Molina Reviews | Glassdoor

Molina Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
Molina CEO Joseph Zubretsky
Joseph Zubretsky
0 Ratings
  1. "Case manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Molina

    Pros

    Great benefits, not micro managed

    Cons

    Low pay for case management

    Molina2016-10-13
  2. "processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Molina

    Pros

    Gym cafeteria great company morale co workers are easy to talk to. Education reimbursement sends you to California to get to meet owners of the company being able to help members

    Cons

    Over worked at times Supervisors dont care about your needs only what you can do to benefit company poor raises

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Molina2015-07-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "little company growing very quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Long Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Molina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're a black or Hispanic woman with huge hips and several children, and don't mind being underpaid, you'll be happy as a clam here. Company expanding very fast and keeping up with it for the most part. Offer good benefits so you hopefully forget how meager your salary is. Comfortable, congenial atmosphere. The work is engaging, if unrewarded.

    Cons

    Cliques abound and salary increases are pathetic. Many semi-literates. Ebonics is spoken. My cell phone was stolen from the lunchroom. Have never seen so many obese women at one company. After 1-1/2 years, I received a 2% raise---not because of the quality of my work but because I need to "fit in better."

    Advice to Management

    Reward responsible quality work not popularity!

    Molina2015-06-17
  4. "1 1/2years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Molina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and coworkers. Close to home

    Cons

    Too many silos between dept.

    Advice to Management

    Grow collaboration

    Molina2014-04-15
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Molina

    Pros

    Great, employee driven company. Great company to grow with

    Cons

    No cons, pay great, benefits great

    Molina2014-03-05
  6. "New employees are getting paid more than existing employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Manager I in Tampa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Molina full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule, good health care paid time off , volunteer time off. Profit sharing, 401k match up to 4%, benefits after 30 days

    Cons

    No raises for existing employees. I have been with them for 2 years and new hires are being offered more money with less experience to start. I have not gotten a raise since I started in July 2013. Caseloads are still heavy. No work/ life balance if you want to in compliance with job requirements.

    Advice to Management

    look at rewarding current employees and treating them fairly. Implement a process to retain good employees. Hold upper management accountable for the large turnover of employees and give us reasons to stay. No promotions or job growth opportunities

    Molina2015-02-01
Found 16 reviews