KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Morgan and Morgan

Is this your company?

Morgan and Morgan

Add a Review

Morgan and Morgan Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Sep 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 517 reviews

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Morgan and Morgan Founder John Morgan
John Morgan
365 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment, not your average call center(in 30 reviews)

  • "great people work there, fun environment(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bad company moral, low pay, they treat staff poorly especially everyone except the case managers(in 10 reviews)

  • "Clients constantly complain about having several diff attorneys and case managers bc turn over is OUTRAGEOUS(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    The latest conversations about Law

    Join the conversation on

    Law

    4m

    an 

    Associate Attorney

    It seems partners are much more flexible with associates who have kids than with those who don’t. If it’s okay for my colleague with a kid to leave at 5 pm and log on later, why isn’t that the same for me (no kids)? My obligations might be different, but I still have a life and want to be able to do certain things, like catch that evening workout class or cook dinner for my partner. As you can probably tell, my firm is operating 100% in person. There is no point here — I’m just whining.

    3,328

    405 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Morgan and Morgan and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "low pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, great co-workers

      Mar 21, 2016 - Pre-Suit Secretary in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, great support system, pretty laid back, company happy hours, friendly atmosphere, supervisors will have your back if you're a hard worker

      Cons

      Low pay, some higher ups are condescending to support staff (secretaries), some people are very lazy and incompetent and honestly don't deserve to have a job

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      No room for growth

      Sep 12, 2020 - Legal Assistant in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great location in downtown Tampa, free parking, casual dress code, some holiday parties, great HR director.

      Cons

      VERY low pay. The work is very dull and static, I guess that comes with the type of position, but it is hard to stay motivated. There is absolutely no career path or room for growth within the company. Overworked employees with no opportunities for overtime. No clear structure within the company. Toxic work environment. The office never closed during COVID 19, employees were forced to come to work. Even in the middle of the pandemic's worst months (March, April, May), we were one of two companies still coming in for work.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      DO NOT WORK IN SOCIAL SECURITY DISABILITY

      Jan 30, 2019 - Social Security Case Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, okay health benefits and 401k, frequent happy hours, free lunches or breakfasts

      Cons

      So many cons to working in SS Disability for Morgan & Morgan. Overall Social Security is terrible. Office is separate from main office in DT Orlando- we are like the Harry Potter of the firm; forgotten about by the rest of the firm and members of the same department in outter offices throughout the U.S. This job is already stressful enough dealing with clients taking out everything on you, using the companies tag line against you- "Well, I guess you're really not for the people..." Too many cliques, too much anamosity toward other coworkers, not enough advancement opportunities within SS and forget about moving from SS to another area within M&M. We are treated like children, scolded often. Overall the environment is too stressful and NOT WORTH THE PAY. If I enjoyed working in SS I can go to another firm to do the exact same position and make $10k more a year than what I make. Very low pay in SS. Overall benefits are garbage, health and vision are pretty good but dental is crap. Humana is garbage as they only pay a MAX of $1,000 of dental services needed. Overall maybe other departments downtown are different but SS is not worth the crappy pay and health issues that come from the stress of this dungeon.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Handling high volume calls from potential,and current, clients. Conducting free consultations.

      Feb 15, 2019 - Intake Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Convenient to I-4, plenty of parking, so-so benefits offered, nice co-workers.free coffee.

      Cons

      High pressured,high stress, low moral, low pay, low respect for employees. Benefits offered are so-so,and the cost is tough to afford on their low call center pay rate. Many co-workers are looking for new jobs.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Intake Specialist Is Really an Attendance-Based Call Center

      Oct 5, 2018 - Client Intake Specialist in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some free food Some nice people Easy interview and hiring

      Cons

      High turnover rate Disability and ADA discrimination High-Pressure Call Center Micromanaging No Mental Health Benefits Low Pay

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pre-Suit

      Sep 7, 2018 - Legal Assistant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good location if you are in school at GSU, high volume so you gain a lot of experience.

      Cons

      Bad company moral, low pay, they treat staff poorly especially everyone except the case managers.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Litigation paralegal

      May 30, 2018 - Litigation Paralegal in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Attorneys can be emotionally supportive of staff with all of the terrible changes that have been made lately but are not able to protect you from being fired

      Cons

      Upper management is constantly changing, high turnover, Micromanagement and big brother style spying, low pay, expensive health benefits, low 401k matching, no profit sharing, constant fear of being fired, always changing the rules and not keeping promises

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      POC Women Beware....

      Apr 20, 2018 - Litigation Paralegal 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free parking, semi-frequent free food, full-ish(see below) benefits. Promotes from within.

      Cons

      Sexist, misogynistic, and Racist work environment. I am one of about 10 POC in my office, I have felt very uncomfortable with some of the leadership's company-wide communications. The company culture revolves around drinking and money that only the attorneys see. Very low pay. You will do so much work and barely make a living. Low amount of days off and PTO accrued in the first year. No mental health services offered through benefits or company, even though it is a very stressful job. Unable to stay overtime even though workload calls for it. Raises based on length or employment, not merit, certainly not equality. Training is nonexistent. Catty work environment.

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Has potential but sucksss

      Apr 25, 2018 - Intake Specialist in Brooklyn, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Newly renovated suite. Nice views, decent pay,

      Cons

      Low pay, poor management, high turnover, discrimination. Terrible location

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      Morgan and Morgan Response

      Operations

      We are sorry that you felt disappointed with pay, location, and management during your time at Morgan & Morgan. In terms of diversity, we are a very saddened that you felt like our management team was limited to one ethnicity. We have a vast group of people in our office from different religious, ethic, and social backgrounds and we celebrate everyone together in numerous teambuilding events and holiday celebrations.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Litigation Support Assistant

      Sep 4, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great co-workers. Fun yearly firm-wide ran events and activities, including quarterly happy hours at the office.

      Cons

      Attorneys treat staff poorly and are very demanding. Low pay. Heavy workload for not enough pay.

      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Morgan and Morgan Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Morgan and Morgan? Share Your Experiences

    or