Montana State University "flexible hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Montana State University Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
92%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Montana State University President Waded Cruzado
Waded Cruzado
107 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some jobs offer comparatively low pay(in 19 reviews)

  • "Wages don't really line up with cost of living in Bozeman(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great for Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Montana State University part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours , Great for students

    Cons

    None, everything for me was great

    Montana State University2019-07-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cook 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Montana State University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, tuition waver and great benefits.

    Cons

    Long hours with fairly low pay.

    Montana State University2019-08-12
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Fun job to get you through college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Clerk in Bozeman, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Montana State University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Chill environment. Can do homework on shift when it's slow. Nice people. Easy commute. Flexible hours.

    Cons

    The pay was a little low, but it was most people's first jobs so they didn't know any better. If you had to take time off, it was a hassle to find a sub to replace you, and if you couldn't find someone to take your shift, that was on you to work, that was rare, but it happened.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing you, maybe recognize the desk clerks a little more, they tend to feel a little looked over in terms of recognition. But all in all, things were great.

    Montana State University2018-08-30
  5. "Graduate Research Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Montana State University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good mentors, good salary

    Cons

    lack of advanced technology, limited courses

    Montana State University2017-03-31
  6. "SUB grill worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Prep, Cook, Server, Cashier in Bozeman, MT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Montana State University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    50% food Flexible hours 6 hour minimum Free drink

    Cons

    Low pay Lots of job responsibilities

    Advice to Management

    Better organization

    Montana State University2017-02-03
  7. "Space Lab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Montana State University

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great people, interesting work

    Cons

    Low motivation of peers, poor pay, insufficient funding

    Montana State University2016-11-26
  8. "Research Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Research Assistant in Bozeman, MT

    I worked at Montana State University for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours and good working environment

    Cons

    Comparatively less pay for the cost of living

    Montana State University2016-09-19
  9. "Lab Aid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Bozeman, MT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Montana State University for more than a year

    Pros

    It looks good for your resume, flexible hours and work schedule. Also a laid back environment and generally nice employers.

    Cons

    This job does not always pay very well, you might also need a grant which would help for money. Sometimes not many hours.

    Advice to Management

    Keep general areas cleaner, software tends to be very outdated which is frustrating for when you try to do any inventory.

    Montana State University2016-09-10
  10. "Undergraduate Research Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Montana State University part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and a great resume booster

    Cons

    Sometimes you are dependent on faculty funds

    Montana State University2016-05-14
  11. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Montana State University full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, you get to work on different projects, as a student I have the freedom to set up my schedule at my own convenience. Great school and Bozeman is an amazing place to live

    Cons

    Salaries are not as high

    Montana State University2015-06-26
Found 11 reviews