MonsterLoans Reviews | Glassdoor

MonsterLoans Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Tom Chou
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "fantastic people and company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MonsterLoans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This place is nothing but quality. Over the few months I worked at Monster, I gained much respect for the people in every department from HR, Compliance, Underwriting, Licensing, IT and Management. The CEO (Mike) is an absolutely quality guy and that vibe permeates throughout.

    Cons

    I'm just sorry that I couldn't work there longer. Life sometimes gets in the way of a good thing and I'm glad that should things change, I can go back.

    Advice to Management

    Give yourself a pat on the back and don't change.

    MonsterLoans2019-02-15
  2. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mortgage Loan Officer in Lake Forest, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MonsterLoans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pay good hours good benefit hours are solid leads always plentiful

    Cons

    every mortgage shop has issues.

    Advice to Management

    nothing to say here

    MonsterLoans2019-07-19
  3. "Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MonsterLoans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. BPS are great. Ppl are great. Upper management actual cares about and respects the LO's Upper management cares about family and equal work to life ratio.

    Cons

    lake forrest. its a drive for me.

    MonsterLoans2018-03-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "ANONYMOUS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MonsterLoans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    First impression; everyone seems nice and helpful, with a relaxed yet fun environment.

    Cons

    Managers and CEO have their own favorite employees whom they'll over look doing anything and everything. I have seen few team leads being a teachers pet just to be on the good side of the CEOs. Also, those leads take credit for the tasks they do not do.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more male managers, as your female mangers/leads seem insecure and unprofessional.

    MonsterLoans2017-09-29
  5. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Processor in Lake Forest, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MonsterLoans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    people are nice, company is growing

    Cons

    Office is kind of hard to find, however interior is nice

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be emplyoyee focused and invest in technology

    MonsterLoans2017-03-10
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Sr. Processor's dream company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Processor in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MonsterLoans

    Pros

    Clean files, great money. Management treats their people like adults, you won't be micro managed here - but they expect excellence in return and have zero tolerance for low-performers.

    Cons

    Growing quickly, making it very competitive with new candidates in the door. Which isn't a bad thing if you're a great processor. But you gotta be able to hang with the best.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to foster a positive, energetic culture, and the sky is the limit.

    MonsterLoans2016-06-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Disclosure Desk in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MonsterLoans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    MonsterLoans is an amazing place to work at. I am new to the industry and this company has given me such an awesome experience so far.

    Cons

    The training period is very short. They have very high expectation on spreading your wings quick.

    MonsterLoans2016-07-06
  8. "Bait and Switch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Originator in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MonsterLoans

    Pros

    Non - pro- Office building is a complete dump

    Cons

    No rate sheets so all pricing is smoke and mirrors. Compensation is late and usually not calculated correctly when it did arrive. All managers have a hand in the pot to get paid 1st. They risk your credentials by taking calls on loans where you are not licensed and will partner up with another agent.

    Advice to Management

    Grow up and show your rates and yields. Quit trying to maximize profits on the VA loans.

    MonsterLoans2016-08-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MonsterLoans

    Pros

    I enjoy working at Monster because the people here are great to work with. They have been so helpful and willing to work as a team. The leads here are the best I have seen and it makes it a pleasure to take calls.

    Cons

    The parking lot is always full. So I always have to try to get to work before the crowd or park somewhere along the street.

    MonsterLoans2016-05-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Energetic group, high expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MonsterLoans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at Monster Loans for about a year now. Everyone here takes ownership and pride in their work, and it shows in the way we communicate with our customers, and each other. We're a tight-knit group and we practice open and honest feedback internally, knowing that the person giving us feedback truly cares about our personal and professional success. My favorite part about working at Monster Loans are the...

    Show More

    Cons

    Parking lot is always full, and the lunch truck only stays for an hour a day.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, and keep bringing in quality people. Maybe update the computers more regularly?

    MonsterLoans2016-04-11
Found 12 reviews