KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Morgan and Morgan

Is this your company?

Morgan and Morgan

Add a Review

Morgan and Morgan Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Dec 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 of over 516 reviews

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Morgan and Morgan Founder John Morgan
John Morgan
365 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment, not your average call center(in 30 reviews)

  • "great people work there, fun environment(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bad company moral, low pay, they treat staff poorly especially everyone except the case managers(in 10 reviews)

  • "Clients constantly complain about having several diff attorneys and case managers bc turn over is OUTRAGEOUS(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Law

    Join the conversation on

    Law

    4m

    an 

    Associate Attorney

    It seems partners are much more flexible with associates who have kids than with those who don’t. If it’s okay for my colleague with a kid to leave at 5 pm and log on later, why isn’t that the same for me (no kids)? My obligations might be different, but I still have a life and want to be able to do certain things, like catch that evening workout class or cook dinner for my partner. As you can probably tell, my firm is operating 100% in person. There is no point here — I’m just whining.

    3,303

    405 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Morgan and Morgan and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jun 25, 2020 - Team Lead At CCC (Case Control Center) in Longwood, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company actively takes steps to not ever feel like the dreaded "toxic work environment". The job is very family-friendly, and everyone is treated like family. The work environment is very positive, most workers have a "can-do" spirit. The company is great at incentivizing, there are monthly bonuses and lots of opportunities to make extra money. I was able to move up the position of team lead within 6 months. I did have prior management experience.

      Cons

      No real cons. If you are a team player and like working hard to get tasks done, you will like this job. In a day you manage a team, their stats and help them problem solve.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don’t Do It Unless You’re Truly Desperate

      Dec 25, 2020 - Litigation Assistant in Tallahassee, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice, secure office building; small Christmas bonus

      Cons

      Bad benefits, pay below industry standard, unmanageable work load, no overtime allowed, they won’t value you as a person, high turnover, micromanaging, HR is in the Jacksonville office so if you have any issues... there’s no one to go to, the kind of office where screaming in people’s faces is acceptable, overall very toxic work environment

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company But..

      Sep 1, 2020 - Case Consultant in Longwood, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, not your average call center

      Cons

      Don’t worth with you if you have kids and need time off to take them to doctors appointments. If you are pregnant do not apply wait until after you’ve given birth. They have an issue with constant restroom use even though I had a doctors note due to being pregnant, and because I was within my first year there my PTO hours were seldom to none and they did not want to work with me when I needed to go to my monthly/every two week doctors appointments.

      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Micromanaging disaster

      Oct 5, 2020 - Case Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you get a good attorney, that's the only pro.

      Cons

      Orlando runs everything. They do not care about their employees. It's literally just a butt in the chair. Training is non existent so unless you get a good pod that is willing to help, your set up for failure from the start. Work on 2 systems. It's all about reports. Clients constantly complain about having several diff attorneys and case managers bc turn over is OUTRAGEOUS. Almost no one lasts beyond a year or two. They fire people on a whim and if you give a notice they walk you out. It's a very toxic work environment.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      No room for growth

      Sep 12, 2020 - Legal Assistant in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great location in downtown Tampa, free parking, casual dress code, some holiday parties, great HR director.

      Cons

      VERY low pay. The work is very dull and static, I guess that comes with the type of position, but it is hard to stay motivated. There is absolutely no career path or room for growth within the company. Overworked employees with no opportunities for overtime. No clear structure within the company. Toxic work environment. The office never closed during COVID 19, employees were forced to come to work. Even in the middle of the pandemic's worst months (March, April, May), we were one of two companies still coming in for work.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      They're always for the people but never their people

      Aug 2, 2020 - Litigation Paralegal in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits such as health, dental, vision, 401k and PTO.

      Cons

      They show very little care and compassion for their emplloyees. Did not provide any extra benefits or incentives due to COVID-19, toxic work environment

      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Attorney

      Oct 3, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment and good colleagues.

      Cons

      Firm was very cheap when it came to quite a few things such as not paying for laptops or phones, despite having to have both for work, not covering the cost of hotel for mandatory work functions, etc.

      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      POC Women Beware....

      Apr 20, 2018 - Litigation Paralegal 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free parking, semi-frequent free food, full-ish(see below) benefits. Promotes from within.

      Cons

      Sexist, misogynistic, and Racist work environment. I am one of about 10 POC in my office, I have felt very uncomfortable with some of the leadership's company-wide communications. The company culture revolves around drinking and money that only the attorneys see. Very low pay. You will do so much work and barely make a living. Low amount of days off and PTO accrued in the first year. No mental health services offered through benefits or company, even though it is a very stressful job. Unable to stay overtime even though workload calls for it. Raises based on length or employment, not merit, certainly not equality. Training is nonexistent. Catty work environment.

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Lost Sight of Purpose

      May 23, 2017 - Personal Injury Case Manager in Tallahassee, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pleasant work environment. You are family, the good and bad of family. Most of the attorneys genuinely carry about the employees and what they do. The work is meaningful. The feeling of satisfaction when you have truly helped someone. And of course, the incentive trip every year is an added bonus.

      Cons

      Numbers driven and in order to have job security, case managers begin to focus more on meeting quotas than what is truly in the best interest of the client.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Best in the business!

      Apr 6, 2017 - Attorney 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid work environment with employee support. The company works very hard to maintain professionalism and high standards for quality work product.

      Cons

      We need more great people to join.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Morgan and Morgan Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Morgan and Morgan? Share Your Experiences

    or