Montage Mortgage Reviews | Glassdoor

Montage Mortgage Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
22%
Recommend to a Friend
Montage Mortgage CEO Scott Leslie (no image)
Scott Leslie
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Just looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Montage Mortgage

    Pros

    If your work hard you can get paid

    Cons

    A little disorganized. Changes come every month but not to my pay.

    Advice to Management

    None for now

    Montage Mortgage2016-10-14
  2. "credit analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Montage Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    i'm just going to list them: 1. location, 2. direct deposit ....... thats it....

    Cons

    management lies. ownership changes structure daily because he thinks it is good. It really makes him bi polar and untrustworthy.

    Advice to Management

    fire all Loan officers.

    Montage Mortgage2016-10-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Unethical company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Montage Mortgage

    Pros

    The owner has no people skills. He is disrespectful. This company has all their employees lying to the customers.

    Cons

    Unethical practices, horrible benefits, terrible company all around. Worst management ever. High turn over rate.

    Montage Mortgage2016-09-27
  4. "Love the work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Montage Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of changes have been made in the last few months that are a benefit to the employees and the employer. It's a small company so your not lost in the numbers. They promote from within. So if your looking to grow with a company this is the place to be.

    Cons

    Its a small company so you feel the month end but we work as a team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving forward.

    Montage Mortgage2016-07-14
  5. "Underwriter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Montage Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment. Everyone is a team player and work very well together to get loans closed. Operations manager works closely with all staff and is a wonderful leader.

    Cons

    Well. It's is the mortgage business and month end brings more hours.

    Montage Mortgage2016-07-14
  6. "Great Work Environtment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Montage Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    A unique business model that ensures that each stage of the loan life is handled with care and quality. Customers are treated an individual, not a credit score. The employees are fantastic and senior management is down to earth and very hands on. The compensation is very competitive compared to other mortgage companies.

    Cons

    None. I really enjoy my coworkers and the culture.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Employees are very engaged due to the support provided.

    Montage Mortgage2016-05-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Technical Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Montage Mortgage

    Pros

    So they say they don't do the whole company culture thing, but it isn't true. During the first days of my contract, they celebrated my birthday and bought lunch for the entire office. I was shocked and humbled. If you have a good work ethic, don't shy away from this group because of sour reviews. There are a lot great folks there!

    Cons

    I haven't seen any yet.

    Montage Mortgage2016-04-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not a Real Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Springfield, VA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Montage Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None, but we are required to have five words for this section

    Cons

    Hostile work environment. Owner might be mentally unstable. I never understood the business plan. Not a real company.

    Advice to Management

    Close down.

    Montage Mortgage2016-05-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Mortgage Loan Officer in Greenwood Village, Arapahoe, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Montage Mortgage

    Pros

    There are no Pros for this company, they say one thing and do another, The worst company that i have ever worked for. The owner tells you the things you want to hear and than changes his mind on a daily basis and this includes your pay.

    Cons

    Do not work for this company, it is a con job! Owner likes to cuss out the employees when he is not getting his way. They tell you you don't have to work weekends but once a month but are constantly telling you on Friday, that you must log on Saturday and Sunday.

    Advice to Management

    Shut it down

    Montage Mortgage2016-05-11
  10. Helpful (4)

    "RUN DONT WALK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Montage Mortgage

    Pros

    Easy to leave the job they don't care.

    Cons

    Do not pay their employees for work performed. On your back all day everyday to produce, take their time to work on loans to close. Loans can take over 3 months to close. Approve borrowers then turn down at the last minute. Owner changes direction of company every 30-60 days. Cuts salary or commission as he wills. Poor management, lie to the loan officers, just a bad place to work. Negative emails, punitive... environment, low pay.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Close the offices down and put this place out of its misery. Get integrity.

    Montage Mortgage2016-04-07
Found 26 reviews