Morley Companies Reviews | Glassdoor

Morley Companies Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
51%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Morley Companies President & CEO          Paul Furlo (no image)
Paul Furlo
110 Ratings
Pros
  • "Morley is a growing company with a lot to offer; They have a great benefits package(in 14 reviews)

  • "Full time with benefits and over time is always available(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Steady Low Pay, Too much management conflict(in 15 reviews)

  • "Otherwise the upper management there are basically puppets of Saginaw(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Saginaw, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morley Companies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Morley is a growing company with a lot to offer; They have a great benefits package. They promote from within. They have leadership training. They pay you to stay healthy. They have a employee gym.

    Cons

    Depending on the position and contract, the wages can sometimes be on the low end.

    Advice to Management

    Promote the Morley Cultural values throughout the year.

    Morley Companies2019-12-17
  2. "Good people, terrible job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Roadside Customer Service Representative in Saginaw, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morley Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team members that survive are very supportive.

    Cons

    Being yelled at all day can take a toll on your mental health.

    Advice to Management

    Make counseling and mental health services more readily available to call center staff.

    Morley Companies2020-01-17
  3. "The culture is honest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - M&I in Saginaw, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morley Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are willing to try new things and hear suggestions. My department is open to new tools and innovations, and easily admits if there is room for improvement. We have the flexibility (again, in my department) to work remotely if we arrange it with the managers. They have programs available to develop leadership and are always encouraging employees to pursue professional development (not just a bogus annual goal-setting meeting). I feel creatively and professionally challenged and I'm interested in coming to work every day. And, I do leave my work behind when I close my laptop. I have only had a few times when I had to work "after hours" (but on the clock!), but there were other people on the team working as well to get the project out the door. We knew about it and worked together to get it done. The culture is honest and the people care about their work and each other.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are many, many moving parts and unless you have someone to give you a solid overview of the projects big picture, it can be hard to get up to speed. That said, you CAN trust the people around you to do their jobs and keep things moving.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on treating people like they matter. In 20 years of employment, you're the first company who doesn't look at me as an expense.

    Morley Companies2019-12-12
  4. "Ok Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Saginaw, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morley Companies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits are quite good for the cost. Due to continued growth there are advancement opportunities, though not always as high as one might like to advance.

    Cons

    Pay is generally low for the skillsets needed, but it has been getting better.

    Advice to Management

    Try to find a better balance between pay and benefits/miscellaneous activities.

    Morley Companies2019-12-11
  5. "Fastpaced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dealer Business Center in Midland, MI

    I worked at Morley Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great perks n benefits.

    Cons

    Schedule changes and poor management.

    Morley Companies2019-12-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "It's a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Saginaw, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morley Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really great benefits, positive environment, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    There aren't any for me.

    Morley Companies2019-11-14
  7. "Great company for advancement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Saginaw, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morley Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great culture - very inclusive and forward thinking for associate consideration and appreciation. Many opportunities, if you are willing to work for it - advancement is available. Great benefits options and perks.

    Cons

    Pay scale on the lower end for non-management associates.

    Advice to Management

    Great job on appreciation events, but more can be done in the pocketbook of your employees.

    Morley Companies2019-11-13
  8. "Review at Morley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Morley Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are nice to work with

    Cons

    Company values are different from what they say versus what they do

    Morley Companies2019-11-21
  9. "It is what you make it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Repurchase Coordinator in Saginaw, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morley Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    RVM is a cool department to be a part of. The people are friendly and the management I've interacted with always seem eager to help when you need it. There has been a lot of moving people around in both physical locations and job positions, but now that things are starting to settle down, it's been pretty relaxed. Your attitude towards the position you hold really makes or breaks your experience here.

    Cons

    Again, it's all about attitude. With that being said, sometimes the people you work with can be irritating, irrational, and incompetent. Not everyone knows what they're doing. When they do, it's usually not the most efficient way. The pay isn't fantastic so if you're hired in, I recommend pressing for a better rate.

    Advice to Management

    TL's and OP's: Please listen to our feedback. We run into issues that could have been avoided by additional training and successful implementation of our feedback.

    Morley Companies2019-10-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Saginaw, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morley Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent wages and benefits, very forgiving attendance policy, somewhat flexible schedule, shopping and housing discounts, plenty of opportunity for personal growth, great human resources, great people to work with and for all around. They take good care of their employees, and they listen and respond positively to feedback. Morley helps advance people in their careers.

    Cons

    the only thing I can really say this is an honest downside to working for Morley is their uncomfortable office chairs

    Advice to Management

    Please allow ergonomic chairs for people without paperwork from a doctor. Everyone deserves to sit comfortably.

    Morley Companies2019-09-14
Found 202 reviews