Morgan McKinley Reviews | Glassdoor

Morgan McKinley Reviews

Updated February 7, 2019
256 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley CEO Aldagh McDonogh
Aldagh McDonogh
40 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Pretty good work life balance, not obligated to OT" (in 15 reviews)

  • "Collaborative working environment" (in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance is not very good" (in 8 reviews)

  • "Top management is led by the MD to play small-group game - very high turnover rate" (in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Open culture, diverse employees, good opportunity for young employees.

    Cons

    Training is not well developed, internal politics.

    Advice to Management

    Improve training, address problems faster, more transparency.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jul 26, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. I would welcome the opportunity to learn about your experience in more detail, as I am keen to understand your views on our training programmes, since this is typically... More


  2. "Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great working environment, world-class orgnization

    Cons

    Highly competetive, extremely target driven

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jul 19, 2017 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thank you for sharing your feedback

  3. "Great People, Poor Senior Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    great people and culture, knows how to have fun and great experience

    Cons

    senior management ideas sometimes does not align with employees

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Jan 27, 2017 – People Director

    Thank you for your feedback. I would be interested to learn more about your views on senior management - please feel free to contact me directly and confidentially at awebb@morganmckinley.com


  4. "Good boutique recruitment firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, good company culture, no emphasis on KPIs, good work-life balance

    Cons

    slow software, slow promotion (no clear goal), high turnover in researcher team

    Advice to Management

    Set clear goals for researchers, consultants and senior consultants. Actively recruit fresh grad or interns as researchers or get rid of the researcher level


  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Given a lot of opportunity to progress within the company. Huge focus on L&D, hold great training days and really support staff of all levels to succeed. Very friendly and welcoming offices with a great social club. MMK Millions is also a fantastic CSR initiative.

    Cons

    Overall there isn't any cons that outweigh the pros. The benefits could be reviewed, including maternity/paternity leave which doesn't really stand up to industry comparisons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Maintain a focus on developing from within the organisation. Promote opportunities to work across the global network of offices.


  6. "6 months in and loving it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I'm based in Sydney, working in the Accounting and Finance team for Financial services. As a career changer, I have found that Morgan Mckinley has provided me with a clear pathway to making my transition into recruitment as smooth as possible. They also advocate for;
    Work flexibility
    Onsite training and upskilling
    A professional yet fun work environment
    Great leadership and mentorship

    Overall my experience has been incredibly positive

    Cons

    Not loads of inter-team mingling but that seems to be changing with a few new initiatives.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Feb 12, 2019 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on working in our Sydney office. It's great to hear how highly you rate our development and culture! We wish you a long and successful career within the team.


  7. "Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great people, great company's vision and policies

    Cons

    None observed at the moment

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Feb 1, 2019 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback!

  8. Helpful (3)

    "MMK HK review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Admiralty (Hong Kong)
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Admiralty (Hong Kong)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good reputation in the market
    Nice colleague - corporate and professional - high quality in the market
    Strong PSL
    Good staff benefits
    Great place to grow by yourself

    Cons

    Stressful workplace
    Serious politics issue raised by the top management
    Top management is led by the MD to play small-group game - very high turnover rate
    Downsizing due to management issue

    Advice to Management

    Respect your colleagues and be kind to others


  9. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great company to work for, where you are rewarded well and are trusted by management.
    Excellent & continued training is provided
    Clear career path
    Great social scene
    You get the sense that the company genuinely cares about you and your career.
    The MMK Millions initiative
    Pension
    Great culture where everyone is encouraged to have fun.
    Monthly reviews with managers and yearly with directors
    Great office location
    Not a KPI / phone time driven environment

    Cons

    Benefits need to improve - eg health care
    Broken Coffee Machine!

    Advice to Management

    Keep the amazing culture alive!

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Dec 19, 2018 – Global Head of HR

    Many thanks for your wonderful review! It is great to read positive feedback on everything that makes Morgan McKinley a great place to be! We are continuously looking at ways to enhance our benefits... More


  10. "Great place to develop career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Great culture with opportunity to develop a career.

    Cons

    No obvious cons to working here. If you are open to learning, apply yourself and can take the normal ups and downs of the industry, it is a great place to work

    Morgan McKinley Response

    Dec 6, 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on working at MMK. It's great to see how highly you rate us. We wish you a long and successful career here.