Mood Reviews | Glassdoor

Mood Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 303 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Steve Richards
149 Ratings
Pros
  • "The dress code is business casual and, overall, Mood has a very relaxed culture(in 18 reviews)

  • "ample time off, casual dress code, offices for some(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no raises, the only pay increase is by moving departments, making it feel like they don't care about their very high turn over(in 28 reviews)

  • "No one seems to know what's going on there(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Direct Sales Representative in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mood full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent money if you are in sales

    Cons

    Needs a solid way to generate leads also be more diverse in mgmt

    Mood2018-06-07
  2. "Unorganized and no communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mood full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get paid every week , decent benefits, hands on experience

    Cons

    Lack of communication between field and office causes a lot of issues that field will be blamed for. No real opportunity for advancement.

    Mood2019-07-31
  3. "Decent; Could be better; could be worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Project Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Mood full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work-life balance; benefits package

    Cons

    Pay; No bonuses; No reviews

    Mood2019-07-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Mood"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mood full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team environment was pretty good

    Cons

    Inadequate training Incompetent management team Inconsistent information Lots of ppl were laid off

    Advice to Management

    Need more competent Management who has great leadership skills and is efficient in everything they do.

    Mood2019-07-18
  5. "Best Place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible . Family Oriented, understanding . hardworking. Team Players. The list goes on and one.

    Cons

    There inst one bad thing I can say about MOOD.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work on training all of us to stay up to date on the latest software.

    Mood2019-07-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to get a career started"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Plenty of parking spaces, good insurance

    Cons

    Lack of leadership, understaffed, raises or promotions are very rarely given

    Mood2019-07-03
  7. "Theives!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    None! There are no pros to working for these thieves!

    Cons

    Holding my 401K money and cannot get access to any of it. Can't even get a hold of a live person to help you. They stole my 401K money!

    Mood2019-07-10

    Mood Response

    July 16, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Hi there. We are unaware of the situation with your 401k, but we would like to assist you in getting this issue resolved. Please reach out to us at 1-800-331-3340, and ask to speak to our Payroll Manager, Jonathan Schmidt. You can also visit the Fidelity website at www.401k.com to ...

    Show More
  8. "Poor pay, but generous PTO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mood full-time

    Pros

    Generous PTO for tenured employees

    Cons

    Low salary Benefits have gotten worse each year 401k company match cut in half a few years ago poor communication between management and workforce

    Mood2019-06-18
  9. "It's just okay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative 

    I worked at Mood full-time

    Pros

    Fun product to sell. Flexible hours

    Cons

    They are not very organized. Sales reps do not get leads, ever. Inside sales takes all the leads.

    Mood2019-05-26
  10. "Work/Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mood full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work/life balance available, and the employees are very nice.

    Cons

    High level of work is a challenge to maintain.

    Mood2019-04-24
Found 303 reviews