KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Molson Coors Beverage Company

Is this your company?

Molson Coors Beverage Company

Add a Review

Molson Coors Beverage Company Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Nov 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 1,337 reviews

3.8
66%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Molson Coors Beverage Company President and CEO Gavin Hattersley (no image)
Gavin Hattersley
161 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great places to work and free beer(in 48 reviews)

  • "Work/Life Balance and free beer(in 32 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance is challenging for demanding projects(in 12 reviews)

  • "Upper management can be swayed by butt kissing and don’t actually manage(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Molson Coors Beverage Company and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Feb 17, 2020 - Procurement Analyst in Golden, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, great people, and it's a career in beer!

      Cons

      A recent company reorganization has caused a large relocation of energy/efforts.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company in a great business that is struggling a bit

      Nov 13, 2020 - Supply Chain Manager in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Beer, and alcohol. Fantastic products and great people. Was in this business for a long time, and enjoyed the business thoroughly. Good benefits, great pay over the years (pay is being scaled back for new employees) Would not trade the years in beer for anything.

      Cons

      A lot of the fun has gone out of the beer business over many years as consolidation has occurred and profits got tighter. Everything was an exercise in driving down costs due to volume pressure on the industry with the shift to spirits and wine over many years. Industry and profit pressures caused numerous personnel reorganizations and downsizing every few years. I went through 15 re-orgs, until having my ticket punched in one in 2019. No complaints, they were very fair and considerate in the severance process.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great people

      Oct 17, 2020 - Finance Director in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and flexible work environment historically

      Cons

      Relocated HQ to Milwaukee; not growing as a company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Could be better

      Aug 13, 2020 - Wort & Beer Specialist in Golden, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many of the co-workers are great people to work with, pays well for a job in the beer industry, the work (making beer) is fun most days.

      Cons

      Company is going through an adapt or die moment. Makes for a tumultuous and negative working environment. Hiring and promotion decisions are not always based on an applicant's qualifications for the job. If anything is going to bring this company down it will be the numerous layers of middle management filled with too many inept and malignant people.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Worked for MillerCoors- reviews should be carried over with name change

      Jul 28, 2020 - Quality Assurance in Golden, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free beer if you're not contracted. Decent pay- better than craft breweries can offer. Benefits were pretty good. In my team I worked with a lot of great people. There were sometimes some opportunities for company paid training/certifications.

      Cons

      All the above pluses are easily negated by the following: Managers/leadership play favorites. Career advancement is limited- even when they had openings upper management already had someone in mind for the position, so you were interviewing with little hope of getting it. If you don't apply for promotions you'll be punished for that too though- they'll see you as not having any ambition. Constantly moved managers that were not qualified and had no business managing people into our team when they had no idea what my team did- they could have hired within my team very successfully but did not because they just want "yes" men/women to do whatever they say. Managers don't pass along feedback and give opportunities to improve- instead you'll be punished and not told why. New people hired into our team were hired at a significantly higher pay than many people working 5+ years for the company with far more experience and certifications. On that note- raises are pretty poor- usually less than what would be needed to keep up with cost of living. In my team people were required to have a 4 year science degree and were paid less than production employees (most of whom were high school graduates/GED only). All of the above cause morale to be terrible at all times. Large part of the group is contract employees who are underpaid with no benefits and there is constant turnover (true in production areas as well). Contractors who under perform are allowed to remain even when it is to the detriment of the team because our managers didn't want to have to go through the hiring process yet again. Our review metrics, how we self evaluated, how reviews were structured etc changed every single year I was there (8 years). Goals were set for you that you had no control over and no way to impact the success or failure and you couldn't change or remove them. Just completely dysfunctional and very political workplace. I hope it has changed for the better since I left but from my friends who still work there it seems like its at least the same if not worse.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great compensation and benefits

      Sep 19, 2020 - Line Lead in Irwindale, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and upward mobility

      Cons

      Poor training and talent retention

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Growing Pains

      Jul 19, 2020 - Director in Golden, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People, Good Product, Good benefits.

      Cons

      Engagement with employees and Executive leadership disconnects.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      MolsonCoors

      Jul 29, 2020 - Manager in Irwindale, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and wonderful product

      Cons

      Plant Closure due to poor business decisions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Oct 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with Good environment and culture Free beer

      Cons

      large company with many working parts - hard to get consensus continual head count changes - always wondering if position will be cut

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Enjoying my career with this organization

      Feb 17, 2014 - Senior Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun industry and great people

      Cons

      Challenging industry with limited growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Molson Coors Beverage Company Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Molson Coors Beverage Company? Share Your Experiences

    or