KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Morgan and Morgan

Engaged Employer

Morgan and Morgan

Add a Review

Morgan and Morgan Employee Reviews about "attorneys"

Updated Aug 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 608 reviews

2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Morgan and Morgan Founder John Morgan
John Morgan
406 Ratings

The latest conversations about Law

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Morgan and Morgan and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "attorneys"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Really is For The People

    Mar 24, 2022 - Legal 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    being part of a legal team with the best PI attorneys and staff

    Cons

    informing a client when there is no insurance to pursue.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not Worth Your Time

    May 30, 2017 - Paralegal in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ok so here I unfortunately don't have much to say. The attorneys I worked for were really nice and pretty great. Health Benefits are average.

    Cons

    Horrible Pay Horrible HR - HR on a power trip Horrible Paid time off 1.8 hrs per 2 weeks after 90 days (Total 4.5 days off for the year & yes this is sick and personal days combined) Horrible Company culture - No one is happy (rumors, petty behavior, power trips) - This is not a team Horrible Paid days off Horrible intake for departments - Horrible case loads 30 days notice in advance for a day off. High Turnover = additional work If you want to be overworked for crappy pay, crappy time off and crappy holidays choose this company its for you. I gave my 2 weeks notice and so happy I left. I just want to give someone a fair warning of what I wish I had known before I stepped foot into this company. Worst company I have worked for in my entire life.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Morgan & Morgan: Dedicated to Justice!

    Mar 27, 2017 - Attorney in Jackson, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Morgan & Morgan is comprised of dedicated, intelligent, hard-working attorneys and staff who are committed to achieving justice on behalf of all of their clients. Every person and case is treated as important because a fair outcome is important to each client.

    Cons

    There are no cons to speak of.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    RUN AWAY!

    Dec 27, 2019 - Case Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Margarita machine in the break room

    Cons

    - Terrible health insurance benefits - Extremely poor management (Attorneys with no management experience) - Non-existent work life balance (Emails, calls and texts are coming from your attorney and clients 24/7) - No room for personal development or growth - Low morale and overall feeling of Being unappreciated - Dishonest practices (Paying employees to convince their friends and family to leave reviews)

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Lit Paralegal

    May 12, 2015 - Litigation Paralegal 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the attorneys I work for. They bonus me enough to make up for the lack in salary.

    Cons

    Underpaid for what I do as far as the company. High turnover rate among employees puts more job load on others that are already overloaded and with no additional compensation. Price in health benefits just went up so much that when I do get my yearly review, I may see an extra $10 in my paycheck. This is frustrating when you work so hard to keep the attorneys you work for making money for the company. It's not given back to the employees.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Micromanaging disaster

    Oct 5, 2020 - Case Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you get a good attorney, that's the only pro.

    Cons

    Orlando runs everything. They do not care about their employees. It's literally just a butt in the chair. Training is non existent so unless you get a good pod that is willing to help, your set up for failure from the start. Work on 2 systems. It's all about reports. Clients constantly complain about having several diff attorneys and case managers bc turn over is OUTRAGEOUS. Almost no one lasts beyond a year or two. They fire people on a whim and if you give a notice they walk you out. It's a very toxic work environment.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Enjoyed working there for the most part

    Jun 12, 2019 - Legal Secretary in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Big company with lots of benefits.

    Cons

    There was minimal communication between attorneys and staff

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent place to work

    Mar 28, 2017 - Attorney 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Morgan & Morgan provides attorneys with opportunities to advance their legal careers and the resources they need.

    Cons

    One should expect responsibility from the beginning.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Attorney

    Mar 28, 2017 - Attorney in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Morgan & Morgan is a great place to work; workers' compensation attorneys are able to help a lot of injured workers by managing large caseloads. The staff is very helpful, as are other workers' compensation lawyers. It is a great work environment.

    Cons

    The workload can be overwhelming, but it is manageable with good time management skills.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not what was represented when hired

    Feb 15, 2022 - Contract Attorney/Document Review in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well known firm Nice offices paid parking

    Cons

    No job advancement; no bonuses; not treated like a real attorney; billable hour requirements like attorneys who were paid bonuses

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

Popular Careers with Morgan and Morgan Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Morgan and Morgan? Share Your Experiences

or

Morgan and Morgan Photos

+ Add Photo
Morgan and Morgan photo of: Office
Morgan and Morgan photo of: Building the Company is in

Have you worked here?

See All Photos