Mohawk Industries "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Mohawk Industries Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
60%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Mohawk Industries Chairman, President, and CEO Jeffrey S. Lorberbaum
Jeffrey S. Lorberbaum
194 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, good benefits, good people(in 33 reviews)

  • "Good pay, good benefits and great upper management(in 17 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work and even better people to work around!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Warehouse Manager in Calhoun, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mohawk Industries for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits and great upper management

    Cons

    I think the recruitment dept needs to focus as much on the mills as the satellite warehouses

    Continue reading
    Mohawk Industries2018-08-23
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distribution in Thomasville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mohawk Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, good people

    Cons

    Long hours, very cold no heat

    Continue reading
    Mohawk Industries2019-11-14
  3. "Racism."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mohawk Industries

    Pros

    They have good pay, a lot of hours.

    Cons

    People, management is terrible, never know what they are doing

    Continue reading
    Mohawk Industries2019-10-22
  4. "Good stable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mohawk Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Solid pay, good benefits, stable

    Cons

    Hard to grow outside of GA

    Mohawk Industries2019-08-07
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distribution Coordinator in Calhoun, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mohawk Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is good Decent benefits

    Cons

    Stress Mandatory overtime lack leadership in many places

    Mohawk Industries2019-07-19
  6. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mohawk Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great People Decent Benefits and Vacation Good pay for the area

    Cons

    Long work hours High Stress Environment

    Continue reading
    Mohawk Industries2019-07-15
  7. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Doffer Doffing Packs From the Extrusion Line in Roanoke, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mohawk Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay good place to work

    Cons

    Too many chiefs not enough indians

    Mohawk Industries2019-07-09
  8. "Twister"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Twister 

    I worked at Mohawk Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good hours and good pay.

    Cons

    Lazy workers and hard work.

    Mohawk Industries2019-06-25
  9. "Not a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Extrusion Operator in Dalton, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mohawk Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Good employees.

    Cons

    Poor Work/Life Balance. My department intentionally runs short and works mandatory OT every single week. I've been there 3 months and they still come into the pre-shift meeting saying, "need 2 a day for off-days." Considering I worked at Shaw doing the same exact job on the same exact number of lines and never once heard Mandatory OT, it is getting a little old. People have lives. Always worrying if you are gonna be stuck with OT halfway through your last day is not a great feeling. Also, poor safety care. An aspirator jumped back and broke my nose. I had 2 plant nurses tell me it wasn't broken, on 3 different occasions. Day it happened, 2 days later, a week later. So, I never went to the doctor because I trusted 2 different nurses who have been doing it for 10-15+ years. Come to find out it was/is broken, after I went to the nurse a 4th time. She finally asked if I'd like to see a doctor. So now its been past the 14 day period for them to re-set it, and I'm just left with a banged up nose rest of my life. I went and saw a specialist for him to tell me he cant do anything, and I haven't heard anything from them since. So, I guess I'm just stuck with it. It makes me really want to quit but I need another job lined up before I quit. All they had to do was recommend X-rays, or at least not tell me it wasn't broken, and I could have had it fixed no problem and been ok. But they worried about a lost-time recordable instead of my well-being. So I can't get out of this place fast enough. What happens if I get hurt again or more serious? i mean having a broken nose is serious enough, but it had that feeling of keeping me from going to the doctor at all costs feel. So I personally cannot recommend working at Mohawk. Its not safe, they don't care about you, and they will use you up and leave you hung out to dry, like my nose. If I didn't think it would affect my standing at other companies in the same field(like Shaw), I'd get a lawyer. But, I'd like to work in the carpet industry and don't want a Worker's Comp court case affecting my other opportunities. I don't see myself being there much longer.

    Continue reading
    Mohawk Industries2018-11-09

    Mohawk Industries Response

    November 12, 2018Employment Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Mohawk. We are sorry you had a negative experience. Keeping our employees safe is our top priority. We are always looking for ways to continue improving the employee experience. Employees like you are at the core of that improvement. We have shared your comments with Management and HR who will investigate this. We also encourage you to share these sentiments with your HR Representative at your facility.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tufting Machine Operator in Lyerly, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mohawk Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mohawk takes pride in the safety of their employees over anything. They always ensure you have the proper PPE for any job you may be doing. Working for Mohawk ind. was a great opportunity and had really good pay. Though they pay you well they do expect you to put your best into every hour you work because without you their would be no production.

    Cons

    Working for a manufacturing plant it takes every single employees job to make sure you can run your job efficiently if you don’t have co-workers that are willing to do their part it makes for a harder night on you because not nonly do you have the task of your job you have to help them catch theirs up so yours can run that’s one of the biggest downfalls.

    Continue reading
    Mohawk Industries2018-09-26

    Mohawk Industries Response

    November 12, 2018Employment Brand Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our employees are our most valuable asset. We encourage you to have an open dialogue with your Manager or HR Representative to discuss any concerns you may have on areas where we may improve upon. We value your input and welcome any ideas you may want to share with your leadership team. We have also shared your concerns on here with the HR leadership team.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 33 reviews