Momentum Marketing Group Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
40%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Momentum Marketing Group Director of Operations Jessica Vihtelic (no image)
Jessica Vihtelic
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "High energy, super positive work environment(in 4 reviews)

  • "Learned so much about business and entrepreneurship(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Everything is a pitch/ felt like they were trying to sale you everyday on why you should stay(in 4 reviews)

  • "Although this makes sense if you want to reach your goals, they do pressure you into staying longer or make you feel guilty about not staying(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Director

      Jan 7, 2021 - Sales in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, Vacation, Food, Car, Phone

      Cons

      Door to door, Non stop, No breaks, 12 hours on feet

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Eh

      Apr 26, 2021 - Merchandiser in Pleasanton, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Hours are very flexible

      Cons

      The pay is very low.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I Feel Disregarded and Ignored

      Nov 18, 2020 - Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My trainer was nice and friendly.

      Cons

      Haven't received my paycheck a week and a half after I was told it would be mailed to me. I was told that it would be available on the last of the month and when I came to get it a couple days later I was told it would be there by the end of the week and could be mailed to me after being made to wait an hour to be told that! I had to call the next day and remind them to mail it to me and still haven't gotten it and they are not returning my voicemails.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      good

      Nov 10, 2020 - Distributor in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very easy, good work enviroment

      Cons

      very time consuming and weird hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      HONEST

      Aug 16, 2020 - Manager in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They teach you confidence and if "fit" the picture, you are well liked and do fun soical group outing. If you get a well liked mentor, and easy camgian its not so bad. Its kinda funny running up to random people in sam and Costco trying to get them to buy cheap China stuff.

      Cons

      They "try" to make you work over time to quote and don't pay over time. If you write down the extra time, you will get yelled and won't actually pay you. I was lucky and got easy stuff to sell, but if you get a harder one, you will be told "its all the same and you have a bad attitude. I recommend try to get well liked person as your mentor and things will be easier.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Aug 20, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      not one bad thing to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst company ever

      Sep 11, 2019 - Team Associate in Sharonville, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There were no pros to working here.

      Cons

      Everything you can think of. This company is a MLMs or as I like to call it a pyramid scheme. Horrible people and even more of a heinous boss. She once said old people make her feel disgusted.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible

      Apr 14, 2019 - Salesman in Sharonville, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely none. This was a waste of my time

      Cons

      They don’t pay like they say they will. They work you almost 80 hours a week with no overtime pay. You will never advance. This job is terrible and the owner Jessica is a terrible nightmare of a human being.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      No

      Jun 25, 2019 - Events 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There were zero pros to working here

      Cons

      Everything about working here is awful

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      "Event Coordinator" ?

      Oct 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Only typing this because Glassdoor requires at least 5 words. No pros. Look elsewhere.

      Cons

      I interviewed at Momentum for an Event Coordinator position several years ago and accepted the role after 3 very very bizarre interviews (the first of which, I sat in a lobby full of other almost college grads who had fallen for a click-bait job title hoping for a job within their field) The third interview was spent trying to sell $200 bamboo pillows at a low-income Kroger in Cincinnati (really?!) After accepting the job I got a really weird feeling about the company so I did my research which I encourage anyone considering Momentum to do! I ended up calling them the morning that I was supposed to start to tell them that after copious research, I didn't feel like I was a good fit for the company and would be retracting my acceptance. I never got around to writing a review until I saw a job posting for them shared on my friend's facebook page and I felt the need to share my experience. If you are a marketing/event/PR professional, KEEP LOOKING! I am now with one of the most reputable marketing agencies in Cincinnati who has legitimate clients and I am so thrilled that I called momentum to retract my acceptance of the job 3 years ago. I truly cannot believe that this place hasn't been shut down by the Better Business Bureau yet... Just warning anyone out there who may have a fishy feeling about this company... follow your gut! It's a sales-y, pyramid scheme job. I mean look at the reviews...They're either stellar (which is obviously the company trying to do a little risk-management because they mention things that have been complained about in negative reviews) or they're extremely poor... super obvious. This place needs to be shut down.

      8 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Momentum Marketing Group Job Seekers

    Account Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Momentum Marketing Group? Share Your Experiences

    Momentum Marketing Group logo
    or