Morpho Reviews | Glassdoor

Morpho Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Morpho CEO Anne Bouverot (no image)
Anne Bouverot
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Oportunidade de viagens bom ambiente de trabalho tecnologia de ponta Atendimento a clientes de todos os portes pagamento em dia e bons benef(in 6 reviews)

  • "s bonne ambiance de travail, une volont(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is no work-life balance, most of the time you need to work on weekends(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company to Work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morpho

    Pros

    Good working environment Friendly co-workers You can ask for help from anyone

    Cons

    Will be a bit loud if you work on manufacturing floor

    Morpho2017-12-07
  2. "Poor teamwork, poor technical management, poor IT department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Newark, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morpho full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting product and interesting projects

    Cons

    Management does not have much technical expertise. A few technical experts usurp decision-making roles that should be made by empowered technical managers.

    Advice to Management

    Hire technically competent managers, empower them to make sound technical decisions, and hold technical team accountable.

    Morpho2019-04-12
  3. "Rocking and Transforming the identity and security game"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morpho full-time

    Pros

    If you have a passion and vision, you can transform this company. They're open to great ideas. And they are willing to learn, especially related to marketing, marketing tech and channel scalability.

    Cons

    The acquisition rumormill has quashed some internal get-it-done spirit.

    Advice to Management

    Get a three point strat plan, build enthusiasm and stick to it!

    Morpho2017-09-14
  4. "Traveling agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Morpho full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being able to travel to different locations.

    Cons

    Salary could have been better.

    Morpho2017-08-21
  5. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morpho full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic coworkers, exciting work, and many people were willing to show me the ropes when I first started.

    Cons

    company goals and mission were not clear

    Advice to Management

    None, really.

    Morpho2017-07-20
  6. "Morpho review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Morpho full-time

    Pros

    High tech and well-known company with international presence

    Cons

    management changes quite often; low salary

    Morpho2017-06-12
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Good employees are taken advantage of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morpho full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay (albeit inconsistent among similar skilled employees), somewhat relaxed office environment, training available, benefits are okay, accomodating facilities.

    Cons

    Good workers are rewarded with more work while others are not pushed to contribute. No work life balance. Lack of team building and (pretty much all other) HR services leaves little feeling of community. Total inconsistency when it comes to treatment of employees, favorites and villains are standard. Worst part is the negativity in the atmosphere - it affects health and aspects of life you don't always see - not... worth it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't behave as if everyone is stupid. Employees hear what you say and how you say it, whether in a town hall or behind closed doors. Value loyalty and honesty. Don't take advantage of people just because they let you.

    Morpho2017-05-22
  8. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Morpho full-time

    Pros

    nice people , good attitude

    Cons

    too slow, logistics and production functions low level

    Advice to Management

    retire

    Morpho2017-05-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Research Sientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Scientist in North Andover, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morpho full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and colleagues. The Morpho team is great to work in. Very collaborative and professional. There is always tons of work, but luckily the work is interesting and challenging! The people are grade A professionals! I want to go to work tomorrow!

    Cons

    Some times I have a feeling that distribution of responsibilities are not even.

    Morpho2017-04-20
  10. "Many changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Morpho full-time

    Pros

    Great market and exciting opportunities

    Cons

    Many changes within company and shifting roles

    Morpho2017-04-21
Found 150 reviews