Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority Reviews | Glassdoor

Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority Reviews

Updated 1 de Jul 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority CEO Robert J. Soper (“Bobby”) (no image)
Robert J. Soper (“Bobby”)
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very nice people, great employee benefits at a great price, good pace of work(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, good pay, wonderful coworkers(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is too much favoritism at the casino(in 9 reviews)

  • "Working is a smoke filled enviorment(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Experience Under The SUN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook/Prep Cook in Uncasville, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome Job , most highly recommended

    Cons

    none really every one who is willing to work and can seems to get the best chances for job fofillmnt

    Advice to Management

    Better Employee Parking accommodations would be nice (r)

    Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority2018-07-02
  2. "Shared Labor Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shared Labor Representative in Uncasville, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is time to work on your own

    Cons

    Management needs to be more fair

    Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority2017-07-02
  3. "It was fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Table Games Dealer in Uncasville, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Meals were essentially free, diverse workforce, pay was reasonable for a part-time job, but making a living on it would be difficult.

    Cons

    Shuttle to/from main building, understaffed, lack of flexibility with attendance.

    Advice to Management

    For higher management, do right for your employees and you will reap the rewards of a happy workforce. Do not "take things away." You are a service business that is VERY lucrative and there is no reason for such a divide in lifestyle between "tribal" and your employees.

    Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority2017-06-20
  4. "I will say this..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority full-time

    Pros

    They know who the hard workers are.

    Cons

    You won't get the recognition for it.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your lower tear workers better, i.e. better pay, real recognition of excelling in the roll they play, you should also stress communication within and between departments.

    Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority2017-03-09
  5. "Technical Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Business Analyst in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and good people

    Cons

    Pay can be a little higher

    Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority2017-01-19
  6. "No better place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    VIP Bottle Service in Uncasville, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority for more than a year

    Pros

    Felt like family the day I was hired. Trusted my ability to do the job, frequent praise and words of encouragement, pay was very genorous, and benifits for being a part-time/on-call employee. lots of growth internally. And as VIP bottle service girl, always felt protected with security looking out for me.

    Cons

    Working is a smoke filled enviorment.

    Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority2016-10-06
  7. "Good people and pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority

    Pros

    Of course the benefits, pharmacy, store, fitness club and fitness programs, cafeteria (sure there were bad days, but most of the time, I had some good lunches there). But it's the people and the work I miss most. I liked the fast paced environment and would go back if the right opportunity presented itself.

    Cons

    Downsides would be favoritism (but that is everywhere), it was very difficult to move up due to tribal preference, and a lack of communication from the top down.

    Advice to Management

    Talk to the people who actually work on the floor and deal with customers every day. They know what they are talking about and you should listen when they say there is a problem. Communication with, and respect for, the line workers would do a lot to improve morale.

    Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority2016-08-28
  8. "Finance Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority

    Pros

    Everyone I worked with was willing to help me understand concepts that was new to me.

    Cons

    I have no complaints about the internship.

    Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority2016-03-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "They do whatever they want"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority part-time

    Pros

    Good cafeteria, clean place, payment always on time.

    Cons

    They don't have to follow labor laws. They are their own entity so they can discriminate as much as they want and you have no say.

    Advice to Management

    You are just a number, no matter what position you have. As soon as they think you don't fit anymore or they have a replacement who will work for less, you are done.

    Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority2016-01-22
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Willimantic, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food, good hours, good money

    Cons

    Had to work very late

    Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority2015-12-07
Found 81 reviews