Moon Technolabs Reviews | Glassdoor

Moon Technolabs Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Moon Technolabs CEO Jayanti Katariya (no image)
Jayanti Katariya
22 Ratings
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Moon Technolabs full-time

    Pros

    It was a fun place to work

    Cons

    Boss is an idiot doesn’t know what to do

    Moon Technolabs2019-01-06
  2. "Great Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moon Technolabs full-time

    Pros

    As an experienced person, I found this company perfect in each way. Great Working environment, Well experience developing team, Celebrating festivals, Motivating employees by giving the award every month (Employee of the Month).

    Cons

    Not much negative feedback to mention

    Moon Technolabs2019-10-18
  3. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moon Technolabs full-time

    Pros

    Good career growth.Got opportunities to work on multiple projects which makes me to learn the latest technologies.

    Cons

    No Cons. Since this company is overall very good.

    Moon Technolabs2019-09-22
  4. "Best Organisation Great For Skill Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ios App Developer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moon Technolabs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Moon Technolabs has a great infrastructure. It has amazing facilities and monthly celebrations are also there. Management and senior staff are helpful if u stuck anywhere in work. Flexible office timing, 5 Days Working.

    Cons

    As of now, I didn't find any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing good work...

    Moon Technolabs2019-08-15
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Opportunity To Learn And Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moon Technolabs full-time

    Pros

    Got opportunities and challenges that came along the path which make me learn new things. The work culture of the company and positive attitude among colleagues is excellent. Best part is the upper management team is interactive and transparent. There is always a balance between work and personal life. Appreciate work of employees by conducting Employee of the month event.

    Cons

    Could not find any cons.

    Moon Technolabs2019-04-08
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Moon Technolabs full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High skilled employees, Team Leader helps you to learn new things. Company’s environment is awesome Less pressure. Client Exposure

    Cons

    No cons till now. It is a great place to learn something new.

    Moon Technolabs2019-04-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company, but need to improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IOS & MacOS Developer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moon Technolabs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible time - Every month "Employee of the Month" Event for appreciate employee work. - Gift of Voucher on employee birthday. - Good infrastructure of company. - Trip once in a year. - Good appraisal. - Treated all employee same, no differences between senior and junior.

    Cons

    - lack of management, i heard many time that management is working on it, but yet not clear which people are in management and who is working in it for improvement. - bond and deduction in salary. - selection process of employee for "EOM" is still complicate to understand. on which basis they select, most of the time deserving employee get ignored. (FYI: i'm not talking about me 😊 ) - Company never tried to... understand employees circumstances, if someone is going from hard time they only expect work from you nothing else, no matter how hard you worked for them. - very strict environment for work. - lack of resource management. they really don't know which employee should work in which project. - Technically not good standard and structure for coding as per my experience.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - treat employee like assets, let them enjoy their work, you will get result automatically. - try to be one, not just look like good company. - i would like to share this quote: It doesn't make sense to hire smart people and then tell them what to to , We hire smart people so they can tell us what to do.

    Moon Technolabs2019-04-13
  8. "Business Development Manager & Sale Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moon Technolabs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to learn new things and career growth. Jayanti - the CEO is the best supportive person in management I have seen till date and helped me a lot for all our sales related activities.

    Cons

    Need all saturday's off. None other.

    Advice to Management

    Doing very well at the moment and keep it up.

    Moon Technolabs2019-03-25
  9. "If you are seeking growth You should work in and with Moon technolabs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Android Developer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moon Technolabs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Technically very strong Development Team - Really good Management and transparent policy. - You get opportunity to learn new stuff - There are new technologies coming up every year. Like Xamarin, AR VR etc. - Having CEO with Technical helps a lot in solving many query tech side and Management side both - I am seeing very much good future in company. - You are Appreciate for your work: like getting EOM,... Annual Awards etc - Picnic tours etc are plus - Leave policy is really good. - Best work culture I have ever seen

    Show More

    Cons

    - No as such for now

    Moon Technolabs2018-11-02
  10. "Good Company But Issue in management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PHP Developer in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moon Technolabs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Supportive Development Team - You get chance to work in big project - You get opportunity to learn new stuff

    Cons

    - There issue in management because sometime is to late get response to employee issue. - There is no hierarchy for you give your opinion/issue to upper management. - And some time you get promise from upper management in appraisal meeting in oral but you forget to take in written so I request to all employees to take all thing in written. - I say to fresher not join this company because you not learn ... everything in right manner. - Fresher taken as 3 month trainee but they don't get proper training and management move him/her to live project in 1-2 week directly without proper guidance.

    Show More
    Moon Technolabs2018-09-26
Found 27 reviews