KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Momentum Staffing Group

Is this your company?

Momentum Staffing Group

Add a Review

Momentum Staffing Group Reviews

Updated May 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 of over 44 reviews

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Positive staffing experience

    Sep 11, 2019 - Biologist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Take the time to find a position that is fit for you

    Cons

    Finding a position may take some time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    R&D Scientist

    May 9, 2021 - Contractor in Kankakee, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pays well and decent benefits

    Cons

    Been a contractor over a year, almost 2, and haven’t been hired in yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Contractor

    NOt too shaby

    Feb 10, 2021 - Air Force Health Professions Recruiter in Kankakee, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    not bad to work here

    Cons

    its sometimes bad when it comes to pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Phone interview

    Jun 16, 2020 - Biologist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Brief call about what jobs I’m looking for

    Cons

    Did not talk about a specific position

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Left Me On Read

    May 10, 2020 - Quality Assurance in Kankakee, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They work fast when they want to work with you.

    Cons

    As soon as you've had a job and for whatever reason it didn't work, they drop you and ignore you. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL I'm pretty sure they rope people in from all over the place but don't actually have those positions available.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    know this is a temporary employment opportunity

    Oct 31, 2019 - HEDIS in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the pay is good

    Cons

    every thing else once the assignment it over they no longer help you obtain employment your on your own

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Momentum Staffing Group Response

    Founder

    I believe you intended this review to be for Momentum Healthcare Staffing in New York. We operate out of Chicago. We've never placed in New York and have never placed for Healthcare anywhere. Please move this review to the proper company. https://www.glassdoor.com/Overview/Working-at-Momentum-Healthcare-Staffing-EI_IE1698363.11,39.htm

  7. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great experience!

    Dec 6, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Momentum is a great starting point for recent grads. As one, it was really difficult finding a job when you have no experience. When I first applied for a position back in June, I received a call the next day from Anna. Working with her has been great. When I first met with her she told me she had the perfect position for me and she wasn't wrong. Not only Anna, but the entire staff, is so friendly. You can tell that they all care a lot about their candidates and really want to see them succeed in their careers. I highly recommend any recent grad to think about working with Momentum. Nothing but positive things to say about this company!

    Cons

    No cons - My experience working with Momentum and Anna has been great!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Quality Analysis

    Dec 1, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly staff, very quick to set up potential job interviews that meet your standards, helps prepare you for interview

    Cons

    Only has contract jobs no guarantee for full time positions

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    A Great Web of Connections!

    Oct 1, 2018 - Chemist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy, laid back environment. Casual and personable interview. Everything was smooth and Kelly O'Malley worked hard to pair me with a position that has been great so far.

    Cons

    I was not hired for the first position they attempted to get for me, and there was a significant time until I heard about the next match. It worked out in the end which is all that matters!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Momentum Staffing Group Response

    Founder

    Thanks for the great review! We agree. Kelly is pretty amazing. Glad to hear you're liking your role.

  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Just fantastic!

    Sep 27, 2018 - Contractor in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've had a great experience with this company. After having my info added to their contacts, Anna called me with a possible lead. After only 3 business days of interviews and such I was offered a full time position at one of their client's locations. My entire life has changed thanks to this company. They are the real deal!

    Cons

    None. They have been wonderful. I can't believe how wonderful they've been!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Momentum Staffing Group Response

    Founder

    We think you're pretty fantastic too! Anna does a great job and your review means a lot to her. Thanks.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews

Popular Careers with Momentum Staffing Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Momentum Staffing Group? Share Your Experiences

Momentum Staffing Group logo
or