Money Management International Reviews | Glassdoor

Money Management International Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Money Management International President and CEO Jim Triggs
Jim Triggs
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Helping people overcome financial obstacles, impacting lives(in 17 reviews)

  • "Non-profit org who's employees believe in what they are doing makes a difference and helps change peoples' lives for the better(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Being a non-profit, it's overseen by several other entities and receives funding and grants from even more(in 12 reviews)

  • "no room for advancement, low salary and disappointing raises(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bilingual Housing Counselor and Customer Service in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Money Management International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Helping many client to keep the home and learn about there options to move on if the house is no longer affordable. Great customer service

    Cons

    Funding for the programs are provided by the government there is a lack of funding

    Continue reading
    Money Management International2020-01-27
  2. "Be ready to defend yourself."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Debt and Budget Counselor in San Antonio, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Money Management International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to learn about debts.Some good co workers.You get to help people get out of debt.

    Cons

    Disorganized training ,you never get to meet any in company only through messaging and phone calls. Old Software.

    Continue reading
    Money Management International2020-02-17
  3. "Love the mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Money Management International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Mission driven, nice people, flexible, good culture

    Cons

    financial instability of nonprofit sector

    Money Management International2020-01-02
  4. "Love MMI family!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Counselor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Money Management International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management strives to make a difference in work environment, client satisfaction, improvement and benefits/bonuses.

    Cons

    Work holidays / Medium pay in comparison with other agencies

    Continue reading
    Money Management International2019-06-26
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transition Counselor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Money Management International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company listens to their front line employess about what the clients are saying and needing and help with anything nessacary.

    Cons

    There is not many holidays off.

    Continue reading
    Money Management International2019-06-07
  6. "Celebrating 24 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Money Management International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    MMI truly cares about it's clients, employees and the work that is done. Always looking for ways to improve services and the customer experience. Management has an open door policy and are willing to listen and act upon ideas and concerns.

    Cons

    As with any organization there are fluctuations in the industry tied to the economy that dictate growth, wages, benefits, staffing and when necessary staffing reductions. Any change is carefully considered and weighed before action is taken. At the end of the day what may be good for the agency to help it continue to thrive may not always be popular with employees and the impact decisions made have on them. Advancement in the organization is possible however opportunities are limited due to the tenure of upper management.

    Continue reading
    Money Management International2019-05-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "An Employer Who Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Counselor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Money Management International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They really make an attempt to ensure employees are happy.

    Cons

    None that I an think of

    Money Management International2019-05-14
  8. "I love my job !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Credit Counselor in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Money Management International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company that cares about theor employees. Decent pay. Work from home opportunities. Good benefits. Contests to keep us engaged and goal oriented.

    Cons

    Work hours could be better. May require evenings and/or weekends especially if you have a work from home position. Must volunteer to work some holidays.

    Continue reading
    Money Management International2019-05-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I was looking for an opportunity like the one at MMI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Money Management International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been at MMI for under a year, but I was looking for an organization where I can interact with clients and help them develop positive change. I enjoy my time here and the work that we're able to do. Money is already a tough topic to discuss openly, but MMI being a nonprofit allows us to help clients with out the burden of trying to sell anything. I enjoy our management structure. I feel like I can talk to the higher ups about what works and what doesn't around the job. Overall a pretty good place to work.

    Cons

    Being a huge organization, our department is spread over several states. Even in the office, we all do something so drastically different. It's hard to understand everything that we offer sometimes, or what your coworkers do.

    Continue reading
    Money Management International2019-05-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "MMI is a great place that cares about their employees and those they are serving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Money Management International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues that care Flexibility Good work/life balance

    Cons

    Could do a better job of providing advancement to deserving employees

    Money Management International2019-05-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 131 reviews