Morning Pointe Reviews | Glassdoor

Morning Pointe Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Greg A. Vital
20 Ratings
  1. "Aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Morning Pointe full-time

    Pros

    Being apart of a company that supports their staff

    Cons

    Working holidays and weekends

    Advice to Management

    Really nothing... management is very helpful and jumps in when help is needed

    Morning Pointe2018-10-05
  2. "Bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Morning Pointe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are some genuinely kind and down to earth coworkers and mid-level managers.

    Cons

    Executive management is corrupt, is out of touch, and has little care for their employees. It’s all about looking good to the public. But if you want to live the corporate, superficial life, this is it. Steer clear.

    Advice to Management

    Integrity and kindness really go a long way.

    Morning Pointe2019-06-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Resident Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lexington, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Morning Pointe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved working with the patients

    Cons

    a lot of the times we were understaffed with no help from higher ups. Resident to worker ratio was very off as well

    Morning Pointe2019-03-19
  4. "Managers seem to care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Morning Pointe part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      like a big family, flexible schedules, incentives like bonuses and paid holidays.

      Cons

      Not great at managing, poor pay. Lot of drama

      Morning Pointe2019-02-08
    • Helpful (2)

      "Management Was A Nightmare"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Resident Aide in Lexington-Fayette, KY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Morning Pointe full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The residents & their families. A free meal. Pto. The building was beautifully decorated that gave you a warm feeling.

      Cons

      Management gossiped about employees, we were not treated the same. Management would walk in the Lantern and discuss your business in front of the resident & guests. Nothing we did was ever exactly right, they would look for problems and then inflate them. I sat with my co-workers after work at a nearby restaurant. There were 6 of us, and some were mad at others. After talking it out we realized it wasn’t Us, we were...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      5 yrs later and the turnover at Morning Pointe is higher than McDonald’s!! What does that say about Management. My advice...Accept accountability!! What does Management get out of causing a hostile environment where you cause the employees to not trust one another?? I read the reviews, this is not happening only in Lexington Kentucky’s Morning Pointe East. This is every MP. How does management NOT see this?????!!

      Morning Pointe2019-02-12
    • Helpful (3)

      "CNA, in one year I had 4 different supervisors."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - CNA in Louisville, KY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Morning Pointe full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Working with the residents and you get a free meal.

      Cons

      There are changes all the time. The management doesn’t have a clear understanding of some of the job descriptions. They push their work off onto the aides. Saying that it is our responsibility. All they want to do is push papers and take all the credit for what others do. They hold on to residents for longer than they should because they don’t want to drop their census when the resident is no longer a good fit for...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Get it figured out. You’re losing staff left and right, causing a burden on the remaining staff. People don’t leave bad jobs, they leave bad bosses.

      Morning Pointe2019-01-18
    • Helpful (3)

      "Nurse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Nurse in Lexington, KY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Morning Pointe full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Immediate co-workers are nice to work with.

      Cons

      Horrible corporate management. Not to be trusted. Lie and are Greedy, blind to true needs of residents and associates.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to those working in the field. Corporate staff never worked in Assisted Living community and are clueless.

      Morning Pointe2018-11-16
    • "Certified Nurse Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Brentwood, TN
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Morning Pointe part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Residents were great! Hours and days were flexible. Ok pay.

      Cons

      No good benefits Constant change in management

      Advice to Management

      Stay consistent

      Morning Pointe2018-09-24
    • "CNA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - CNA in Lexington, KY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Morning Pointe full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Awesome perks with the job. Bonuses every 2 months. Flexible schedule.

      Cons

      It is healthcare, every other weekend is required.

      Advice to Management

      Doing a great job.

      Morning Pointe2018-05-23
    • "Awesome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Chattanooga, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Morning Pointe full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great place to work! Really.

      Cons

      There are not any cons

      Morning Pointe2018-05-21
    Found 44 reviews