MoneySolver Reviews | Glassdoor

MoneySolver Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
MoneySolver CEO Tom Baumlin
Tom Baumlin
51 Ratings
  1. "LOVE IT!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Loan Consultant in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MoneySolver full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    worked a job for 23 years I never thought that I would love a job so much. the energy and push to greatness is phenomenal

    Cons

    I have the traffic its bad every day!

    Continue reading
    MoneySolver2020-02-04

    MoneySolver Response

    March 10, 2020VP, Chief People Officer

    Thanks for your review. I will make sure your managers receive your positive feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. "Do you have potential? this is the best company to exploit it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Loan Consultant in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MoneySolver full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work environment. flexible schedules. if you are a beginning salesman or have extreme potential this is a good place to start. fun and enjoyable place to work

    Cons

    There is always downsides to any company you work for with this one very few. Biggest downside is lack of communication in some areas.

    Continue reading
    MoneySolver2020-02-04

    MoneySolver Response

    March 10, 2020VP, Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. We are always trying to improve our communication with our employees and hope you will see continuous improvement in that area. We love that you have fun at work!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Programs Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MoneySolver full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great Benefits - Great atmosphere/environment - Always opportunity to grow

    Cons

    - Can be stressful - Discussions about raises can be inconsistent/on back burner - Can feel undervalued at times

    Continue reading
    MoneySolver2020-02-04
  4. "Over All amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MoneySolver full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a company who truly values not only our employees but our clients.

    Cons

    Some of our employees walk on water apparently.

    Continue reading
    MoneySolver2020-02-03
  5. "Amazing Team, Bright Future, and the best Sales Team in the World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Revenue Officer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MoneySolver full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team at MoneySolver has an incredible future ahead of it. Not only do the have an infectious culture, but they provide world-class training that you simply cannot find anywhere else. They have town hall meetings, regular games and events, and events, and even weekly dress up Contests to keep the atmosphere light-hearted and enjoyable. People bring their kids to work all of the time and it truly feels like a family. Are you expected to perform? Absolutely! Are you expected to provide value? Clearly! But it is one-of-kind? Truly one of the best. And the sales team is a place to cherish. Uncapped commissions!!!

    Cons

    Cannot think of any.

    Continue reading
    MoneySolver2019-12-31
  6. "Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tax Associate in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MoneySolver full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast driven environment, learn something new everyday

    Cons

    Some employees get away with things they shouldn’t get away with.

    Continue reading
    MoneySolver2019-12-31

    MoneySolver Response

    March 10, 2020VP, Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. We are proud of our culture of learning and we are glad you feel that you learn new things often.

    Continue reading
  7. "Don't work for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at MoneySolver full-time

    Pros

    None. This is not a good company. Save yourself the hassle of working for them.

    Cons

    Horrible company! Don't work for them. You won't be happy!

    MoneySolver2019-12-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Deception"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MoneySolver full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paycheck only. Anything positive you read in here is smoke and mirrors. They encourage employee reviews. So...believe what you want.

    Cons

    Services promised to clients are often not what is delivered and the client has to initiate communication to make it right. Execs have limited awareness but s Overinvolved.

    Continue reading
    MoneySolver2019-12-13

    MoneySolver Response

    December 16, 2019HR Generalist & Recruiting Manager

    We are disappointed to hear your experience and thoughts of your time with MoneySolver were less than stellar. First, you are absolutely right in that we encourage all employees to share their experiences in a Glassdoor review. In doing so, we were able to achieve #14 best place to work award from Glassdoor based on the great things our MoneySolver family had to say. We have many checks and balances in place to ensure that our clients are taken care of; and while we may fall short sometimes, our clients and our employees are always our number focus.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Licensed Tax Professional in Jacksonville, FL

    I have been working at MoneySolver full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best part about working here is the casual work environment. As a licensed attorney, I thought I would be stuck wearing a suit and tie the rest of my life and never thought I would get to wear jeans and a button down to work, which is acceptable attire (and not only on Friday). As long as you do your job responsibly, management is flexible regarding hours, personal commitments, etc. Communication is encouraged, which makes it easy for anyone who is new to the company to grow and learn from others.

    Cons

    There has been some employee turnover lately.

    MoneySolver2019-12-02

    MoneySolver Response

    December 5, 2019HR Generalist & Recruiting Manager

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We love to hear that our employees are not only comfortable with what they wear here, but in speaking up and the work/life balance :) Thank you for all that you do.

    Continue reading
  10. "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Care Advocate in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MoneySolver full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am so excited that I chose Moneysolver as my work home. Teamwork is a main priority every day. My team helps me along every step of the way daily. They are also understanding to the learning curves of each individual when transitioning to new positions. I am recognized for a job well done by leadership. It is a true pleasure to work for a company that cares about you, your family and helping each other daily. Our focus is to take care of each other and our clients through great service and teamwork. Thank you for being a great place to work!

    Cons

    We can continue to benefit from more visual training tactics during training sessions.

    Continue reading
    MoneySolver2019-12-02

    MoneySolver Response

    December 5, 2019HR Generalist & Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the great feedback. Teamwork and training have been a major MoneySolver focus and we are so glad to hear that you've been positively impacted by it. Your value to our business and to our clients has not gone unnoticed, thank you!

    Continue reading
Found 141 reviews