Morrison Healthcare "great company" Reviews | Glassdoor

Morrison Healthcare Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Mar 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "It is a great company truly invested in helping you further your education and skill set(in 124 reviews)

  • "Countless opportunities for growth at all levels of the organization(in 123 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review

    "Morrison Healthcare Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Potsdam, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Morrison continues to provide opportunities for education, growth, and learning. For someone who is looking to continue to develop and grow, while stating part of the same organization this is a great company to be a part of. There are so many possibilities and support from regional and corporate team members.

    Cons

    While this is not truly a con, one must be ready for change and growth, which can be rapid.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Healthcare2019-08-28

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    August 29, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for reaching out. We're glad to see that you are enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping others. We think our opportunities for growth are pretty amazing also. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work. We're proud to have you on the team.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Services Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company, great managers, fun, educational,strong.

    Cons

    None, the company is strong and good to work for.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Healthcare2020-03-05

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    March 11, 2020Employer Representative

    Hi there! Thanks for reaching out. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience. We agree that we've got some pretty great managers! Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in UCI, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome corporate support, great company vision and helpful team members.

    Cons

    You will never be bored

    Morrison Healthcare2020-03-02

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    March 5, 2020Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for reaching out. We're glad to see that you are enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping others. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work. We're proud to have you on the team.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great company for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dietitian 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Morrison has been a great company to begin my career as a dietitian. It has provided many learning opportunities and has possibilities for advancement. There is also good communication with management.

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Morrison Healthcare2020-03-03

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    March 11, 2020Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping people. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work, we’re proud to have you on our team.

    Continue reading
  5. "System Director of Food & Nutrition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare

    Pros

    I have been working for Morrison Healthcare for 16 years. This is a great company. We have tons of resources and offer the best in healthcare food service. I am proud to work for an organization that puts people, customers and patients first knowing they are the core of our business. I know many companies say it, but in my experience we are true business partners to our clients. Safety, inclusion and training are a big part of our culture that contribute to making us great. Leadership communicates expectations clearly and has the framework established to support you at whatever level of your career you are currently at. Lots of opportunities and a fun job for anyone that likes to provide excellent customer experiences.

    Cons

    Really no cons to mention. Almost everything (tools to do the job) is thought of and easy to access.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Healthcare2020-02-17

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    February 24, 2020Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for reaching out. We're glad to see that you are enjoying your experience and have been with us for 16 years! Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work. We're proud to have you on the team.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Employer Interested in Investing in You"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Nutrition Manager in Thomasville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Morrison Healthcare is full of great people and great resources. It is a great company truly invested in helping you further your education and skill set.

    Cons

    Time Management between client needs and company needs can be difficult at times.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Healthcare2020-02-17

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    February 24, 2020Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for reaching out. We're glad to see that you are enjoying your experience and that you share our passion for helping others. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work. We're proud to have you on the team.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company with endless opportunities for the person who is willing to work for it.

    Cons

    It is a very big company, so it's easy to get overlooked.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Healthcare2020-01-31

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    February 3, 2020Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for reaching out. We're glad to see that you are enjoying your experience with us over the past 10 years. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work. We're proud to have you on the team.

    Continue reading
  8. "I have enjoyed the 10 year ride"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Food and Nutrition 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Cons

    Alot of time is spent at work

    Continue reading
    Morrison Healthcare2020-01-24

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    February 3, 2020Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for reaching out. We're glad to see that you have enjoyed your experience over the past 10 years. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work. We're proud to have you on the team.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None I can think of

    Cons

    Great work life balance, great company

    Morrison Healthcare2019-11-26

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    November 27, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your experience. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work. We're proud to have you on the team.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place to work, best work life balance I have ever had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sous Chef in Rancho Mirage, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, great training materials, supportive upper management and a great company to grow with.

    Cons

    Healthcare is difficult because you see patience that are not doing well and sometimes it is hard to see.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Healthcare2019-10-30

    Morrison Healthcare Response

    November 4, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your experience and are happy with the growth opportunities. Thanks for making Morrison a great place to work. We're proud to have you on the team.

    Continue reading
Found 138 reviews