Morrison Healthcare Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Morrison Healthcare Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Potsdam, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Morrison continues to provide opportunities for education, growth, and learning. For someone who is looking to continue to develop and grow, while stating part of the same organization this is a great company to be a part of. There are so many possibilities and support from regional and corporate team members.

    Cons

    While this is not truly a con, one must be ready for change and growth, which can be rapid.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Healthcare2019-08-28

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    August 29, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for reaching out. We're glad to see that you are enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping others. We think our opportunities for growth are pretty amazing also. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work. We're proud to have you on the team.

  2. "Best job I’ve ever had! Just made nine years in April"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This is a company that cares about its people. They’re a people company! Strong emphasis on developing and training staff!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Morrison Healthcare2020-05-29
  3. "Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Nutrition Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, growth, and vacation time.

    Cons

    Having to be on call all the time.

    Morrison Healthcare2020-05-22

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    May 26, 2020Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team!

  4. "Assistant Director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compass Group provides a great work life balance

    Cons

    I currently can not think of any cons

    Morrison Healthcare2020-05-22

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    May 26, 2020Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team!

  5. "Reputable company with nice growth opportunities!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Services Manager in Montgomery, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Perks, flexibility, work-life balance, opportunities, rewarding

    Cons

    Busy, fast-paced, high-standards, meal-pay, trendy

    Continue reading
    Morrison Healthcare2020-05-22

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    May 26, 2020Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team!

  6. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Booneville, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been very blessed to work for such a great company. I began working for Morrison in 2014 and since then I have been given so many opportunities for growth. I started as cook and am now the director of my own unit and am also now a CDM, CFPP. Morrison loves to grow and develop their teams. I truly believe that you can go as far as you have the aspirations to go.

    Cons

    There is only one con that really comes to my mind and that is because the company is so big, sometimes it takes a little more effort to find the right person to answer your question.

    Morrison Healthcare2020-05-14

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    May 26, 2020Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. We agree, there is great opportunity for growth. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

  7. "Great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Services Supervisor in Warren, MI
    Recommends

    I worked at Morrison Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    The ability to transfer within the company

    Cons

    contracts of accounts were not always renewed

    Morrison Healthcare2020-05-29
  8. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director of Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Morrison's is a company that truly takes great care of it's people. They could not have handled the Covid crisis any better. Great communication and support.

    Cons

    I really do not have any negatives to share.

    Morrison Healthcare2020-05-14

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    May 26, 2020Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team!

  9. "Growth, Opportunity, Resources and Support- a Great Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Morrison Healthcare is full of opportunity for growth and development, both personally and professionally. They have the resources to support and advise their team members and they take the time to do so. I've worked with other healthcare companies and this was not my experience- I am grateful to be part of this organization and feel valued and appreciated (and compensated) for the work that I do.

    Cons

    As with working with any larger company, there was a steep learning curve with new programs and software. Insurance benefits could also be better.

    Morrison Healthcare2020-05-14

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    May 26, 2020Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. We agree, there is great opportunity for growth. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

  10. "Awesome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waiter in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work awesome

    Cons

    The pay could be better

    Continue reading
    Morrison Healthcare2020-05-12

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    May 26, 2020Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team!

Found 2008 reviews