Mood "no one" Reviews | Glassdoor

Mood Employee Reviews about "no one"

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 294 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Mood CEO Steve Richards (no image)
Steve Richards
145 Ratings
Pros
  • "The dress code is business casual and, overall, Mood has a very relaxed culture(in 18 reviews)

  • "ample time off, casual dress code, offices for some(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no raises, the only pay increase is by moving departments, making it feel like they don't care about their very high turn over(in 28 reviews)

  • "No one seems to know what's going on there(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no one"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "It’s ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mood full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It’s laid back. The people here are cool and the vents team keep the moral pretty high.

    Cons

    No raises, no one does there job like they are suppose to so it makes the next persons job harder. Also the company holds no one accountable no even themselves.

    Advice to Management

    Work together not apart. And require all team member to carry their weight.

    Mood2019-04-18
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Totally Disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Premier Service Manager in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Casual dress code, cheap snacks

    Cons

    No one seems to know what's going on there. Management does not think proactively. Pay is way under other companies.

    Advice to Management

    Fire the people that don't do their jobs and promote those that do.

    Mood2017-08-08
  3. Helpful (4)

    "WORST. COMPANY. EVER."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing. I mean, maybe the dress code. You can wear pretty much anything. That's cool, I guess. Other than that, NOTHING.

    Cons

    FAVORITISM (If you're white, you're considered favorite) RACISM SEXUAL HARRASMENT NO MORE CARES ABOUT YOU MANAGEMENT IS THE WORST HR DOES NOTHING ABOUT ALL THESE ISSUES! NOOOTHINNGGG! PAY SUCKS. YOU GET NO RAISES. AT ALL! There's people working there 10+ years making the same money as someone working there for 2 days. I'm not kidding. SOOOOO MUCH DRAMA! My goodness it's worst than a reality TV show in there.... There's groups who only talk to themselves and they all attack each other. It's actually hilarious to see. It's like high school in there. And obviously management has their favorites so they always , ALWAYS pick their sides. When I say there's favorites, believe me it is SO obvious. There's times I had to yell back at the supervisors for being so unfair. This is seriously the worst company I've ever dealt with. I felt sooooo free! So good leaving this hell hole. Seriously this place is hell. Even the manager does not want to be there. He always has a mad angry serious face that it's terrifying. No one likes talking to him. Don't work here. Seriously. I rather clean toilets at a McDonalds part time than deal with this company. I'm not even kidding.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    RESIGN!! LEAVE THE COMPANY! Because of you, we are leaving ! Because of management, the numbers suck, the people are miserable, people are leaving ! JUST LEAVE ALREADY!

    Mood2017-08-31

    Mood Response

    September 7, 2017HR Coordinator

    First off, I want to thank you for sharing your feedback. We take any report of misconduct or harassment extremely seriously, and are deeply disappointed to hear about your experience. We encourage individuals to report such allegations to their direct management, HR or to our anonymous ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home and not having to see the management's face every day

    Cons

    No training, no help, outdated software. Managers and sales assistants don't want to help. Pricing is all over the place. The training is nothing more than the "History of Mood". They don't worry about employee retention at all. They just feed you a line of BS on the interview and then try to see what sticks. This is the worst place I have ever worked. You can't get the manager to work because he needs a side... job to survive (as does everyone else). Do not work here. Your salary runs out after 6 months and you are left with nothing.They don't even have a decent CRM and no one knows who is a current customer. They tell you to call a business that mood doesn't work with and then you find out that they are already a customer - how embarrassing is that??? The manager doesn't even know how to place orders in their antiquated Oracle system and so you scramble to get info from others. Oh and people come and go constantly, so don't bother to learn the other sales people's name.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Train people well if you want to have them stay and get some real management

    Mood2017-03-30
  5. Helpful (10)

    "Project Managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mood

    Pros

    Managers don't micro-manage if you don't get escalated and close your jobs on time. Laid back work place in regards to attire and the people.

    Cons

    There is an extreme lack of management and leadership. Employees are not valued and if you're good at your job, managers give you MORE work which are usually accounts that are completely messed up by previous project managers. Training or career development is never offered which would make the job a lot more fun and less boring. Processes and procedures are not established across departments and no one is ever... truly held accountable when they mess something up. This company needs some serious help when it comes to strengthening ALL of their departments.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    We aren't robots. We work extremely hard, so it would be nice if managers invested time to show how much they value their employees, and I'm not just talking about those petty you earned it points. Make us excited to come into work. Let us work from home sometimes, bring us breakfast tacos, treat us to lunch or drinks... It's the little things that truly make all the difference.

    Mood2016-11-30
  6. Helpful (7)

    "If you are a seasoned sales rep " RUN " - DO NOT believe the lies ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only pro I can tell you is the opportunity to work from home and set your own schedule.

