KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Mohawk Industries

Is this your company?

Mohawk Industries

Add a Review

Mohawk Industries Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jan 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 633 reviews

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Mohawk Industries Chairman, President, and CEO Jeffrey S. Lorberbaum
Jeffrey S. Lorberbaum
276 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Company with good pay and Benefits(in 41 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits, the healthy life center are great(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management could be more receptive to employee feedback(in 24 reviews)

  • "Crazy long hours a nd travel in some positions(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Mohawk Industries and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work and even better people to work around!

      Aug 23, 2018 - Warehouse Manager in Calhoun, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good benefits and great upper management

      Cons

      I think the recruitment dept needs to focus as much on the mills as the satellite warehouses

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Stay away

      Sep 18, 2020 - Manager in Cartersville, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay. Benefits are average. People working in plants are top notch.

      Cons

      Corporate leaders lack business acumen. They lack technical skills to provide operations with consistent direction. When things go wrong, and they do a lot, they all scramble who to pin the blame on. The biggest liar usually wins. Upper management feels people in their factories are there to serve them. Total obediance to upper management is critical to daily survival. Most "engagement" activities are for show. Company was great at one time. Stock price reflects systemic problem.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Fine

      Jan 13, 2021 - Human Resources 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits were okay for the most part

      Cons

      Upper management could be more receptive to employee feedback

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Logistics/Quality Supervisor

      Jul 14, 2020 - Supervisor Quality Re-inspect in Dalton, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The hours were flexible for my family.

      Cons

      Upper management made decisions that had negative affects on my family.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Challenging and Financially rewarding!

      Sep 19, 2013 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fortune 500 company which is financially secure. Very aggressive innovative leadership. Was given the opportunity to grow and implement processes which were are still in place today. Mohawk went beyond the call of duty to take care of several cancer survivors. While benefits are average the mid and upper management compensation is well above average.

      Cons

      Last 6 years have been a tough transitional period with many lay-offs and down sizing as fewer are having to do more which results in a more stressful culture. Some Sr. leadership are not in touch with their teams and can be volatile at times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Pay...Nothing More.

      Jul 7, 2017 - Material Handler 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The pay is good. - Life, health, vision,dental, STD, LTD, 401K - PLENTY of overtime, if that is what you are looking for...

      Cons

      - Work environment is extremely hot and fast. - I have watched the workload triple in the few years I have been there with only a small raise added each year. - Upper management won't listen to suggestions. - No concrete employee handbook or set of policies to follow. - Nepotism, mandatory OT and disorganization are rampant right now due to being short staffed. - No holidays off...this includes Christmas. - Teamwork is no where to be found. I saw more people work against each other than with each other. - The company needs to hire more people and understand why the turnover rate is so high.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Industrial Park

      Nov 21, 2015 - General Employee in Dalton, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This plant is one of the best manufacturing facilities, it has a great team vibe and is constantly growing due to steady flow of innovative ideals and projects. The upper management team is one of the best group of people I have ever worked for. They really care about the products they are producing and people they are providing work for. Everyone was at this facility is super approachable from the top down, it seems like they strive to know their employees and care about them. From when I started 10 years ago the improvement to this date has been astronomical! The work is busy and sometimes tough as can be expected with a company this size, but honestly working hard for this quality of people is something you want to do because they let you know your work is appreciated you are a valued member of an all star team. They value EVERYONEs ideals and encourage you to think outside the box on ways they can grow and make the jobs and products better. They pull all levels of employees into there meetings and encourage them to participate in process improvement, when your involved in making some of the decisions you care more about the outcome. I was worked for several of this company's competitors and have never seen a facility this goal oranitataed and driven for success!

      Cons

      HR team at all levels is lazy and unorganized and boarder line a little crazy creating a weak link in an otherwise strong chain! The health benefits have decreased and it's hard to find doctors now who want to take our insurance and when you do the deductibles are very high. I don't undestand this method considering this is a strong growing company the insurance should be improving not going backwards.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Ok place to work , but things need to change if the company wants to be around in 15 years.

      Sep 1, 2011 - Fixer in Chatsworth, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is good for the area and benefits are ok. The commitment of the employees to one and the other is pretty high as well.

      Cons

      Where to start. The condition of the equipment and machinery is very poor. The training of new employee's is inadequate. The upper management communication is non existent, in fact the only time you hear from them is when they are unhappy about something. The thing i hate the most is that most everyone just doesn't have any pride in the work they do anymore.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pros outweigh the cons.

      Jun 2, 2017 - Extrusion Operator Assistance in Roanoke, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High pay for the area. Good dental and vision insurance. On-site health clinic. Readily available over time. Off half the year.

      Cons

      Distant upper management. Absolutly dismal health insurance. They do not have a very forgiving absence policy. Can't leave workplace for lunch. Extremely loud.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mohawk Industries Response

      Employment Brand Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. We value everyone's input and encourage you to have an open dialogue with your Manager and/or HR Representative regarding any concerns you may have along with suggestions on how we may improve your work experience with us.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Very hostile environment

      Jun 28, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Calhoun, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is decent (if you work in an office position).

      Cons

      This is a company that does not care about the employees unless they are in upper management. Rewards and promotions are given to those who are "friends" with management. The ones that actually work hard are harassed and made to feel extremely insignificant. I even had a supervisor holler and slam things at me. If you don't fit into their group, you might as well pack up and leave, because if you don't, you will be pushed into being fired one way or another. This is absolutely the worst place I have ever worked at. There are not very many opportunities for advancement unless you are friends with upper management. The harassment, lies, and blatant disregard for rules are causing a very high turnover.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Mohawk Industries Response

      Employment Brand Manager

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry that your experience was not a pleasant one. Mohawk cares deeply about our employees and believes in fair and equitable treatment, as it is critical to fulfilling our vision and overall commitments to our employees – who are our most valuable asset. We are committed to maintaining a work environment that encourages and fosters appropriate conduct among employees and mutual respect for individual values and sensibilities. For that reason, we have an open door policy and encourage our employees to share issues by contacting their HR Representative or calling Mohawk’s confidential employee hotline, so that we may fully investigate these types of issues and rectify any problems identified.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Mohawk Industries Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Mohawk Industries? Share Your Experiences

    or