Cover image for MontyCloud
Logo

MontyCloud

Is this your company?

MontyCloud

Add a Review

MontyCloud Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 16 of over 16 reviews
4.9
100% Recommend to a Friend
MontyCloud CEO Venkat Krishnamachari
100% Approve of CEO

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MontyCloud CEO Venkat Krishnamachari
Venkat Krishnamachari
16 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

474.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=MontyCloud~3232540
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Awesome team members who gave their wonderful contribution to any work.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Fantastic Leadership that care about their people.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Montycloud is the place to be

    Sep 3, 2020 - Business Intelligence Engineer I in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership is highly encouraging and they proactively work to ensure your career goals align with the projects you are assigned. The team is accomodating and help you learn and transition into their system and environment easily. Multiple resources to learn and tap the richest sources i.e. experience of the team itself. Everyone is humble and kind . The work environment is so positive that it helps focus on deliverables and outcomes.

    Cons

    No cons! You will love it here

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Work environment

    Aug 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic work environment. Great learning

    Cons

    Nothing to be said all good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the MontyCloud team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Thoughts and feedbacks

    Jan 31, 2022 - Senior Cloud/DevOps Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First of all, I want to thank everyone in MontyCloud to keep me motivated throughout my journey in this company. I have learned so much in here, not just in terms of technical work but also learnt how to help and co-operate with everyone working with us (especially in this COVID times). The main difference I felt working here is how everyone keep themselves updated with any new announcements or features and tries to pick up new technology , improvements and do a thorough research on it, takes the input and feedbacks of other colleagues and then works towards its implementation. Leadership team always encourages us to explore new and popular features and always ready to invest in that to improve our learning. It is very rare that higher management is so much involved with you in every little project and gives guidance ,and takes feedbacks from each and everyone in the company on the important decisions.

    Cons

    Since there is so much diversity in the skill set that everyone has working in MontyCloud, you will sometimes feel so overwhelmed with so much going around you but if we take this as an opportunity, then it becomes a learning experience.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A great place with amazing people!

    Aug 3, 2021 - Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Continuous learning - We are working on some of the leading-edge technologies, we follow the best standards and we get to learn/do something new every day. 2. Super energetic, smart, intelligent colleagues! 3. Surrounded by amazing mentors & leaders who see your potential and give you opportunities to grow in that direction. They help you grow personally and professionally. They also have 1 on 1s with you and they share the knowledge that they have acquired. They are also very open to candid & direct feedback. 4. Culture - MontyCloud is a great place to work for if you are looking for a company that values culture. Leadership strongly believes that culture is the driving force to a great environment. We are valued and accepted here for who we are. Immense importance is given to our health, personal life, commitments.

    Cons

    We have a time zone challenge as we are based out of US and India.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome place to work

    Mar 17, 2021 - Senior Cloud Solutions Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people to work with are great, supportive The Leadership takes care of each and every individual in the company Lot of things to try and learn Lots of growing opportunities

    Cons

    Not that I can think of

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work for!

    Feb 9, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work if you are always hungry to learn more and love challenges. An enormous amount of opportunities to grow faster. The best part of working here is you own what you build.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to work

    Feb 8, 2021 - Senior Technical Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Customer focused but Employee first 2. Open environment, feasible/flexible policies, excellent culture 3. Vast Opportunities, supporting resources, guiding forces

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to Work!!

    Feb 8, 2021 - Cloud Solution Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing work culture Company provides regular communication & listen to our new ideas Company understands and respect the work-life balance Opportunities to work with top thought leaders Very good management Great co-workers Free snacks, beverages.

    Cons

    We need to have a dedicated team for testing.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company with focus on both customer success and career growth.

    Apr 17, 2020 - Cloud Developer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Montycloud provides a very good balance to your work and life. Everyone here is a team working towards the same goal with the same zeal. While people here are smart, skilled and driven, they also care about making sure that everyone works together well to achieve the goals. There is not even a single moment when I am bored with my work. With every new day, there is something new to learn. The level of guidance and management by the leaders is commendable. The evolution of the company and the way they ALWAYS keep stepping up to help the employees in every situation is nothing short of inspiring. MontyCloud is an open and fun place to work with very skilled people. In a nutshell, MontyCloud has a dynamic work environment, a highly energetic team and is really employee-friendly. Incredibly lucky, I found MontyCloud!!!

    Cons

    Couldn't think of any con!

    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to learn while working with passionate people

    Apr 1, 2020 - Lead Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Visionary mentors- You don't feel like you work in a startup as the mentors have been leaders in IT giants and they bring their wisdom and apply the best work practices and processes in place. They have clear goals and stress upon growing together professionally and personally. Thoughtful and Friendly - No matter what your profile is, your opinion matters. You can talk about anything and anyone with the top management (The CEO actually calls every now and then to take feedback and to make sure we are having fun@work :) ). They encourage you to work from home so that you can save time to have work-life balance. In essence, if you take your work seriously, you will love it here!

    Cons

    If you want an easy day at work and are not up to take challenges, this place is not for you.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at MontyCloud? Share Your Experiences

MontyCloud logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

MontyCloud Photos

+ Add Photo
MontyCloud photo of: Team Dinner
MontyCloud photo of: A product huddle

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 16 MontyCloud reviews submitted anonymously by MontyCloud employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if MontyCloud is right for you.