Morgan McKinley Reviews | Glassdoor

Morgan McKinley Reviews

Updated December 4, 2018
250 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley CEO Aldagh McDonogh
Aldagh McDonogh
36 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Open culture, diverse employees, good opportunity for young employees.

    Cons

    Training is not well developed, internal politics.

    Advice to Management

    Improve training, address problems faster, more transparency.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jul 26, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. I would welcome the opportunity to learn about your experience in more detail, as I am keen to understand your views on our training programmes, since this is typically... More


  2. "Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great working environment, world-class orgnization

    Cons

    Highly competetive, extremely target driven

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jul 19, 2017 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thank you for sharing your feedback

  3. "Great People, Poor Senior Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    great people and culture, knows how to have fun and great experience

    Cons

    senior management ideas sometimes does not align with employees

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jan 27, 2017 – People Director

    Thank you for your feedback. I would be interested to learn more about your views on senior management - please feel free to contact me directly and confidentially at awebb@morganmckinley.com


  4. "Good boutique recruitment firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, good company culture, no emphasis on KPIs, good work-life balance

    Cons

    slow software, slow promotion (no clear goal), high turnover in researcher team

    Advice to Management

    Set clear goals for researchers, consultants and senior consultants. Actively recruit fresh grad or interns as researchers or get rid of the researcher level


  5. "Great place to develop career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Great culture with opportunity to develop a career.

    Cons

    No obvious cons to working here. If you are open to learning, apply yourself and can take the normal ups and downs of the industry, it is a great place to work

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Dec 6, 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on working at MMK. It's great to see how highly you rate us. We wish you a long and successful career here.


  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    People always going above and beyond for each other
    Great culture
    Great suite of benefits

    Cons

    Nothing - very happy at MMK!

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Dec 3, 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're really pleased to hear how much you are enjoying your time at MMK London.. Long may it continue!


  7. "Job environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Mahe, Kerala (India)
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Mahe, Kerala (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Decent packages , good infrastructures , quality environment ,

    Cons

    Less Flexibility , time allocation is fixed, growth in career is slow

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Dec 5, 2018 – HR Business Partner

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's really pleasing to hear how well you rate our environment and rewards, but we are interested to learn more about your career growth and flexibility concerns... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Recuiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Decent office, very good HR, good benefits

    Cons

    Management Issues and low moral due to too many internal changes


  9. "Great culture, colleagues and brand!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Candidate Consultant in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Candidate Consultant in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Part of a great team
    Love our CSR initiative
    Incredible benefits and incentives
    Flexibility is fantastic

    Cons

    Nona at this time

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Oct 15, 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    This is so great to read! We're really happy to hear all the reasons why you enjoy being part of Team MMK. We wish you a long and successful career within the business.


  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Collaborative culture and hard work is appreciated!

    Cons

    The nature of recruitment, and the recruitment industry is tough, but MMK make the high's and lows of recruitment very manageable - no cons

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Oct 12, 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your feedback - which is so great to read! We're really happy to read how you describe our culture and wish you continued success within MMK.