Moog Reviews | Glassdoor

Moog Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 322 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Moog CEO John Scannell
John Scannell
134 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moog full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Innovative company that is well respected across many markets. Lot's of exciting opportunities to work on the world's top programs with the market leaders.

    Cons

    Medium sized company where everyone needs to contribute.

    Advice to Management

    The recent changes that have been made to increase employee flexibility are going well. Keep up the great work.

    Moog2019-03-21
  2. "Would HIGHLY Recommend MOOG!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in East Aurora, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moog full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, great healthcare, beautiful campus, great growth potential, free parking.

    Cons

    Longer commute for those coming from the Northtowns.

    Moog2019-08-08
  3. "A good company to work for overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assembler 

    I have been working at Moog full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible paid vacation, overtime at time 1/2 and double time on sundays

    Cons

    some of the systems and processes are dated

    Moog2019-08-16
  4. "Great Place to Work with a lot of Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moog full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    For an ambitious individual, the possibilities are endless. They foster career growth and the door is always open to jump into a new field.

    Cons

    Too many possibilities, we are getting better at standard structures to help with growth but the company is still learning to develop those structures.

    Moog2019-08-15
  5. "Moog Medical Devices Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Murray, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moog full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and gain experience Helpful colleagues and managers

    Cons

    Cannot go up higher if you don't have a ton of experience

    Advice to Management

    I know you are working on a career path for your employers ... have something ready to help retain your talent.

    Moog2019-08-11
  6. "Was a very understanding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Culver City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moog full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Had some pros to work on

    Cons

    Needed processing interface to work better

    Advice to Management

    Maybe can remain more Focused for the goal

    Moog2019-08-10
  7. "Great company culture and work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moog full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of growth and opportunities. They are a company that believes in promoting from within.

    Cons

    Some opportunities are only open to limited internal candidates.

    Moog2019-08-09
  8. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moog part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work environment and they understand the importance of work/life balance.

    Cons

    Needs to hire more employees.

    Moog2019-08-07
  9. "Great place to work and getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moog full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture and flexibility for a healthy work life balance. Employees generally are very hard working and take a lot of pride in their accomplishments.

    Cons

    Slow to change and adopt necessary business management tools, but getting better.

    Moog2019-08-05
  10. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Talent Partner in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moog full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people! Moog has stayed true to it's intention of placing the power in the hands of the people who do the work. The level of autonomy that people receive is higher than at any other 2.5 Billion dollar company that I know of. As a recruiter, I've never been able to stay with a company once I am able to see behind the curtain and know the good, bad, and ugly about a corporation. I've been at Moog for almost 7 years...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some of the benefits are a bit out-dated. I do know that there are efforts to improve in the areas where it is needed, however.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose sight of Moog's unique culture. It is what will continue to make us great going forward.

    Moog2019-07-29
Found 322 reviews