Mood Reviews | Glassdoor

Mood Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 293 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Mood CEO Steve Richards (no image)
Steve Richards
145 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Direct Sales Representative in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mood full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent money if you are in sales

    Cons

    Needs a solid way to generate leads also be more diverse in mgmt

    Mood2018-06-07
  2. "Decent Place to put my roots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mood full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Room to grow Continually learning new things

    Cons

    Feel pressure to do things without being given much direction sometime.

    Advice to Management

    Make time for your employees, don't continually put them off because you are too busy.

    Mood2018-05-09
  3. "Mood Media"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mood full-time

    Pros

    The leader in the background music industry

    Cons

    Merging with the related companies was quite challenging

    Mood2018-04-17
  4. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Jacksonville, FL

    I have been working at Mood full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Pretty much straight commission with a draw and bonuses so you control your own income. -Make your own schedule. -Home Office -Large number of products to sell

    Cons

    -Billing could be better -customer service could be better, but has gotten better.

    Advice to Management

    Hire the right type of salespeople. This job is for hunters that do not need a lot of supervision. You are on a draw so you need to be a closer. If you are a closer that does not need to be micromanaged you will do well here.

    Mood2018-04-13
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mood full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Local HQ, Good Management

    Cons

    Low base rate of pay

    Mood2018-03-29
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great product line and field personnel

    Cons

    Company is extremely challenged at delivering a good client experience... Over aggressive billing... Sales and Operations are always having to clean up administrative errors

    Advice to Management

    Find the balance needed between creating profitability and delivering an excellent client experience

    Mood2018-03-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many beneficial product offerings to help businesses.

    Cons

    Company doesn't see value in long time employees

    Mood2018-04-24
  8. "Has Improved since getting hired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mood full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, friendly supervisors, party planning committee with company events, newly remodeled building.

    Cons

    Not what anyone went to college for.

    Mood2018-03-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible Pay and No Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cool Products that are valuable

    Cons

    Terrible comp plan for Sales Teams, no training

    Advice to Management

    Get a working comp plan for sales, and comprehensive and cohesive training

    Mood2018-02-27
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Bad company, Bad culture, Bad leadership, Bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sage in Fort Mill, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are no pros to working at Mood. It is one of the worst companies to work for in America. There is no positive culture and no reason to be excited to go to work. The people working there are all waiting for a new job or the next layoff/ office closure. Nobody I know is making Mood their career choice. (And if they are, they are in for a world of hurt.) When I worked there, I would have panic attacks on... Sunday evenings because of my horrible boss and the toxic/ negative environment at Mood. Don't let HR tell you differently. Working there is not fun and funky. It is sad and desperate. It is cold and self-serving. It is heartless and demeaning.

    Show More

    Cons

    The management is clueless and arrogant. It is the place where careers go to die. Mood management (note I did NOT say leadership) is incompetent and is oblivious to the issues that the employees deal with daily. Middle managers are all yes-man "empire builders" and have created their little departmental silos to keep other groups at bay and puff up their authority. Unfortunately, I reported to the sorriest... individual that I have ever met. He was brought in by the management du jour (who has since been bounced out) and he promptly placed his buddies into lead positions over others who are clearly more qualified. Furthermore, they are not replacing employees in their Fort Mill location and are going to phase the duties in that office to Austin over the next year. I say "good riddance to bad rubbish".

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    my advice to management is to quit so you can get a golden parachute and more than likely get rehired in 9 months to a year. It is a great deal if you can get it. Mood has made a few people rich by firing and rehiring them repeatedly.

    Mood2018-03-13
Found 293 reviews
</>Embed