Moffitt Cancer Center "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Moffitt Cancer Center Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
Moffitt Cancer Center Moffitt Institute Board Chairman Tim Adams
Tim Adams
0 Rating
Pros
  • "The work life balance is fantastic and they are flexible when it comes to personal needs(in 24 reviews)

  • "PTO, good benefits, easy work environment(in 19 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review

    "BEST organization to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moffitt Cancer Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Moffitt for almost 11 years. I have worked with the most amazing colleagues and had the best supervisors. They have supported my ongoing career growth and education. The work life balance is fantastic and they are flexible when it comes to personal needs.

    Cons

    I have no cons to report.

    Moffitt Cancer Center2019-12-05
  2. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moffitt Cancer Center part-time

    Pros

    benefits manager team company culture flexibilty work life balance

    Cons

    salary is lower than should be not as innovative as some other companies

    Moffitt Cancer Center2018-12-10
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Do not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN BMT in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moffitt Cancer Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The patients are a joy to work with.

    Cons

    Condescending employees, and management. Terrible work life balance because they expect you to study on your days off. I graduated with honors yet when I go into work I get quizzed and if I don’t know the answer and made to feel like I’m a complete idiot. If I ask a question I get laughed at and told “you should already know this.” Parking is terrible and you have to pay for it.

    Advice to Management

    Give positive feedback once in a while and work on your condescending attitude. Give people the exact information you want them to learn so that they can study properly. Don’t inquire about anybody’s medical issues during a meeting. I’m not even sure that’s illegal.

    Moffitt Cancer Center2019-10-15
  5. "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moffitt Cancer Center full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary, job security if in the right area/field.

    Cons

    No work life balance, no support from management or HR for employee related issues. Moffitt has a good reputation as a non-profit organization but only doctors and head honchos reap those benefits. Not a good work environment for everyone else.

    Advice to Management

    Better worklife management - give opportunities to work remote as needed.

    Moffitt Cancer Center2019-04-28
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Moffitt Cancer Center full-time

    Pros

    Great mission to fight and find the cure for cancer

    Cons

    Work/ life balance can be a challenge

    Moffitt Cancer Center2019-03-21
  7. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moffitt Cancer Center full-time

    Pros

    Great work-life balance Great team culture

    Cons

    Benefits are less compared to tech companies

    Moffitt Cancer Center2018-12-15
  8. "Great company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moffitt Cancer Center part-time

    Pros

    Flexibility Managers Co workers Company culture Work life balance

    Cons

    Salary Commute Temp position No benefits for part time

    Moffitt Cancer Center2018-12-10
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moffitt Cancer Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've been at Moffitt for over 10 years. The company is overall very nice to work for. The organization is generally low stress and has a good work life balance.

    Cons

    The company is transitioning from a smaller Mom and Pop type organization to an Enterprise which comes with some growing pains.

    Moffitt Cancer Center2018-08-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great higher level leadership and vision, some departments need better managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moffitt Cancer Center full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, job security, co-workers. The institution has a very good reputation, and upper management has modern forward thinking, including investing in employees to lower turnover rates.

    Cons

    Management not managing the workload on employees, and not hiring enough resources for growth. Long hours without relief leads to lower work life balance satisfaction.

    Moffitt Cancer Center2017-12-29
  11. Helpful (4)

    "Great the first 5 years but then Moffitt's leadership has gone down hill for all employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Assistant in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moffitt Cancer Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great retirement, good motive to put patients first. Worked with some good people over the years. Employee acute clinic.

    Cons

    Employees are overworked, underpaid, leadership doesn't care about the concerns/issues employees address to them. Horrible health insurance. All they talk about is cost savings and how to continue to cut money in each department. However leadership constantly spending on other meaningless things. Huge turnover last 5 years,we lost good doctos,app,nurses,etc from these same issues! No flexible work arrangements available. Work/ life balance is horrible now. Dont recommend for working parents as they care less if you have children.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    listen to your employees, stop overworking people, appreciate employees not just by words. Really encourage and mandate flexible work arrangements in each department. Also provide better salary sms health insurance as other facilities do locally.

    Moffitt Cancer Center2017-08-19
Found 35 reviews