Mood Reviews | Glassdoor

Mood Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 294 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Mood CEO Steve Richards (no image)
Steve Richards
145 Ratings
  1. "Fair and Competent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mood full-time

    Pros

    Management works hard for the employees they are over, decent benefits.

    Cons

    Lack of possibility for raises

    Mood2018-09-19
  2. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Operations Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work with great management never had an issue moved up through the ranks pretty damn quick. If you do a good job you will be rewarded with a promotion

    Cons

    Pay is not all that great but with hard work you will eventually get there

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to the cost-of-living, and give raises accordingly.

    Mood2018-08-30
  3. Helpful (4)

    "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule and nothing else.

    Cons

    Poor pay, discrimination, poor management , HR managers are the worst. No career growth, RUN FAR AWAY. VP does nothing to solve the issue because they are afraid to lose their managers. the managers use that to treat you bad and talk down on you. Cheap company so don’t expect much.

    Mood2018-09-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Billing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time

    Pros

    relaxed, music, casual dress, pto

    Cons

    sinking ship, no advancement, low pay

    Advice to Management

    clean house

    Mood2018-08-03
  5. "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mood full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    awesome environment great team setting

    Cons

    great place to work nice people

    Mood2018-07-20
  6. Helpful (4)

    "SMH!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time

    Pros

    Casual dress work environment, loved my co-workers.

    Cons

    Leadership is terrible. As a woman, if you have a male leadership team you are laughed at or talked down to when suggesting changes that your other colleagues agreed would make things better and easier. Shady business practices by even the CEO. Poor management of finances. No raises. Increased work load with no compensation.

    Advice to Management

    Just clear the house. Start fresh or tank it and move on.

    Mood2018-08-13
  7. "nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mood full-time

    Pros

    good people, decent pay, good environement

    Cons

    overworked, hard to keep up, angry customers

    Mood2018-07-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Upper management is disconnected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time

    Pros

    Personal time off is great

    Cons

    Terrible customer service and lack of communication

    Mood2018-08-07
  9. Helpful (4)

    "What a mess..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and PTO were excellent as long as you were hired before 2015- I believe that PTO might only be 2 wks for new employees now. Just moved into a new office in Tarrytown with plenty of parking, which is a large improvement to the previous downtown parking situation.

    Cons

    Upper management is extremely disconnected from actual operations and they have deaf ears when it comes to listening to people on the ground floor. Pay is low and raises are non-existent. Company has boomeranged from public to private several times over the last few years and recent lay offs reiterate their financial instability. Turn over is unlike any other company I've worked for- the department I started in has... none of the same employees (out of around 40 spots)- that's not normal.

    Show More
    Mood2018-07-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Local management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    fellow employees /pay and benefits

    Cons

    upper management cares nothing for employees or customers. Upper management is extremely disconnected from actual operations and they have deaf ears when it comes to listening to people on the ground floor. The company has boomeranged from a public to private several times over the last few years and recent layoffs reiterate their financial instability.

    Advice to Management

    get rid of managers who in their own words are only hanging on till retirement and don't care what happens.

    Mood2018-07-20
Found 294 reviews
</>Embed