Morley Companies Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Morley Companies President & CEO          Paul Furlo (no image)
Paul Furlo
134 Ratings
Pros
  • "Morley is a growing company with a lot to offer; They have a great benefits package(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great people and can learn a lot about the event planning business(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Insultingly low pay and condescending management(in 19 reviews)

  • "Schedule changes and poor management(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Tier 3 Customer Service Rep

      Feb 17, 2021 - Customer Service Specialist in Fountain Valley, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team to work with!

      Cons

      Don't have anything negative about this department!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company and job!

      May 19, 2021 - DBC Service in Saginaw, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved how they helped me

      Cons

      There were none that I can remember

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morley Companies Response

      Director, HR

      It is so great to have you on the Dealer Business Center team. This group works directly with our client's dealership nationwide helping them getting their questions answered and problems solved. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to your dedicated HR Consultant, team leader, or me on what is working well so we can maintain those strengths. And if you ever see an opportunity for us to improve the working environment, let us know that, too. We are all here for you! Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. – Ricardo Resio, Director of Human Resources.

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      AVOID

      May 27, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Glassdoor requires at least 5 words in this space. Here you go and enough said.

      Cons

      Poor business etiquette portrayed by severely under-qualified individuals. This place is a ticking timebomb in terms of HR violations. To keep it simple - If you work here, you will get what you get paid for and it's not enjoyable. Many other BPO companies out there that are much more reputable.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Remote Job

      May 12, 2021 - Web Support Specialist in Ludington, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work at home and trainers are helpful

      Cons

      I dont have any cons at the moment, pay could be a bit more

      1 person found this review helpful

      Morley Companies Response

      Director, HR

      Thanks for sharing your experience at Morley with others! We strive to offer our Morley family members the support they need to be successful in a remote environment. If you would ever like to discuss any matter, please don’t hesitate to reach out to your dedicated HR Consultant, team leader, or me. We are all here for you! Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. – Ricardo Resio, Human Resources Director

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Decent starter job

      May 17, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are nice, good hours

      Cons

      Pay is not that great.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Not a good place

      Jun 9, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Saginaw, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great co workers , cafe downstairs

      Cons

      Low pay , bad management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      May 10, 2021 - Repurchase Coordinator in Saginaw, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home. Great leadership.

      Cons

      Needs more room for advancement.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fine

      May 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive workplace culture (lunch provided once per month, team building activities)

      Cons

      Very minimum raises, not enough compensation for promotions

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Apr 3, 2021 - Specialist in Saginaw, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent place to start and learn with lots of room to grow.

      Cons

      Pay seems to be a little low even for the majority of the area.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Miserable Place to Work

      May 17, 2021 - Phone Representative in Saginaw, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice gym-but they don’t really give you time to use it.

      Cons

      Over managed, constantly monitored, grown adults treated like grade schoolers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morley Companies Response

      Director, HR

      Thank you for your sharing your thoughts. It was disappointing to read your experience with us was unsatisfactory. When the gym is open, most of us look to use it before or after our shifts. We also have our own associates lead workout classes usually during lunch breaks. The health and wellbeing of our people are super important to us which is why we invested in a gym in the first place. We also have supervisor training to engrain our servant leadership philosophy with our front-line supervisors. If you would ever like to discuss your experience with me, I would like to see what gaps occurred from the training to the delivery of it. Thank you again for sharing your review. – Ricardo Resio, Director of Human Resources.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 267 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Morley Companies Job Seekers

    Roadside Assistance
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service Escalation Specialist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Morley Companies? Share Your Experiences

    Morley Companies logo
    or