometimes it was really stressful and we could have used another person on the line.

    Moe's Southwest Grill2018-05-02
  8. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Bloomingdale, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Moe's Southwest Grill part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The workers here make the job fun even though its a fast paced environment that can be stressful at times.

    Cons

    Working here can be fast paced and tedious.

    Moe's Southwest Grill2018-01-29
  9. "Fun atmosphere, a shift meal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Moe's Southwest Grill part-time

    Pros

    -Shift meal every time -Delicious food, fast paced

    Cons

    -Saying welcome to moes everytime

    Moe's Southwest Grill2017-11-22
  10. "Crew Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moe's Southwest Grill part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some room for growth Lots of areas to learn Fast paced

    Cons

    Management can be harsh and not understanding Employees aren't always the most helpful

    Advice to Management

    Try to listen to your employees and be more understanding

    Moe's Southwest Grill2017-07-12
Found 26 reviews