KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Morgan and Morgan

Is this your company?

Morgan and Morgan

Add a Review

Morgan and Morgan Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jan 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 517 reviews

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Morgan and Morgan Founder John Morgan
John Morgan
365 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment, not your average call center(in 30 reviews)

  • "great people work there, fun environment(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bad company moral, low pay, they treat staff poorly especially everyone except the case managers(in 10 reviews)

  • "Clients constantly complain about having several diff attorneys and case managers bc turn over is OUTRAGEOUS(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Law

    Join the conversation on

    Law

    4m

    an 

    Associate Attorney

    It seems partners are much more flexible with associates who have kids than with those who don’t. If it’s okay for my colleague with a kid to leave at 5 pm and log on later, why isn’t that the same for me (no kids)? My obligations might be different, but I still have a life and want to be able to do certain things, like catch that evening workout class or cook dinner for my partner. As you can probably tell, my firm is operating 100% in person. There is no point here — I’m just whining.

    3,337

    405 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Morgan and Morgan and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love my job

      Jan 7, 2021 - Legal Assistant in Lakeland, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, flexible, friendly, good atmosphere

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      good company

      May 13, 2020 - Secretary in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people work there, fun environment

      Cons

      stressful, too much work for one person on most days

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A great place to practice law

      Mar 28, 2017 - Attorney 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work with great people who are experienced, passionate, and excellent at what they do. Culture is competitive, but not one where anyone is out to stab anyone else in the back to make themselves look good.

      Cons

      While the cons that go with any law practice, in particular long hours and sometimes difficulty balancing work and home life, do exist here, but they exist to a much lesser degree than they do at other firms.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Extra-Ordinary Law Firm

      Mar 29, 2017 - Attorney in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to be successful if you're willing to work hard, great people create a light, fun atmosphere, lots of independence, talented attorneys, explosive growth over the last several years.

      Cons

      Rapid growth has created operational issues and caused frequent changes, though management and staff are quick to react with resulting improvements.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to do Plaintiff's Work

      Mar 27, 2017 - Attorney in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, and outstanding support staff. No better way to do plaintiff's work.

      Cons

      Very corporate environment. This may not be a down side to all.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Productive place to work while making a difference in the lives of others

      Mar 27, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great people and atmosphere -Ability to help others in their greatest time of need -Avenues of upward advancement -Great benefits

      Cons

      -More coffee would be nice

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Best place to work

      Mar 27, 2017 - Attorney in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We work with great people who care about our clients. Great opportunity to advance based on your commitment to the firm.

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Allen

      Aug 14, 2015 - Web Developer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment great people willing and work hard to make every employee feel necessary and wanted

      Cons

      At this time I do not see any cons

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Attorney

      Mar 27, 2017 - Attorney in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Simply the best place to work. Great people and great work environment. Could t ask for a better place to work

      Cons

      Nothing I would call a negative at this firm.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Top Notch Shop

      Apr 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people. Fair and employee minded management. Fun and healthy work environment.

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say. Best firm I've worked for.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Morgan and Morgan Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Morgan and Morgan? Share Your Experiences

    or