Morrison Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Morrison Healthcare Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Services Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Morrison healthcare has unlimited growth and opportunity. Morrison dominates the competition with our quality, presentation and temperature. Morrison believes in the Power of Food. Morrison is the trusted food service provider for numerous major hospitals and hospital systems across the United States.

    Cons

    The biggest con is the company is so large that you must have the drive and will to go further.

    Advice to Management

    Merit increases should be based on seniority, experience, individual city cost of living, account based performance, individual performance and not company wide goals. It’s great to keep an eye on and to know this information, but should not be included in a review.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-12
  2. "Opportunity Everywhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    advancement, training,opportunities, the company cares

    Cons

    compensation should truly be merit based is the only thing I can think of

    Advice to Management

    thank you

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-26
  3. "Lots of continuing ed opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dietitian 

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love that it's in so many locations, easy to transfer

    Cons

    Depends on Management and specific facility

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-25
  4. "Great company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dietitian 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and flexibly if needed

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to get things done because it has to go through many people before getting an answer.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-21
  5. "Gem Reward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Motivates you to wanna go further in the company and give good credit when it’s due.

    Cons

    A lot of walking on the floors

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees to get the job done

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-22
  6. "Morrison Healthcare has provided me with the ultimate career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare

    Pros

    Support for career growth has been since Day One with their transparent resources available, both locally on-site and Corporately accessible. All levels of management in the Corporation are always seeking to meet with the staff in the accounts without that hierarchy separation.

    Cons

    You would be your own detriment as they strive to progress you to higher levels!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with those values that started our Company with the high contact and focus on the frontline staff.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-06
  7. "Wonderful team of leaders!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director of Operations in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My leadership team at Morrison is extremely encouraging, engaged in mentorship, and truly care about developing their teams.

    Cons

    I have no cons at all.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-05
  8. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sous Chef in Rancho Mirage, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best work life balance, great training programs, and a lot of room to grow.

    Cons

    Who doesn't want better benefits?

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! company is growing and opportunities are abundant!

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-01
  9. "Opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working for Morrison the past many years has opened so many career opportunity for myself that would have never been an option before. Not only has working here benefited my career growth and goals but has improved me as a person! I love the work environment that is like adding giant family in life!

    Cons

    Technology improvements are slow with a large company and feel behind times.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in employees career growth on all levels as it has shown to improve bench strength and allowed further company growth.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-10-31
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Food and Nutrition 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Industry leader in healthcare food service. Company really strives to set themselves apart from competitors. Business is always growing so there are always opportunities for advancement. They take pride in training and promoting from within so possibilities are endless.

    Cons

    Business can sometimes grow faster than anticipated and can be difficult to find reliable staff to fill positions.

    Advice to Management

    It's a large company and you can sometimes feel out of touch. I would recommend upper management conducting stay interviews with management teams. They preach it with hourly team members but management can fall by the wayside.

    Morrison Healthcare2019-10-31
Found 1743 reviews