Morgan McKinley Reviews | Glassdoor

Morgan McKinley Reviews

Updated January 8, 2018
200 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley CEO Pat Fitzgerald
Pat Fitzgerald
131 Ratings

200 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Very good work-life balance by keeping admin/meetings to a reasonable level (in 12 reviews)

  • There's a great social life and generally the management are very approachable and pragmatic (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • Turnover is high for these reasons alone, as it's a good place to work (in 9 reviews)

  • Can be challenging to achieve a work life balance (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Open culture, diverse employees, good opportunity for young employees.

    Cons

    Training is not well developed, internal politics.

    Advice to Management

    Improve training, address problems faster, more transparency.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jul 26, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. I would welcome the opportunity to learn about your experience in more detail, as I am keen to understand your views on our training programmes, since this is typically... More


  2. "Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great working environment, world-class orgnization

    Cons

    Highly competetive, extremely target driven

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jul 19, 2017 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thank you for sharing your feedback

  3. "Great People, Poor Senior Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    great people and culture, knows how to have fun and great experience

    Cons

    senior management ideas sometimes does not align with employees

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jan 27, 2017 – People Director

    Thank you for your feedback. I would be interested to learn more about your views on senior management - please feel free to contact me directly and confidentially at awebb@morganmckinley.com


  4. "Good boutique recruitment firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, good company culture, no emphasis on KPIs, good work-life balance

    Cons

    slow software, slow promotion (no clear goal), high turnover in researcher team

    Advice to Management

    Set clear goals for researchers, consultants and senior consultants. Actively recruit fresh grad or interns as researchers or get rid of the researcher level


  5. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, environment, work collaboratively, progression path is clear

    Cons

    there is nothing bad i can say about morgan mckinley. fantastic place

    Advice to Management

    just keep it the same

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jan 9, 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear about your experience so far, and we wish you a long and successful career.


  6. "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Young and dynamic Environment, fun culture, lots of internal events

    Cons

    very KPI driven for junior grade

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jan 9, 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We wish you all the best for the future.


  7. "Decent Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good foundation for those who wish to enter recruitment

    Cons

    Be more transparent on certain information

  8. "Mediocre Recruitment Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore (Singapore)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore (Singapore)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great culture, global set-up, reputed in the market

    Cons

    - Traditional recruitment mindset although they claim to be always embracing change

    - Some managers are the worst in terms of managerial styles and not worth looking up to. No one hears what you have to say, only listen for the sake of listening.

    - No clear career goals (what does it take to go from AC > C > SC)

    - Time wasting presentations during promotions

    - False expectations going into the job

    Advice to Management

    Time to evaluate the current managers and employees before going on a hiring spree. Give chance to internal movements. Start being dynamic - modern recruitment isn’t always about generating revenues, it’s about seeing the efforts being put in, building relationships, etc. When there is a problem, fix the root cause instead of beating around the bush.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jan 12, 2018 – Global Head of HR

    We appreciate your review and ensure we take all feedback (positive and negative) on board. I am concerned to learn about your experience, particularly in relation to our development opportunities... More


  9. "Excellent professional company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    The training and comradely in the company is the best I have experienced in my career

    Cons

    Recruitment is a sales role and one must enter this career on this basis

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Dec 15, 2017 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for reviewing your experience at Morgan McKinley. We're really pleased to see how you've rated our culture and training, and we wish you all the best for the future.


  10. "Great for starters in recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Morgan McKinley part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fantastic training and support for new starters. Great long term career opportunities.

    Cons

    There are none. They couldn't have been more supportive.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Nov 2, 2017 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your review. It's great to hear how positively you rate our training on onboarding support. We wish you all the best for the future.


Showing 200 of 209 reviews
Reset Filters