Monarch Investment and Management Group Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Monarch Investment and Management Group Owner Bob Nicolls
Bob Nicolls
113 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Monarch also has upper management employees who are not open to opinions based on knowing a certain market that they are new to(in 14 reviews)

  • "Regional management isn't great but property management was very nice and helpful(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "Maintenance Tech"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monarch Investment and Management Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Property Management is top notch, cares about the tenants and employees and overall has been the best job I have ever had. Everyday learning, interaction and willingness and joy to come to work everyday.

    Cons

    Took a little longer than expected to get uniform as I was just wanting to blend in with company.

    Monarch Investment and Management Group Response

    April 8, 2020Monarch Investment Associate

    Maintenance Tech, I am so happy to hear you enjoy being part of the team as without you our residents would not get the great service, we as a company promise them, so for that, I thank you for all your hard work! We try to keep our logoed shirts well stocked but sometimes run low with the high demand for them 😊 Glad they finally arrived. Monarch Investment Associate

  2. "Fantastic Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monarch Investment and Management Group full-time

    Pros

    Culture is off the charts - Very team-spirited, collaborative, inclusive. Benefits packages is amazing, along with upward mobility.

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of


  3. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Monarch Investment and Management Group full-time

    Pros

    People are great. Work is fulfilling. Room to move up in company

    Cons

    Must be willing to travel.

    Monarch Investment and Management Group Response

    January 4, 2021National Marketing Director

    Former Operations Manager, thanks for the 5 star review! We are a national group, so once someone reaches a certain level, in certain roles, there is often travel. Sometimes regionally while for others more national. We do pay 100% for travel and most times people are not traveling over weekends.Monarch Investment Associate

  4. "Terrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Property Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Monarch Investment and Management Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to mention.

    Cons

    Terrible Management from Regionals to Corporate Office.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Monarch is like Family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monarch Investment and Management Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I stated working with Monarch Investment and Management group as a Temp leasing agent to help out for the holiday season about 1 year ago. I quickly learned what a great company Monarch really is. I was very soon hired as a permanent leasing agent with the opportunity to advance very quickly. With in a couple months I was given the opportunity to transfer to an out of state property as an Assistant Property Manager. After about 8 months my parents started to have health issues that required me to move back to my home state. Monarch was very helpful in finding me a position that was close to home and not only that but I am now proudly the Property Manager at a very beautiful community. Monarch is by far the best company that I have ever had the pleasure of working for. They really care about their properties, residents and employees. They are like a really big family, I'm Team Monarch all the way!!!

    Cons

    I wish my pay was a little higher but they are pretty competitive with pay

    Monarch Investment and Management Group Response

    January 4, 2021National Marketing Director

    Kansas City Property Manager, what a great story of how one can advance at Monarch!Temp Leasing to Property Manager and sounds like within a fairly short time period. I love to hear these stories and they never get old!Thanks for all you do and keep up the great work!Monarch Investment Associate

  6. "Amazing Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Franktown, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monarch Investment and Management Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome work/life balance can be challenging at times, great perks like Skiing at Monarch Mountain. Great people to work within Franktown and across the country

    Cons

    More snacks for CT building!

    Monarch Investment and Management Group Response

    November 17, 2020National Marketing Director

    Current Employee, thanks for the nice review and I'll see what we can do about getting more snacks in the Clock Tower building :) Monarch Investment Associate

  7. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monarch Investment and Management Group full-time

    Pros

    Loyal. Competitive pay Team oriented

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Monarch Investment and Management Group Response

    November 17, 2020National Marketing Director

    Current Maintenance Tech, I too think Monarch is a great place to work! Thanks for the great review and keep up the good work. Ohio is consistently growing with so much opportunity for those who want it! Monarch Investment Associate

  8. "Growing Fast"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Franktown, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monarch Investment and Management Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Casual dress code, life and work balance, great insurance, great employee profit sharing program, and strong management team.

    Cons

    Some managers have preference over other people.

    Monarch Investment and Management Group Response

    November 17, 2020National Marketing Director

    Thanks for the great review! Casual Friday is definitely an every day occurrence around the Franktown offices but we always maintain a professional look :)Monarch Investment Associate

  9. "Great Company, Awesome Benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Regional Manager in Alexandria, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monarch Investment and Management Group full-time

    Pros

    I love that this company believes in promoting people who are willing to work! I have worked a couple of dead end jobs and I am happy to say, this is NOT one of them. The benefits are great and the company, though large, makes it feel like a family. I have worked with Monarch for over 4 years now, and hope to remain many years more.

    Cons

    As with any job, there are certain things you don't love, but for me, the pros greatly out weigh the cons.

    Monarch Investment and Management Group Response

    November 17, 2020National Marketing Director

    Assistant Regional, as a family owned and operated group we absolutely believe in promoting from within and providing real career paths for those who work hard so thanks for pointing that out! Monarch Investment Associate

  10. "Unethical, very biased and unstable when it comes to policies"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Monarch Investment and Management Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some great people within the company made it worth it, training was good, pay was great.

    Cons

    Very inconsistent with enforcing policies from within the company, very biased, many unethical decisions made, expected to work 24/7, inexperienced upper management and lack of knowledge of what going on at local sites.

    Continue reading

    Monarch Investment and Management Group Response

    November 17, 2020National Marketing Director

    Former Employee, Monarch was built with an entrepreneurial approach which empowers our people to manage their own areas as they see necessary for success. Up until recently, we permitted each region to determine a lot of how they operated under Asset Manager leadership to ensure high standards. With that, we had a slim hard line on Policy & Procedures to allow for flexibility and so as not to get caught up in a bureaucratic nightmare like at many large companies. However, due to our growing size we have been developing a more comprehensive policy & procedural manual for regions to follow. I'm sorry you didn't excel at Monarch and hope you found a rewarding place to work.Monarch Investment Associate

Viewing 1 - 10 of 148 English Reviews