Monster Worldwide Reviews

Updated May 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,217 of over 1,326 reviews

3.9
84%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Monster Worldwide Chief Executive Officer Scott Gutz
Scott Gutz
154 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people are great and a good solid immigrant community inside the company to help foreigners adjust to Czech Republic(in 155 reviews)
  • "Good benefits overall and definitely above industry standard.(in 88 reviews)
  • "Good work/life balance if you need to WFH(in 58 reviews)
  • "Good salary (if you get it) compared to similar jobs in the location.(in 47 reviews)
  • "Pay is good but not great.(in 36 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Monster Worldwide and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company!

    May 9, 2022 - Program/Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company that cares about the wellness and wellbeing of their employees. Provides plenty of flexibility, ranks high on diversity and inclusion and career pathing. Work load can be challenging sometimes but also rewarding. Benefits are very competitive and the leadership team has done an amazing job turning this company around.

    Cons

    Sometimes work priorities change quickly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Monster Worldwide Response

    We appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear you're enjoying your time at Monster. Thank you for leaving a review!

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    May 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good coworkers and good work environment

    Cons

    Nothing i can think of that's a con

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Monster Worldwide Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture & purpose

    May 9, 2022 - Director, Analytics 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Monster has amazing and supportive culture that focuses on both clients and employees. This company believes in doing right by their employees as that translates to happy customers! Company has many initiatives for self care, physical & mental health, as well as promoting lifelong learning. I often receive surveys to ensure that I'm able to balance work and life, and have the tools needed to feel I am adding value.

    Cons

    It is challenging to think of any 'cons' when it comes to working for Monster.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Monster Worldwide Response

    Thank you for taking the time to lead a review! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your time with us at Monster.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working at Monster

    Apr 24, 2022 - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team is very friendly, people are very nice and the work-life balance is good.

    Cons

    The work could be less challenging than the normal big tech companies, the onboarding of someone new is not a good built-in process, and there is no built-in mentoring.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Monster Worldwide Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’re in the process of launching a new onboarding process which will include mentoring & automated processes and recommend getting in touch with your HR business partner to learn more.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    This is the RIGHT fit for me!

    Apr 11, 2022 - Telesales Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing management and senior leadership. Great benefits. Team is more of a family than a work group. Decent compensation. Flexibility of schedule. Ability to dictate my schedule. Working from home.

    Cons

    I cannot think of one at this time.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Monster Worldwide Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're so glad to hear you have found your right fit here at Monster!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work!

    Apr 11, 2022 - Sales Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has worked hard and done a great job to create a positive and inclusive culture. They continue to measure and monitor employee engagement and satisfaction. Leadership is transparent and very communicative about company goals and progress. Cross-functional teams are very supportive of one another, especially the sales teams.

    Cons

    It can be challenging to overcome "industry perceptions" of who we are and what we were versus who we are today.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Monster Worldwide Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Creating a workplace where Monsters can bring their true self to work is one of our top priorities. We're grateful to employees like you who are committed to helping us create the Monster of tomorrow!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Exciting, fast paced, satisfying

    Apr 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great leadership employee friendly policies good salary fulfilling domain on a growth trajectory, so lot of new opportunities

    Cons

    None I can point out

    2 people found this review helpful

    Monster Worldwide Response

    We're glad to hear you're enjoying the benefits and work opportunities here at Monster. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Culture is good, Product is good, people are GREAT

    Apr 14, 2022 - Sales in Weston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people at this company are why I've worked here for so long. It's a relaxed environment.

    Cons

    The company failed to innovate and has been on the "come back trail" for years.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Monster Worldwide Response

    We're creating the Monster of tomorrow and we're glad to have you as part of the team making that happen. Thank you for contributing a review!

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Getting there...

    Apr 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic people. Loads of business problems that need solving every day. What you do makes a difference

    Cons

    Under resourced which makes increasing market share hard.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Monster Worldwide Response

    Thank you for your review! Contributions from employees like you helps us make a positive impact in the lives of job seekers and employers.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Mar 31, 2022 - Farm Hand 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. Loved it

    Cons

    Not great at all. Didn’t love it

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Monster Worldwide Response

    Thank you for leaving a review!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,217 Reviews

Monster Worldwide Reviews FAQs

Monster Worldwide has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 1,326 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at Monster Worldwide to a friend and 68% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 21% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Monster Worldwide employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Monster Worldwide. This rating has improved by 17% over the last 12 months.

84% of Monster Worldwide employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Monster Worldwide 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Monster Worldwide to be benefits, compensation, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Monster Worldwide Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Monster Worldwide? Share Your Experiences

or