Morgan Sindall Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Morgan Sindall Group Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Morgan Sindall Group CEO John C. Morgan
John C. Morgan
33 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Junior Marketing and Communications Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rugby, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan Sindall Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, flexible working hours (from my boss anyway) and good pay and holiday allowance

    Cons

    Given tedious unimportant tasks like doing the yearly calendar, could never do anything right, treated like a PA rather than a marketing executive, VERY boring job. Would rather do something I enjoy and get paid less than do something I hate and get paid more

    Advice to Management

    Give jobs to people which are relevant to their job, dont treat them like your PA and pass along all your boring tasks for the person below you to do

    Morgan Sindall Group2018-03-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Challenge the status quo? Do so at your peril!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morgan Sindall Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable salary/benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    This is not a decentralized organisation as claimed. It is a venomous dictatorship. People are dismissed at an alarming rate in this company, mostly due to a personality clash with one unsavoury individual, who is toxic and has a huge chip on his shoulder and is a known bully. Somehow his behaviour is deemed acceptable by this company

    Advice to Management

    Stop being played like a puppet, by allowing this individual to dictate what goes on through out the company you are ruining the ethos of the organization you have spent 40 years creating!

    Morgan Sindall Group2018-04-05
  3. "Not a terrible place to work! No job satisfaction at all."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Sindall Group full-time

    Pros

    - Good for earning extra money - Laptop, phone - Lots of staff benefits

    Cons

    - Not enough engineers - Not much organisation - Some people in the profession are bullies

    Advice to Management

    - More staff - More engineers - Better structure - Guidelines

    Morgan Sindall Group2018-02-19
  4. "generic review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Rugby, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Sindall Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly work environment good team spirit

    Cons

    no innovation and no ambition for major projects

    Advice to Management

    support innovation and major projects

    Morgan Sindall Group2018-02-17
  5. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morgan Sindall Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with different people and doing what I love.

    Cons

    Just a number, replaceable. Don't practice what they breech.

    Advice to Management

    Treat all staff fairly, no matter their length of service.

    Morgan Sindall Group2018-02-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Massive company but decentralised philosophy meaning you can make your own decisions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Sindall Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Given lots of responsibility Pay and bonuses are above average Good work life balance they encourage you to use all your holiday Great friendly culture

    Cons

    Some people get promoted when they shouldn’t just because they know the right people Lack of projects So you never know where your next job will be

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good culture

    Morgan Sindall Group2017-12-22
  7. "OK for an employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Morgan Sindall Group full-time

    Pros

    Ok to work, good about procedures and sticking to them,

    Cons

    Depends who you work with or are your colleagues are,

    Morgan Sindall Group2017-10-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Carpentry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Carpenter in Camber, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Sindall Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Van, fuel card, manage your own jobs, on site supervisor, health and safety courses, chance to move up within the company

    Cons

    Old software, time and dates of schulding and no instative to for targets met, high attendance to work and time keeping

    Advice to Management

    Reward employees for meeting kpi's

    Morgan Sindall Group2017-06-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Multi Skilled Engineer (Joiner)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Joiner in Stranraer, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Sindall Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love being a part of something larger, We all work hard and are recognized for doing so with opportunities to advance within the business

    Cons

    The area we cover is vast, We spend alot of time driving

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Morgan Sindall Group2017-06-08
  10. "Foreman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Foreman in Sellafield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Sindall Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good subsistence, 45 hour contract, good holiday pay

    Cons

    Unorganised, managers treat staff like dirt, no input into site activities, no training

    Advice to Management

    Listen and don't treat staff like dirt

    Morgan Sindall Group2017-06-19
Found 57 reviews