Mondelez International Reviews | Glassdoor

Mondelez International Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2595 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Mondelez International CEO Dirk Van de Put
Dirk Van de Put
142 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mondelez International full-time

    Pros

    Work-Life Balance, Management, Benefits, Team- Oriented

    Cons

    No negatives or cons with Mondelez

    Mondelez International2019-03-05
  2. "Sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mondelez International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, good benefits and 401k

    Cons

    A lot of physical labor

    Mondelez International2019-06-14
  3. "Great people but too reliant on part time help. It’s worked so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mondelez International full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and family atmosphere

    Cons

    Too reliant on part time merchandising. It’s difficult to balance doing the best you can when you don’t know what you walk into. Our people care and try to make life as easy as possible, however it’s just not possible. Know this beforehand. I can handle it but most can’t

    Mondelez International2019-06-10
  4. "It's a good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Mondelez International full-time

    Pros

    Lots of extra money can be made if you meet your objective every month.

    Cons

    New boss isnt working out too well. Lots of friction and attitude. Hope this clears up soon.

    Advice to Management

    When hiring think about what that person as already done to the people they will be over.

    Mondelez International2019-06-08
  5. "Great Company - Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Merchandiser 

    I worked at Mondelez International full-time

    Pros

    I learned the ins and outs of working in FDM at a store level.

    Cons

    Lots of labor involved. If you arent ready to stock shelves then its not for you.

    Mondelez International2019-06-04
  6. "Good company for starting out in the merchendising buisness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mondelez International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Are very flexible with your hours and can pretty much get any day off that you want as long as you give a heads up about a week in advance. Perfect for a college student

    Cons

    You won't know your work schedule till the day before which gets annoying because there is no set work schedule or time

    Advice to Management

    Maybe try to give a week's notice of when and where you will be working that week

    Mondelez International2019-06-03
  7. "They outsource all positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Deerfield, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mondelez International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are no pros to this company

    Cons

    Mondelez outsources all administration positions for pennies on the dollar

    Advice to Management

    invest in your staff

    Mondelez International2019-06-14
  8. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Mondelez International full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      great work environment, nice instalations, wfh

      Cons

      Distance, traffic jams, hours and time

      Mondelez International2019-05-24
    • "Used to be a great place to work for R&D professionals"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Mondelez International full-time

      Pros

      Flexibility, nice coworkers, large global R&D community, lots to learn, good 401K, good PTO policy.

      Cons

      Lots of turnover. Parking is absurd, open seating is awkward and unproductive. At least let people keep the same desks everyday. Lots of cost cutting around travel. Salaries are below market. I’d say constant change of leadership is exhausting, but that happens everywhere. 90% of the senior leaders in this company behave like celebrities instead of serving and supporting their people. By senior leaders I mean those...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Senior management needs to be more humble and approachable.

      Mondelez International2019-06-05
    • "No work like balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales Associate 

        I worked at Mondelez International full-time

        Pros

        Pay, good Benefits, company car

        Cons

        No work life balance in the company

        Mondelez International2019-06-03
      Found 2595 reviews