KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Morrison Healthcare

Engaged Employer

Morrison Healthcare

Add a Review

Morrison Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,772 of over 2,776 reviews

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Healthcare CEO Tim Pierce
Tim Pierce
1,331 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Morrison Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Morrison Healthcare Great Foodservice Company!

    Nov 30, 2021 - Clinical Nutrition Manager in Scranton, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Morrison Healthcare is a great company to work for. I have been with this company for the past 6 years and they truly show appreciation to their employees. They have development plans to help with career growth and development. Looking forward to what upcoming years with the company has to bring!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    Employer Representative

    Hi there! We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good gig

    May 25, 2022 - Executive Chef in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance and schedule

    Cons

    Can be very demanding from corporate at times

    1 person found this review helpful

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Run away and don’t look back

    Jun 15, 2022 - Patient Experience Manager in New Haven, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing. Pay is not competitive whatsoever, benefits are terrible so can’t do nothing makes this place worth even trying out.

    Cons

    Everything. Leadership is a joke! There is no support whatsoever. When you bring up issues you’re the one that gets scowled at. You are expected to keep unethical and immoral things silent (including sexual harassment) as it’s nothing but an inconvenience to them. This company just wants people to point fingers at. The drama is constant and never ending. People are given special treatment (better pay/ promotions/extra days off, etc) based on who their friends with and who’s butt they kiss. In all honesty, this was the worst company I have ever had the displeasure of working for. If I could give negative stars I would.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. It is unfortunate that your time here was not what you’d hoped. Your recommendations will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Employee experience was subpar

    Jun 17, 2022 - Lead Cook in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Variety of benefits options offered through Compass benefits portals

    Cons

    Exploitative business practices often at the expense of front line workers. Pay and benefits at non-management levels was markedly subpar for the local market. My position was often paid 25-33% lower than comparable positions at other local Healthcare providers, no holiday pay, minimal PTO accrual. I was lucky to be grandfathered in under the old employer pay contract. Staffing issues (near permanent understaffing), payroll issues (frequent accounting "errors" always in Compass Goup's favor), and even separation of employment issues (termination processed a month after leaving the company almost prevented me from enrolling in other Healthcare coverage, and cost me hundreds in insurance premiums, only 25% of which were reimbursed adter 6 weeks of constant pursuit) were rampant. When staff inquired about hazard pay for front facing Healthcare workers, we were told by regional directors to be grateful to have jobs. People were left without wages or nearly terminated when they missed more than a week for Covid by the contract's Infection control protocols due to "use it or lose it" sick leave policies. My contract drove chefs with four decades of experience out of the professional kitchen entirely, and I had considered leaving the industry after 20 years myself before landing a spot in a local hospitality venue that offer better, more stable and reliable hours, pay, benefits, and company culture. For comparison, my own personal experiences with Aramark, Duke Health, and LeisureCare as an employee have been superior, and coworkers who had worked with Sodexo also said they handled things better than Morrison/Compass. If you have any other options I'd recommend pursuing those.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. It is unfortunate that your time here was not what you’d hoped. Your recommendations will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Honest Review

    Jun 2, 2022 - Senior Director of Food & Nutrition Svc in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Pay *Work independently *Relocation package is excellent

    Cons

    *Benefits not as good as competition especially the 401k match *Career advancement-Tons of opportunity depending on who you know, which is the saying around the company. *Perceived to still be a Good Ole' Boy company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We appreciate your constructive feedback. Your recommendations will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    As honest as I can be

    Apr 26, 2022 - Diet Office Clerk in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The jobs don’t seem hard to get. They are used to turnover rates. And lots and lots of positions.

    Cons

    -pay rate is horrible. They were offering some adults with families $13 an hour and this woman had a masters. - they use management staff to pacify staff who complain about work conditions and pay raise ( especially with promise of job advancement. U really could get stuck - vulture company. The pay is so low that it’s for those who are desperately in need

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. It is unfortunate that your time here was not what you’d hoped. Your recommendations will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to start your career

    Jun 23, 2022 - Clinical Dietitian Specialist in Savannah, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid time off, health care

    Cons

    Expectations and salary below competition

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good job decent pay

    Jun 7, 2022 - Director Food and Nutrition Services in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People culture, room to grow

    Cons

    Pay raises are pathetic at maybe 3%

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company

    May 12, 2022 - Clinical Nutrition Manager in Farmington, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Large company, great support for clinical dietitians, opportunities to advance career within company

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall Good

    Jun 8, 2022 - Nutritionist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the top tier contract companies in Chicago

    Cons

    Salary, advancement opportunities for clinicians, great benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,772 Reviews

Morrison Healthcare Reviews FAQs

Morrison Healthcare has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 2,776 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at Morrison Healthcare to a friend and 79% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Morrison Healthcare employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Morrison Healthcare. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

82% of Morrison Healthcare employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Morrison Healthcare 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Morrison Healthcare to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be work life balance, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Morrison Healthcare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Morrison Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Morrison Healthcare

25 days ago

Company News
Morrison Healthcare was named to Atlanta’s 2022 Best and Brightest Companies To Work For®
Shared image - Atlanta's 2022 Best and Brightest Companies To Work For®
Atlanta's 2022 Best and Brightest Companies To Work For®
thebestandbrightest.com
See all

Morrison Healthcare Photos

+ Add Photo
Morrison Healthcare photo of: Teaching Kitchen Event
Morrison Healthcare photo of: Our team at Sutter Health Alta Bates Summit Medical Center
Morrison Healthcare photo of: Our team at Sutter Health Alta Bates Summit Medical Center
Morrison Healthcare photo of: Celebrating the wife of a patient on her 22nd birthday
Morrison Healthcare photo of: Our team at Lehigh Valley Health Network Cedar Crest is taking the “Market on the Move” concept to the next level for Nurses Week.
Morrison Healthcare photo of: "By helping associates at all levels in our company reach for more, we are providing better service for patients and our clients," said Dana Denis, Regional Director of Operations.
Morrison Healthcare photo of: Megan Schorr, an RDN at Bon Secours Maryview, collaborated with several companies that graciously donated products for the health care workers.
See All Photos