Morgan Sindall Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Morgan Sindall Group Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Morgan Sindall Group CEO John C. Morgan
John C. Morgan
33 Ratings
  1. "assurance engineerin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Electrical Engineering in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morgan Sindall Group for less than a year

    Pros

    big company and have history in construction work

    Cons

    my supervisor is very good man

    Advice to Management

    equality

    Morgan Sindall Group2017-05-21
  2. "Good outfit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Section Engineer in Manchester, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Morgan Sindall Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to work for. Not particularly stressful/demanding, and good respect for site operatives health and safety.

    Cons

    Some people do not justify their position within the company, they do not seem to bring any value

    Advice to Management

    Need to win more projects

    Morgan Sindall Group2017-04-29
  3. "Worst line manager ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Morgan Sindall Group

    Pros

    Great team members within my department

    Cons

    Head of Department from hell Very corporate & slow-paced

    Morgan Sindall Group2017-04-25
  4. "Aqs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Morgan Sindall Group

    Pros

    Great colleagues, sustainable work. Interesting at the same time. Variety of jobs

    Cons

    Sometimes overworked under resourced. Should give promotions to outstanding performances.

    Morgan Sindall Group2017-01-12
  5. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Planning Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morgan Sindall Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a large company with good projects.

    Cons

    The line managers do not communicate and therefore skills are missed.Colleagues are somehow non cooperative.

    Advice to Management

    It is better if they gave the right job to the right person.

    Morgan Sindall Group2017-01-27
  6. "Property services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan Sindall Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing; manager was a complete walleye

    Cons

    Bullying attitude and a manager who had no idea an absolute plonker of a bloke

    Advice to Management

    Do something usefel

    Morgan Sindall Group2017-01-20
  7. "What a joke of a place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Morgan Sindall Group full-time

    Pros

    There is nothing good to say about the place

    Cons

    The senior management are an absolute joke

    Advice to Management

    Shove it

    Morgan Sindall Group2017-01-10
  8. "Recruitment Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan Sindall Group full-time

    Pros

    Good business to work and some really exciting projects to be involved with

    Cons

    Could do better at supporting team at a local level as they are a national business you can lose a team felling

    Morgan Sindall Group2016-11-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan Sindall Group full-time

    Pros

    I work for Morgan Lovell, part of the Morgan Sindall Group - they really do look after their staff, it's fun, great people. Never been happier!

    Cons

    No cons at all.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work

    Morgan Sindall Group2016-09-20
  10. "Assistant site manager - placement student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Site Manager in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Morgan Sindall Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very busy, good team, decent salary.

    Cons

    Long hours (comes with the territory), weren't sent on any courses e.g first aid or pasma or smsts

    Advice to Management

    Need more reviews, pay attention to the work we are doing.

    Morgan Sindall Group2016-09-14
Found 57 reviews