KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Monarch Investment and Management Group

Engaged Employer

Monarch Investment and Management Group

Add a Review

Monarch Investment and Management Group Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 185 of over 198 reviews

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Monarch Investment and Management Group Owner Bob Nicolls
Bob Nicolls
140 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company had a blast working(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and awesome team(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "In my short time at Monarch, I have been impressed with the number of measures taken to continually improve the employee experience(in 20 reviews)

  • "Monarch also has upper management employees who are not open to opinions based on knowing a certain market that they are new to(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Monarch Investment and Management Group and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Awesome Company!

      Apr 6, 2021 - Regional Property Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee focused company dedicated to building its employees career. If you do the work, you will reap the benefits!

      Cons

      Honestly, I can’t think of many

      1 person found this review helpful

      Monarch Investment and Management Group Response

      National Marketing Director

      Regional Manager, thanks for sharing that we are an employee focused company! Owner Bob knows that it is our people that makes the difference and offers amazing career paths. With over 260 communities in 21 states growth opportunity isn't just a catch phrase but the reality at Monarch!Monarch Investment Associate

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Dec 3, 2021 - Leasing Consultant in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great atmosphere, great company

      Cons

      None, at least from what I’ve seen

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic Company

      Jan 19, 2022 - Recruiter in Franktown, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture of Monarch is amazing - very team spirited and collaborative. I feel supported in my role, by my team and management at all times. I'm provided the necessary tools along with professional development opportunites that allow for success, all while being encouraged and empowered to come into my role and go for it.

      Cons

      None that I can thing of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      👌

      Dec 27, 2021 - Property Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They really help their employees get any training necessary. There's AMAZING job security and sometimes a random bonus here and there. A few really good leaders within. An opportunity to grow and learn. Monarch will teach you how to care about the bottom line and acheive results. In my experience, they were really understandings with the trials of life (motherhood, unexpected tragedies...). Liked the culture they tried to implement. Thought I'd retire here; I will still always encourage any that are looking for a good opportunity to set their eyes this way.

      Cons

      They keep toxic employees too long, draining all the others around them. Middle managers heavily micro manage... like punish you, instead of reward, when you do well. Promote pay secrecy. Under pay staff, with no room to negotiate. Don't care about employees safety when it comes to covid or hostile humans posing threats. Most of the other cons I faced were depending on an individual basis that could be found anywhere (just likely for not as long).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      fun

      Dec 7, 2021 - Maintencance Technician in Stephenville, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      people, management, and the hours were great

      Cons

      budget to get things done properly

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      I wouldn't do it again...

      Dec 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent bonuses and benefits for single people without children.

      Cons

      It's like you have to be in the clique... Comparable to high school jocks versus nerds.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Solid Company

      Nov 22, 2021 - Property Analyst in Abilene, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Profit Sharing, Relaxed Work Environment, Family Style Business

      Cons

      Profit Sharing is Not as Promising until Years In

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company for First Job

      Nov 21, 2021 - Property Manager in Moline, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Support, great staff, employee appreciation, trained well, got to travel, fair pay

      Cons

      Was a solo manager who had to work six days a week. For someone new to the area, it made getting together with friends and family tough.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Maintenance what?

      Nov 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Generally nicee people to work with.

      Cons

      They need to spend more money on there properties for up keep.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The best place for advancement

      Nov 11, 2021 - Assistant Property Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best work culture I’ve been a part of Many different roles one can advance into

      Cons

      No paid maternity/paternity leave Accrued PTO No paid Sick Days

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 185 Reviews

    Monarch Investment and Management Group Reviews FAQs

    74% of Monarch Investment and Management Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Monarch Investment and Management Group 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Monarch Investment and Management Group to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

    Popular Careers with Monarch Investment and Management Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Monarch Investment and Management Group? Share Your Experiences

    or