Morgan McKinley Reviews | Glassdoor

Morgan McKinley Reviews

Updated June 20, 2018
228 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley CEO Aldagh McDonogh
Aldagh McDonogh
21 Ratings

228 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Open culture, diverse employees, good opportunity for young employees.

    Cons

    Training is not well developed, internal politics.

    Advice to Management

    Improve training, address problems faster, more transparency.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jul 26, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. I would welcome the opportunity to learn about your experience in more detail, as I am keen to understand your views on our training programmes, since this is typically... More


  2. "Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great working environment, world-class orgnization

    Cons

    Highly competetive, extremely target driven

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jul 19, 2017 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thank you for sharing your feedback

  3. "Great People, Poor Senior Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    great people and culture, knows how to have fun and great experience

    Cons

    senior management ideas sometimes does not align with employees

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jan 27, 2017 – People Director

    Thank you for your feedback. I would be interested to learn more about your views on senior management - please feel free to contact me directly and confidentially at awebb@morganmckinley.com


  4. "Good boutique recruitment firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, good company culture, no emphasis on KPIs, good work-life balance

    Cons

    slow software, slow promotion (no clear goal), high turnover in researcher team

    Advice to Management

    Set clear goals for researchers, consultants and senior consultants. Actively recruit fresh grad or interns as researchers or get rid of the researcher level


  5. "IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The team spirit here is amazing. The people are amazing and the management are respectful and don't micromanage. There's a great worklife balance here!

    Cons

    I really can't think of any!

    Advice to Management

    Maybe add an extra zero to the end of my salary! But seriously, not really.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jun 21, 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Wow, this is great to read! We're really happy to see how well you rate our culture and wish you all the very best for your future at Morgan McKinley.


  6. "Great to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Very good and vibrant work culture. Managers are always willing to help with career progression. Good benefits depending on what suits the employee e.g. health care, extra holiday days etc.

    Cons

    Can sometimes be hard to get projects over the line as their is a lot of sign off.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jun 8, 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! We're really pleased to read how well you rate our culture, flexible benefits and progression opportunities.


  7. "Good place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Statistical Programmer in Mahe, Kerala (India)
    Current Employee - Senior Statistical Programmer in Mahe, Kerala (India)
    Recommends

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I have learnt many things in this organization. Really it is a great place to start the career. Have a great supportive management.

    Cons

    Haven't come across anything

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jun 8, 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    This is great to read! We're happy to hear that you feel well supported by your management team. Thank you for sharing this feedback with us.

  8. "Far Better than Market Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Employees are far stronger than market average in terms of education level, professionalism, hard working, etc

    Cons

    Work life balance is not very good. Not fit for someone who is looking for a mild career progression.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 18, 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your review. We really pleased to see that you highly rate our people (we think they're great too!). With regards to flexibility, this has been a key business focus over the past... More


  9. "Work hard - have fun - improve lives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    A truly innovative and inspirational company. A global organisation with a local feel. Excellent leadership. Couldn't ask for a better workplace with great opportunities to progress.

    Cons

    So busy with lots on - can be hectic, but that being said the support is great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing- this is a great place with people at the heart of culture.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 17, 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback, which we are really pleased to read! We strive to create a great place for our great people to work and development, so it's fantastic to hear that your experience... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyable Employment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Consultant in Singapore (Singapore)
    Former Employee - Consultant in Singapore (Singapore)

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I came from a boutique recruitment firm. When I joined Morgan Mckinley, I like the firm right away. Here is my thoughts:
    1) There is a strong diversity of people from all across the globe. I get to mingle, exchange values and share experience with people from all walks of life. People here is friendly, young and playful. Good culture.
    2) A proper IT helpdesk providing help to all my issues in a super fast turnaround time. I no longer need to scramble around with cable.
    3) Huge client base to work with.
    4) There are offices in other region.
    5) Good incentives for individual, teams and office.

    Cons

    Lack of targeted training for individuals and some turnovers.

    Advice to Management

    Hire the right people.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 17, 2018 – Global Head of HR

    Thank you for your feedback. It's great to read your positive comments about our culture. In relation to your training feedback I will look into this. Cultivating a learning culture where people are... More


Showing 228 of 238 reviews
Reset Filters