Mohawk Industries "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Mohawk Industries Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Nov 26, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
60%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Mohawk Industries Chairman, President, and CEO Jeffrey S. Lorberbaum
Jeffrey S. Lorberbaum
194 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, good benefits, good people(in 33 reviews)

  • "Good pay, good benefits and great upper management(in 17 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work and even better people to work around!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Warehouse Manager in Calhoun, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mohawk Industries for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits and great upper management

    Cons

    I think the recruitment dept needs to focus as much on the mills as the satellite warehouses

    Continue reading
    Mohawk Industries2018-08-23
  2. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Chatsworth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mohawk Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home Co-Workers are great Work life balance is perfect

    Cons

    Upper management is a joke. Company is in a decline in service and management. The company barely cares about their employees. Health insurance is pointless and horrible I’d rather have peach care.

    Continue reading
    Mohawk Industries2018-11-27
  3. "Creeler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creeler in Roanoke, VA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Mohawk Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hours are ok and schedule is ok.

    Cons

    Upper management does care what the truth is just what they want to hear.

    Mohawk Industries2017-10-15
  4. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mohawk Industries full-time

    Pros

    Compensation is good, benefits are average

    Cons

    Terrible upper management, unrealistic goals, bad decision making on Director- VP levels.

    Mohawk Industries2017-09-13

    Mohawk Industries Response

    October 10, 2017Employment Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. It would be helpful if we had more details regarding your concerns while you were still part of our team. However, if you'd like to share additional information, please contact us through our career site at: www.mohawkcareers.com

    Continue reading
  5. "Shift supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Dalton, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mohawk Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are good

    Cons

    Upper management the plant manager doesn't have a clue how to run a plant

    Continue reading
    Mohawk Industries2017-09-12
  6. "Good Pay...Nothing More."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mohawk Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The pay is good. - Life, health, vision,dental, STD, LTD, 401K - PLENTY of overtime, if that is what you are looking for...

    Cons

    - Work environment is extremely hot and fast. - I have watched the workload triple in the few years I have been there with only a small raise added each year. - Upper management won't listen to suggestions. - No concrete employee handbook or set of policies to follow. - Nepotism, mandatory OT and disorganization are rampant right now due to being short staffed. - No holidays off...this includes Christmas. - Teamwork is no where to be found. I saw more people work against each other than with each other. - The company needs to hire more people and understand why the turnover rate is so high.

    Continue reading
    Mohawk Industries2017-07-07
  7. "Pros outweigh the cons."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Extrusion Operator Assistance in Roanoke, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mohawk Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High pay for the area. Good dental and vision insurance. On-site health clinic. Readily available over time. Off half the year.

    Cons

    Distant upper management. Absolutly dismal health insurance. They do not have a very forgiving absence policy. Can't leave workplace for lunch. Extremely loud.

    Continue reading
    Mohawk Industries2017-06-03

    Mohawk Industries Response

    July 6, 2017Employment Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. We value everyone's input and encourage you to have an open dialogue with your Manager and/or HR Representative regarding any concerns you may have along with suggestions on how we may improve your work experience with us.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockwall, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mohawk Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People at middle management and below are great. It is a great place to work if you want to make long time friends. Very relaxed atmosphere most of the time.

    Cons

    Upper Management throw their people under the bus and do not take ownership for their failures. They do not listen to what needs to be done to get the job done right the first time and then get angry for issues.

    Continue reading
    Mohawk Industries2016-11-02
  9. "Would be a nice place to build a Carpet Mill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Management Associate in Dalton, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mohawk Industries for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It was employment that at first seemed diverse and ethically sound.

    Cons

    Recruiting is totally out of touch with internal candidates and some have their own agenda's. One even ran their own placement firm until 2014 while working as a recruiter at this company. During that time very few candidates were considered internally for jobs in that division. Overqualified seems to be a key word that defines inability or unwillingness to pay an individual what their education and experience dictates. Flip Flop standards for jobs. One year a job requires a 4 year degree and pays well, this year it pays nothing and requires a high school education. Associate program hires more than they can place and is unable to help employees stuck with nowhere to go. Unless you are willing to work for far less than area pay range for position, go elsewhere. Opportunities are not that plentiful unless you are willing to work third shift for most of your time waiting for someone to leave and hoping the job is filled. Total lack of conviction for its employees and their growth. Terrible attitude in its management who seem to have no idea what direction is up or why they are even performing their tasks. Expect to know more than the management you work for if you possess even a basic education. HR and Recruiting along with Upper Management needs to take a good long look at their current system and revamp with all new people. No accountability is seen by Recruiting or Hiring Managers who seem to be on different planets at times. Half of job descriptions are not even accurate.

    Continue reading
    Mohawk Industries2016-07-15

    Mohawk Industries Response

    July 25, 2016Employment Brand Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We'll be sure to share this information with our Leadership.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Very hostile environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calhoun, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mohawk Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is decent (if you work in an office position).

    Cons

    This is a company that does not care about the employees unless they are in upper management. Rewards and promotions are given to those who are "friends" with management. The ones that actually work hard are harassed and made to feel extremely insignificant. I even had a supervisor holler and slam things at me. If you don't fit into their group, you might as well pack up and leave, because if you don't, you will be pushed into being fired one way or another. This is absolutely the worst place I have ever worked at. There are not very many opportunities for advancement unless you are friends with upper management. The harassment, lies, and blatant disregard for rules are causing a very high turnover.

    Continue reading
    Mohawk Industries2016-06-28

    Mohawk Industries Response

    July 6, 2016Employment Brand Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry that your experience was not a pleasant one. Mohawk cares deeply about our employees and believes in fair and equitable treatment, as it is critical to fulfilling our vision and overall commitments to our employees – who are our most valuable asset. We are committed to maintaining a work environment that encourages and fosters appropriate conduct among employees and mutual respect for individual values and sensibilities. For that reason, we have an open door policy and encourage our employees to share issues by contacting their HR Representative or calling Mohawk’s confidential employee hotline, so that we may fully investigate these types of issues and rectify any problems identified.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 25 reviews