KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Monro Auto Service and Tire Centers

Part of Monro, Inc.
Is this your company?

Monro Auto Service and Tire Centers

Add a Review

Monro Auto Service and Tire Centers Reviews

Updated Dec 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 289 of over 297 reviews

2.8
26%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Monro Auto Service and Tire Centers CEO Brett Ponton (no image)
Brett Ponton
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "Monro is a large company that is continuing to grow(in 16 reviews)

  • "Good pay and reasonable benefits(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours terrible pay, horrible working conditions(in 37 reviews)

  • "Upper management doesn't care about you, your families or what you think(in 28 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Monro Auto Service and Tire Centers and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      General review

      Dec 5, 2021 - Shop Manager in Providence, RI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid for your performance and skills.

      Cons

      Difficult to find and keep reliable Techs.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Great all around experience

      Nov 30, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Owego, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Liked the customer interaction and helping them understand how things operate on their own vehicle

      Cons

      Very long hours and to many responsibilities for any one person to maintain

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall good

      Dec 28, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Steady work, opportunity for OT,

      Cons

      Like any other big corporations

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Whole lotta drama for so little pay

      Dec 2, 2021 - Service Technician in Lima, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Hours Amazing team of technicians who are as helpful and friendly as can be Great learning experience for entry level auto technicians who don't have a complete toolbox yet

      Cons

      Management is not consistent with their decision making Power struggle between mangers and employees Management refuses to provide proper PPE, lube, or solvents without throwing a fit Work on the MOST DISGUSTING VEHICLES inside and out Shop is always in shambles and dirty

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working For Monro

      Sep 11, 2021 - Tire Group Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Monro is a large company that is continuing to grow. I get the sense that it will be an industry leader for years to come. Monro is constantly acquiring new brands and pursuing strategies to streamline internal processes for increased efficiency and future growth. Top level management seams to care for the health of the company and not just their pay checks. I am pretty low in the company currently as I am new in my career but the upper management has been approachable and authentic. I am optimistic for the long term success of this company.

      Cons

      The pay could be better for a lot of the entry level jobs. I was over worked and under payed significantly for the job that I was doing but eventually I was promoted and one of the VPs actually apologized to me for not promoting me sooner. Also, there is a lot of turnover so Monro uses a lot of temps.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company & benefit

      Dec 19, 2021 - Store Manager in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company and benefits. Flexible schedules.

      Cons

      Long work days. Not enough authority as a manager.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Monro

      Dec 16, 2021 - Project managwr in Urbana, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get to run your shop your way for the most part

      Cons

      Pay isn't very good and it is hard to get raises.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      adsfsf

      Nov 18, 2021 - Automotive Technician in Westlake, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pay work hours tech training improvement and coverage of ase coverage stuff benefits train

      Cons

      work hours benefits work load work amount daily stuff and work. base

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Worst company I have ever worked for

      Sep 11, 2021 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I seriously can't think of one pro of working here

      Cons

      Corporate is deceitful. They will change your your bonus structure after the month is already over. Think you hit bonus? Nope, they change the rules as they go. I was supposed to be paid out unused vacation time as per the handbook. When I inquired as to why I didn't receive it, they claimed they sent out a memo stating they no longer will. No memo is to be found and the handbook was never amended. I had techs making lower than minimum wage. Seriously? 60 hour work weeks are to be expected. Zero work life balance. Lies and deceit to be expected too.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Not Great

      Nov 25, 2021 - Manager in Dearborn, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get paid every 2 weeks

      Cons

      6-7 day weeks. Very little if any staff. incompetency of regional manager. No advertising. They don't know their markets.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 289 Reviews

    Monro Auto Service and Tire Centers Reviews FAQs

    26% of Monro Auto Service and Tire Centers employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Monro Auto Service and Tire Centers 2.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.4 for culture and values and 2.7 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Monro Auto Service and Tire Centers to be career development, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, management, benefits.

    Popular Careers with Monro Auto Service and Tire Centers Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Monro Auto Service and Tire Centers? Share Your Experiences

    or