Morrison Living Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Director

Morrison Living Director Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Morrison Living CEO Scott MacLellan
Scott MacLellan
1 Rating
  1. "Great People, Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Business Development in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've had the pleasure of being part of the Morrison Community Living for the past 8 years. Our culture of enriching lives is truly embodied from the top down. Great opportunities for development and growth.

    Cons

    I currently don't have any cons

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2019-01-19

    Morrison Living Response

    July 3, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hi there - thank you for the great feedback! We’re thrilled to hear that you’re enjoying your experience with us and share our mission of enriching the lives of our residents. Thank you for making Morrison Community Living a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company with a Great Purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Clinical Support in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    "We enrich the lives of seniors every day." Morrison Community Living stands by this statement of purpose. Food and nutrition services provided to clients are of the best quality. The company is a great one to work for - treating employees well and always on the cutting edge of innovation. The professional resources provided are outstanding.

    Cons

    Very few cons that I can think of. Sometimes the quantity of work expected makes it difficult to maintain work/life balance - but with good time management, this can be achieved.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2017-02-24

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hi there – thanks for making time to leave a review. We're thrilled to hear that you're thoroughly enjoying your experience with us and that you're devoted to living out our purpose. Thanks for making Morrison Community Living a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  3. "Director Of Dining Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company! Awesome RDO Russ Browning, very supportive and strong team with numerous resources to be successful. Numerous tools for assisting for day to day success of the operation

    Cons

    Cannot identify any real Cons

    Morrison Living2017-02-21

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are ecstatic to hear that you feel supported by your RDO and team. Thanks for making Morrison Community Living a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  4. "Bateman Community Living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Dining Services in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The residents and client are awesome. There is a clear path to growing in the company. The senior leadership is more accessible than I'm used to seeing in large companies. Concerns about process and unrealistic expectations are heard and often lead to adjustment from senior leadership. Great starting salary. Our CEO is Scott MacClellan and I like him very much.

    Cons

    Lack of onboarding. Lack of true team cohesion when it comes to peers (other directors of dining service). A failure to prioritize expectations in a way that allows directors to feel they can be successful in meeting the expectations. Benefits are extremely expensive. Bonus program has not been clearly explained.

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2017-02-21

    Morrison Living Response

    November 13, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there- thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad to hear that you're enjoying your time with us, and your constructive criticism will help us to continue growing and supporting our employees. We're proud to have you on our team.

    Continue reading
  5. "Dishwasher to Director of Dining Services in 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morrison Living full-time

    Pros

    -Major opportunity for growth -Great resources once you figure out the systems -Networking opportunities This is a company that really encourages self development. If you're not good at that, this may no be the employer for you. The resources to develop your career are all available, but nobody in this company is going to hold your hand. Take initiative and the potential for advancement will be waiting.

    Cons

    - It's F&B industry, so staffing is always an issue. - Too many required corporate programs. - Higher server wage doesn't justify having no tips for servers (in most cases)

    Continue reading
    Morrison Living2017-02-21

    Morrison Living Response

    July 8, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello, thanks for leaving us a review. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your networking and growth opportunities within Morrison Community Living. We're so proud to have you on our team.

    Continue reading
  6. "Dining Service Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dining Services Director in Cape Girardeau, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Morrison Living full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Structure At least I mostly got two days off a week Good Benefits

    Cons

    Expectations to work 55 hours a week, always cut labor. Poor work life balance Poor Support

    Morrison Living2016-06-15

    Morrison Living Response

    November 13, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there- thanks for leaving us a review. We're delighted to hear you were pleased with your structure and benefits. It is unfortunate that you felt your time with us, otherwise, was not what you'd desired. Your recommendations will help us maintain growth and support for our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews