KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Morrison Healthcare

Morrison Healthcare

Add a Review

Morrison Healthcare Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "There are lots of opportunities for growth(in 157 reviews)

  • "Great company with plenty of opportunity for advancement(in 139 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance is sometimes not balanced(in 86 reviews)

  • "Long hours working in the field(in 74 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Morrison Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Working for Morrison Health Care

      May 6, 2021 - Retail Manager in Binghamton, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You have plenty of opportunities for advancement.

      Cons

      Depends on the region you live for how many jobs are available.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      May 13, 2021 - Sous Chef in Lancaster, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Morrison has plenty of opportunities to change accounts as well as promotions.

      Cons

      The hours can be long

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best employer by far!!!

      May 11, 2021 - Director of Dining Services in Albany, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the many reasons Morrison Healthcare is one of the best employers is because they provide a great work/life balance, best work culture and enviroment and very competitive salary. Morrison. provides education opportunities and limitless opportunities to advance. they give you all the tools and then some. it is up to you to decide how successful you are within the company.

      Cons

      Morrison Healthcare is a contract Management company, so with that being said your contract could end and you would need to seek employment elsewhere. possibly within the company if there are opportunities in your area. for an individual with a family this maybe hard, for someone willing to travel and relocate the opportunities are everywhere. insurance benefits are awful. they don't cover much and the deductable is very high.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. We appreciate your constructive feedback as it will help to continue to grow and support our employees. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Morrison Healthcare is a great place to work. Non stop Learning & Opportunity

      May 13, 2021 - ADFN in Media, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Work Life Balance. We share a parent company Compass group Upward mobility High Standards

      Cons

      You will be challenged and tested, which isnt usually a bad thing, but theyre making me write something here

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A rewarding company to work for

      May 4, 2021 - Senior Director of Food and Nutrition in Rochester, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great career advancement opportunities are available around the country. Senior leadership frequently rewards hard work and celebrates positive results. Morrison believes in people and provides abundant leadership training. This company has developed many systems and tools that set you up for success but you have to want to be successful.

      Cons

      Sometimes unexpected challenges arise. If you are unwilling to deal with unexpected situations or challenges this might not be the job for you.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      May 13, 2021 - Clinical Nutrition Manager in Media, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company provided great education on the most up to date topics in your field . Many opportunities to advance.

      Cons

      Sometimes uses a one size fits all approach, often difficult for individual facilities to achieve.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place To Work

      May 11, 2021 - Director in Binghamton, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Morrison Healthcare is a great place to work. The company takes care of its employees and has great opportunity for advancing your career

      Cons

      Morrison Healthcare is a Great place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      May 11, 2021 - Director Food & Nutrition Services in Oneonta, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training, Career Options, Diversity, Opportunities, Ethics "Believes in the Power of Food"

      Cons

      Time Off/Benefits not the greatest but not the worst

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Innovative Company

      May 5, 2021 - Director of Food and Nutrition in Plainsboro, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company strongly encourages employee development and has a passion for QUALITY! They want to have the best culinary leaders in the industry and they set the highest ethical and professional standards which contribute to great relationships.

      Cons

      PTO seems to be less than industry standards

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company to Work For

      May 4, 2021 - Associate Director in Rochester, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Morrison values my training and development as well as things that are important to me such as diversity and inclusion, work life balance, and open communication

      Cons

      Sometimes being part of a company this large you feel like your could get lost in one of the numbers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morrison Healthcare Response

      Employer Representative

      Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for making Morrison Healthcare a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,607 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Morrison Healthcare Job Seekers

    Patient Services Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Regional Director of Operations
    Learn About the Job
    Director of Food and Nutrition
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Morrison Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    or