Morrison Community Living Reviews | Glassdoor

Morrison Community Living Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Community Living CEO Scott MacLellan
Scott MacLellan
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "Potential Room for Growth through all of Compass Group(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes the quantity of work expected makes it difficult to maintain work/life balance - but with good time management, this can be achieved(in 11 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Best employer - Associate - client and resident focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RVP in Clovis, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Community Living full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I joined Morrison Community Living over 2 years ago after being with the competition for over 10 years. Morrison Community Living cares about the associates happiness and engagement by providing the tools and resources to enable great work daily. By doing such we have great partnerships and high resident satisfaction. World class company with outstanding benefits that is people centered!

    Cons

    I should have joined the team and leave the competition prior to the 10 years that I waited

    Advice to Management

    Keep caring and focusing on the associates - They are what make us the best employer

    Morrison Community Living2018-11-12
  2. "Great Job/Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wait Staff in Palos Park, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morrison Community Living part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Fast paced if you're looking for a serving job. The residents are always great no matter how inexperienced you are.

    Cons

    Upper management can be hard on you if there's mistakes.

    Morrison Community Living2019-04-11
  3. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Community Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Morrison Community Living is heavily focused on their people - whether it's through training, professional development opportunities or just the tools and resources needed for job productivity. They genuinely value feedback from all of their associates so they can continue improving workplace culture and making it an even better place to work!

    Cons

    It's a large organization, comprising of thousands of people, so unity is tough. They are aware of improving associate engagement strategies to solve this issue, however

    Advice to Management

    Great leadership - keep up the great work!

    Morrison Community Living2019-03-21
  4. "Great People.. Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Community Living full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    career ladder, great people, perks and pay

    Cons

    I seriously am struggling with listing any cons....

    Morrison Community Living2019-01-31
  5. "If you want to enrich the lives of residents every day, MCL is the best place to work in the senior living space."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Morrison Community Living

      Pros

      Culture, support, opportunity for growth, part of the largest hospitality company in the world.

      Cons

      The only con I can think of is MCL is such a big company and Compass Group is even bigger. There is power in that of course, but at times it can be overwhelming.

      Advice to Management

      The CEO, Scott MacLellan, is a true servant leader who empowers his teams to deliver the very best to the residents and partners we serve. He is a visionary and has helped position our company for continued growth. Scott, keep doing what you’re doing!

      Morrison Community Living2019-01-28
    • "Focused leadership who care!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Morrison Community Living full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great leadership & longevity with the company. Excellent lines of communication, focused on team.

      Cons

      Busy, but that's not necessarily a bad thing!

      Morrison Community Living2019-01-24
    • "Great People, Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director of Business Development in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Morrison Community Living full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      I've had the pleasure of being part of the Morrison Community Living for the past 8 years. Our culture of enriching lives is truly embodied from the top down. Great opportunities for development and growth.

      Cons

      I currently don't have any cons

      Advice to Management

      Continue to focus on our people, it's what makes us such a great organization!

      Morrison Community Living2019-01-19
    • "No Training No Staff No Support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Executive Chef 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Morrison Community Living full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Hours other than that not much

      Cons

      No Training No Staff No Support

      Advice to Management

      Trying a training program, pay more, be truthful about the state of the locations you are hiring form

      Morrison Community Living2019-02-02
    • "Horrible, unflexable management!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Dietary Aide in Greensburg, PA
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Morrison Community Living full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Great benefits, loved the work and coworkers

        Cons

        There was never enough staff to cover all positions resulting in extra duties for those staff scheduled. Sometimes, especially at lunch there was too many people scheduled but breakfast and dinner shifts were sparse.

        Advice to Management

        Pay better attention to scheduling. Stop adding duties on to already over worked staff!

        Morrison Community Living2019-01-13
      • "Great company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Morrison Community Living full-time

          Pros

          Good values, morals, support and resources

          Cons

          Work life balance expectations.

          Morrison Community Living2018-11-11
        Found 72 reviews