    Cons

    Shady recruiters will BOLDLY lie to you about the money and benefits just to get you to come on. There is a VAST amount of products and services that need to be learned however, there is NO professional training on ANY of it..you are given a book and told to cold call . Management has NO idea what is going on in any territory and when told your are ignored and considered " wrong" . Disgruntled customers that you... can not help given that no one cares .. Internal confusion..NO CRM or way to look up customers or their products.. They tell you that a year is what it takes to get the process down and the products but they wont give you that . Same reps are on the board every month... READ your comp plan !!!!!!! Its bogus and they dont want to pay you so they make up reasons why you cant have the sale.. Quota's are unrealistic..Installs are never clean .. I have seen GOOD seasoned reps with years of experience ruin their careers and financial situations .. LIES ... I have never written on this site but they need to stop with the lies and tell people up front what they are in store for as a company... Check their stock price ..That should alone throw up some red flags ..

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying .. Hire kids out of college to do this job as they don't have established lives already in place ... Treat your employees with respect and stop lying to them

    Mood2016-09-19
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Don't work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mood full-time

    Pros

    The money was good but that's it

    Cons

    No one knows what there doing, entry level workers were training managers just for the managers to turn around and fire everyone

    Mood2016-03-23

    Mood Response

    March 30, 2016Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize for your poor experience at Mood. We always strive to address these types of concerns swiftly. If you could provide more detail that would be very helpful. Please contact us at human.resources@moodmedia.com, and we can look further into ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Sales Account Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Account Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cheap vending machine. Generous PTO. Mostly good co-workers. Mood likes to say I'm sorry or keep you motivated with food.

    Cons

    Poor leadership. Stressful environment. Lack of communication. Issues are never addressed. Upper level employees and executives truly have no idea how their company works. There are examples everyday that show no one ever knows what's going on. Different departments are held up to different standards than everyone else. Chaotic.

    Advice to Management

    Mood has a lot of really great lower level employees who have good ideas and are good workers. Listen to them once in a while and follow through on what you say you are going to do.

    Mood2016-02-17

    Mood Response

    March 31, 2016Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize for your poor experience at Mood. The Admin Department recently experienced a change in leadership and with that a Reorganization. Some positions were re-engineered which created 20 promotable positions within the department, and thus ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Worst experience in my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administration in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mood for more than 3 years

    Pros

    $0.25 Vending Machines, Gym, and location relative to downtown.

    Cons

    Mood is the victim of a merger with management that was not ready to handle the tribulations that come with it. There is a very high turnover rate, benefits have changed, pay has not changed at all, there is no monthly reviews that you'd see at a normal job, and as of late some departments are no longer allowed to socialize amongst themselves or with other departments. There is no real direction. Concepts,... regulations, and day-to-day tasks change constantly. This has gone on for years and executives are being let go, and brought back on more than necessary. 80% of the people are very unhappy with the going ons but no one speaks up out of fear of being fired for just that.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    A lot of auditing, process correction, and give raises to people who deserve it. Being here is not easy to do everyday, and everyone knows it.

    Mood2016-01-05

    Mood Response

    February 15, 2016Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize for your poor experience at Mood. We have strived to create many positions since the merger to give our employees more opportunities, and actually the Administration departments had one of the lowest turnover rates. We have a large customer ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Data Entry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Specialist in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mood full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a lot of work to do so the time flies by really quick. You keep track of work on a spreadsheet and deal with random unknown solutions to problems every day and must find ways to resolve them. If you enjoy staying busy and keeping an alert mind, this job isn't so bad. Tiffs Treats every first Friday of the month to celebrate birthdays... Usually can eat 10 of them as they order so many! Solid gift winning... possibilities for the Christmas Parties. i.e. tv, sound system, ninja blender, keurig, gift cards.

    Show More

    Cons

    No one is promoted. There is no room for promotions if someone is already "in that position". They would rather you quit than move you out of your job you are already "good at" even though you let them know you're maxed out. They use a 3rd party staffing agency and they don't do background checks on them.... some can't even type or use 10-key... and they passed the interview for a DATA ENTRY POSITION. Insane. Also... when new employees are hired, they are literally thrown out into the wild with minimal training and no introduction to the rest of YOUR team nor anyone in the company. Many Many Many newbies quit within 2-3 weeks.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Address your employee turnover ratio and do something about it. You take important time and patience away from people trying to do their jobs and make them waste their time training someone who's never even seen a computer, and whom not to mention we already know is going to quit in 2 weeks. New hires need extra attention. DON'T forget about them and make sure they are introduced properly. There's a great group of... people working here, make the effort to get them settled before you close your door on them. Also promotions are a necessity. Hard work goes way under recognized. It's very disappointing.

    Show More
    Mood2015-08-31
Found 294 reviews
</>Embed