Mohave Mental Health Clinic Reviews | Glassdoor

Mohave Mental Health Clinic Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mohave Mental Health Clinic CEO Dawn D. Abbott
Dawn D. Abbott
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Kingman, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mohave Mental Health Clinic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed the openness and availability of the Leadership team

    Cons

    Not up to date with Mental health

    Mohave Mental Health Clinic2019-12-07
  2. "Ok to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist III in Kingman, AZ

    I have been working at Mohave Mental Health Clinic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No weekend work, great co-workers, up dated EMR/EHR

    Cons

    Benefits are changing for the worse, not good at training staff for their positions

    Advice to Management

    Listen to staff about what is needed for them to be able to perform their job and offer more training.

    Mohave Mental Health Clinic2019-11-23
  3. "I learned a lot and moved up within a year."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BHPP in Kingman, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mohave Mental Health Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO, benefits, autonomy, pay, people

    Cons

    Business hours, communication with upper management.

    Advice to Management

    Don't allow clinicians to run you because of their qualifications.

    Mohave Mental Health Clinic2019-08-04
  4. "Community healthcare has many challenges, so my experience at Mohave Mental Health has taught me invaluable lessons."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mohave Mental Health Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My coworkers are a big part of what keeps me coming back to work every week. I have never met so many good hearted and supportive people in one workplace before.

    Cons

    High turnover rate and continuously understaffed. Health benefits aren’t all that great.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees better. Allow mental health days without repercussion. Listen to suggestions. Provide more training and guidance. Be proactive.

    Mohave Mental Health Clinic2019-08-03
  5. "BHRF Medication Fraud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - HSW in Kingman, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mohave Mental Health Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rewarding group of people to work with and see grow from day to day.

    Cons

    Management is always right; Legal/safety concerns

    Advice to Management

    Don't tell employees to document medications they don't personally observe the residents take. "As needed" Narcotics can be stolen from residents with memory problems by the observing employee and the coworker is on the hook for documenting them taken because they wont document immediately after they are given but at the end of shift. Since our residents are deemed to be able to self manage their own medications they are responsible, although, I witnessed residents unable to do this and are the ones at risk.

    Show More
    Mohave Mental Health Clinic2019-05-07
  6. "#1 Priority is no longer the clients."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mohave Mental Health Clinic full-time

    Pros

    Great people on the front lines who really do care about the work they are doing for the people/community.

    Cons

    Upper Management only cares about $$$.

    Advice to Management

    Remind yourself why you entered this field.

    Mohave Mental Health Clinic2019-01-08
  7. "Excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Hospital Administrator in Kingman, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mohave Mental Health Clinic for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people with a passion for helping others!

    Cons

    None that I can can identify

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Mohave Mental Health Clinic2018-01-19
  8. "Behavioral Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Mohave Mental Health Clinic full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with. Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Management can be a bit of pain. Patients can be hard to deal with

    Advice to Management

    Stop rotating shifts. It is difficult to work a 1st shift and 3rd shift

    Mohave Mental Health Clinic2017-10-28
  9. "Behavioral Health Clinician with Adult Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BHT in Lake Havasu City, AZ

    I worked at Mohave Mental Health Clinic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Able to help community members

    Cons

    Overall, poor ongoing professional training

    Advice to Management

    Let an employee know they are appreciated

    Mohave Mental Health Clinic2017-08-25
  10. "Nurse Practitioner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Kingman, AZ

    I have been working at Mohave Mental Health Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    opportunity to make a difference in the lives of individuals challenged with mental illness.

    Cons

    I love everything about MMHC. Great place to work.

    Mohave Mental Health Clinic2017-05-09
Found 16 reviews