Morpho Reviews | Glassdoor

Morpho Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Morpho CEO Anne Bouverot (no image)
Anne Bouverot
38 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Its OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Core Lab Specialist in Brentwood, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morpho full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting technology with airport integration. X ray machines / commuted tomography

    Cons

    stale old work groups that don't think forward but tend to be stuck in the past.

    Continue reading
    Morpho2016-05-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RMA Analyst in Nashua, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Morpho for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team leadership and training

    Cons

    Some Micro management. Some Senior level professionals, lack people skills

    Continue reading
    Morpho2016-04-12
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Field Service Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morpho full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Pay is good -Once you build some longevity with the company, You can basically B.S. the job....

    Cons

    -Absolutely no room to grow in the company -Expect to be treated like a slave -work/life balance is absolutely horrible

    Continue reading
    Morpho2016-04-19
  4. "Field Service Engineer Asia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morpho

    Pros

    You have the opportunity to support different countries. Good service team.

    Cons

    After the change of management in Asia. There was cost cut down and freeze hiring. Additional duties not voluntary were added due to the shortage of manpower.

    Morpho2016-03-07
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Morpho Detection is not a good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Andover, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Morpho

    Pros

    Don't have much to say about the positives, company is very cliquish and turnover is high. If you are not part of the core group form years back you have no chance to succeed in this company.

    Cons

    The management is incompetent and doesn't understand their own products. They hire new people to do the work and then blame them for the long term employee’s shortcomings and failures. They don't like the engineers who are high achievers and set them up to fail and leave the company. The politics and back stabbing is the way this company operates. Safran is working hard to sell Morpho Detection, the company announced that it is being sold last week 3/14/2016.

    Continue reading
    Morpho2016-03-19
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Electrical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Morpho full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, friendly, busy, dynamic work environment, learn new things

    Cons

    selfish, needs equipment, lack of communication, too much work, high stress

    Morpho2015-12-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morpho

    Pros

    Great People, good team to learn from

    Cons

    Not a lot of work sometimes, see a a lot beauracracy and people covering for themselves

    Morpho2015-10-21
  8. "Great Company - Join the right division."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Wilmington, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morpho full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is focused on in growing it product portfolio and international presence. A very good place to start a career and further your professional development.

    Cons

    Some divisions are hurting due to overall industry decline.

    Morpho2015-09-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Morpho, Newark CA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Morpho full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    dedicated and dynamic colleagues, fun to work with.

    Cons

    Doesn't pay enough for the location (Silicon Valley). Benefits not competitive.

    Continue reading
    Morpho2015-09-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Morpho full-time

    Pros

    Decent retirement, education and stock benefits. Healthcare benefits have declined, but I suppose they have at most places.

    Cons

    Extremely inconsistent standards as well as application of policies amongst different employees. Some departments allow and facilitate "cliques" as well as almost encouraging the practice of having "favorites" that you treat differently based on how much you like them. I've been on all sides (a favorite of my manager, a non-favorite of my manager and have had my own favorites and non-favorites). Management has been flailing for years due to multiple changes in CEO and executive staff. No vision or at least no REAL engagement of employees in understanding and feeling part of whatever the vision is.

    Continue reading
    Morpho2015-09-02
Found 150 reviews